We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I liked this hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of PL.A. Krishna Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
PL.A. Krishna Inn
Ranked #5 of 35 Hotels in Tiruchirappall...
Certificate of Excellence
delhi
1 review
“I liked this hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

I stayed in the PL.A Krishna Inn for 3 days in the month of June. It is one of the best places to stay in the city. It's location is excellent. It is at the central place from where commuting is very convenient. Coming to the services and facilities at the hotel, I give a big thumbs up to it. The hotel is sparkingly clean, and the services are very good. From hotel room to bathrooms everything is modern, easy and contemporary. The restuarant serves good menu and the staff is very congenial. Coming to the prices, I think it is a very good deal considering the facilities. I would love to come back to it during my next visit to Trichy. The hotel administration has also been of good help regarding local queries.
Richa Jain Kalra

Room Tip: Look for a room on first or second floor as the wi fi works better in this region
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank richa k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    84
    21
    1
    8
See reviews for
67
29
18
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013

We landed up here on Saturday night by 11 pm. Check-in just happened within 5 minutes. The rooms were clean and A/c was functioning. By 2 am, I woke up sweating. Thought it was a power failure but the A/c. did not work until 4 am. Called the reception and within 10 minutes they sent an electrician who tried his best but could not succeed. So we were immediately allotted another room. Even though we lost a good night's sleep, the way in which the problem was addressed was very good. Breakfast is typical south indian. Another problem which we faced was the room next to us was being readied for the guest at 2 am in the night and the people who were working thought it was 2pm. This added to our sleepless night.

However room service was excellent. We asked for extra towel, etc. and they serviced it within 5 minutes. It was a sort of mixed experience.

Room Tip: Take a room at the back part of the hotel. In the front part you may land up with lots of noise from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mjsraman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013

A nice place for family stay close to international airport. Downside is non standard check in and checkout time. Can be more friendly for people who don't know the language. Overall satisfaction level was good


Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Balaguru G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
62 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

A good business class & affordable hotel. The food tastes so good. Convenient Location. Just opposite to Central Bus Stand & 1 Km from Trichy Junction & 7kms from Airport. Reliable & Timely service.Complimentary breakfast. Coffee maker is there in every room. Tea tastes so good.

Room Tip: Hotel that is worth for the money spent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lenact
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013

The hotel is very conveniently located just 0.5 km from the main Trichy railway station and right in front of the Central bus stand. All the restaurants and bus services are walking distance from this place.

Only downside was that the onsite restaurant was NOT good... the food and service were below average.

Otherwise one of the best places to stay and would definitely stay here should I visit Trichy again!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank numk2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
290 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 284 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013

I arrived Trichy ar 1230 AM and was frantically searching for a hotel, when I stumbled on this hotel. From the ouside itself it provided me a pleasant feeling, after seeing some shady places all around the bus stand. Once I got a confirmation that rooms are availble, I asked my spouse to wait at the lobby with my 3 yr old daughter, while I unload the luggae from my car with the help of the porter.

After the luggae was unloaded and I parked the vehicle( good parking space) , I reached the Lobby not to find my family. I was informed given the time, the staff has escorted her to the room, without waiting for me to tun up and fill up the necessary forms. I was outright pleased with this courtesy. Trust me this has not happened to me ever in any hotels in and out of this country.

The fare was Rs 2100+ tax. This includes a complimentary breakfast and a WI- Fi. The WI Fi was not working, initially, but on informing the staff, they rectified the problem in 2 mins.

The breakfast was South Indian only, but was very tasty. The hotel staff does not wait for tips and was always happy to help. The room was pleasant and comfortable and we had a great sleep.

One of the best hotels I have visited at this price. Thanks PLA Krishna INN

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Indradeep R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2013 via mobile

Excellent rooms, neat and clean. Choose second floor rooms. Food was excellent in the resturant. Local touch on coffee taste. Will visit soon for their food taste. Receptionist was very kind enough and supportive.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Venkataraman M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tiruchirappalli hotels
0.3 mi away
Ramyas Hotel
Ramyas Hotel
#3 of 35 in Tiruchirappalli
4.0 of 5 bubbles 293 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sangam Hotel, Trichy
Sangam Hotel, Trichy
#1 of 35 in Tiruchirappalli
4.0 of 5 bubbles 447 reviews
1.0 mi away
Grand Gardenia
Grand Gardenia
#2 of 35 in Tiruchirappalli
4.0 of 5 bubbles 472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Femina
Hotel Femina
#8 of 35 in Tiruchirappalli
3.5 of 5 bubbles 269 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hotel Rockfort View
Hotel Rockfort View
#6 of 35 in Tiruchirappalli
4.0 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
0.2 mi away
Breeze Residency
Breeze Residency
#20 of 35 in Tiruchirappalli
3.0 of 5 bubbles 212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to PL.A. Krishna Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about PL.A. Krishna Inn

Property: PL.A. Krishna Inn
Address: 8 Rockins Road | Cantonment, Tiruchirappalli, India
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > Tiruchirappalli
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 35 Hotels in Tiruchirappall...
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — PL.A. Krishna Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your PL.A. Krishna Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing