We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay at Grand Gandenia (GG)”
Review of Grand Gardenia

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Grand Gardenia
Ranked #3 of 36 Hotels in Tiruchirappall...
Subang Jaya, Malaysia
1 review
“Wonderful stay at Grand Gandenia (GG)”
Reviewed March 22, 2013

Everything was superb(reception, room, service, clean, location, food n etc).. GG maintain their quality whenever I travel to Trichy.. Specially food at Kannappa Restaurant simply awesome. Enjoyed and will always choose GG..

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Miss_Prasana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

491 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    210
    219
    46
    11
    5
See reviews for
222
102
27
69
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2013

We stayed for 1 night in Grand gardenia hotel and we appreciated our stay. it is a modern building close to the ring road and a little bit far away from the city centre and the temples. It is not so far from the bus stand and train station, but not easy to find. However, it is quiet and the view is pleasant. The room was big and clean. The breakfast offered a various food. The breakfast room is at the top floor where there is also a terrace. The service is efficient and the staff helpful. They accepted to serve us something to eat at 4pm when we arrived.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amassiad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2013

Among the many hotels that I visited during my pilgrimage in January, Grand Gardenia will always come thumbs up. It's a very nice hotel and the food in the restaurant was great. I really enjoyed my stay and I will choose this hotel all over again whenever I visit Trichy.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pamela1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 20, 2013

Clean rooms, good service and a variety of delicious chettinad food.
A very comfortable place.
On the whole we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves.
Location is good very near the airport which again is convenient.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank RLingam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selangor,Malaysia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2013

My first good impression was the courteous & friendly service upon arrival. These was my 7th stop along my 11 days trip & I was totally surprised. The next was the big & clean room, especially the bathroom.Very satisfied & had a very comfortable stay throughout.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kvkumarmalaysia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2013

My wife and I went to have dinner at roof top Gardenia. Actually, they are part of kannappa chettinad restaurant in trichy. Therefore the food was delicious. We had nattukoli (chicken) soup, keema parotha, appam and chicken masala. The delicacy was unbeatable. We loved the food. I do recommend the roof top, if you fancy get a glimpse of trichy.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JackPC32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tannay CH
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2013

We stay one night in Trichy it was very nice big rooms and bathrooms very clean .
Restaurant on 4th floor and one in ground floor.

Nice meals and nice service. Breakfast area is not great.
For a short stay recommanded

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rosmarie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GRANDGARDENIA, Front Office Manager at Grand Gardenia, responded to this review, March 17, 2013
We at Gardenia pleased to know that you enjoyed our room and restaurants. . I convey this to my team who always very friendly and focus on making sure our guests are happy and comfortable.We noted your comments on Breakfast area and to be addressed and action will be taken

Thank you for choosing Grand Gardenia, Trichy

Kindest Regards,

Ramkumar
Manager - Front Office
+91 9585644000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tiruchirappalli hotels
1.5 mi away
Sangam Hotel, Trichy
Sangam Hotel, Trichy
#2 of 36 in Tiruchirappalli
478 reviews
1.2 mi away
Ramyas Hotels
Ramyas Hotels
#4 of 36 in Tiruchirappalli
353 reviews
1.0 mi away
Red Fox Hotel
Red Fox Hotel
#1 of 36 in Tiruchirappalli
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Hotel Rockfort View
Hotel Rockfort View
#6 of 36 in Tiruchirappalli
164 reviews
1.0 mi away
SRM Hotel Tiruchirapalli
SRM Hotel Tiruchirapalli
#7 of 36 in Tiruchirappalli
196 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Femina
Hotel Femina
#13 of 36 in Tiruchirappalli
281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Gardenia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Gardenia

Property: Grand Gardenia
Address: 22 - 25 Mannarpuram Junction, Tiruchirappalli 620020, India
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > Tiruchirappalli District > Tiruchirappalli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 36 Hotels in Tiruchirappall...
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Grand Gardenia 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guests will find all of the finest amenities in each of the 38 rooms in this popular 3-star hotel. Guests will find television, desk, television LCD/plasma screen, air conditioning waiting in each room. In addition, this property in Trichy has restaurant, executive floor, room service, 24hr room service. Guests seeking exercise or leisure will be pleased to find sauna, steam room at the hotel. Everything the hotel does is centered around the guest' experience, ensuring comfort and relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Grand Gardenia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing