We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel bad location”
Review of Grand Gardenia

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Grand Gardenia
Ranked #3 of 37 Hotels in Tiruchirappall...
Reviewed January 7, 2013

This isn't a bad hotel near the highway. Was concerned it was going to be noisy but on the whole it was "quiet", except -

Down-side
On the out skirts of town, we had a driver so we didn't have a problem getting to the sights but no taxis hanging around the area. We were situated on the 3rd floor and above us was the restaurant which was open till 11pm! We could hear chairs scraping the tiled floor sometimes till 1am! Room 301-310 are directly underneath the restaurant
Our bed was pretty soft and be sinking when laying or sitting.

Up-side
The staff are really friendly, happy to be of service, the food was lovely. When they couldn't understand our room service order, they would come to the room and take the order from our room! It was clean.

Recommend they had numbers attached to the dishes so we could order the number to assist them in maybe understanding the orders?

Room Tip: Avoid being in rooms 301-310 if you want a decent nights sleep
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shushila B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (502)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

340 - 346 of 502 reviews

Reviewed January 6, 2013

Lovely hotel and excellent service staff. I must mention one person in particular. Arun from Front Desk went beyond his call of duty. We were wondering how to find our family deity temple in Thotiyam, Tiruchi. I tried my luck and asked Arun if he knew how we could find the place. He not only managed to find the temple (that most people we asked didn't know about) but also got the contact number for the priest there. Although he was ending shift soon, he didn't see the time but continued to work on this request until completion. Excelllent staff indeed!

As we were moving to another city the next day and didn't have any reservations there, he also helped us to find a similar class hotel there. He even managed to obtain a discount on the room rate there.

During buffet, the manager (didn't get his name) there was also very kind and helpful as he agreed to pack some food for my young son who refused to eat his breakfast there.

At check-out, we met some ladies at Front Desk (didn't get their names) who were also very helpful.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KrishVPillai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

Grand Gardenia has well appointed, modern standard rooms. Staff is friendly, and is doing its best to be helpful.

We came to visit Trichy as tourists, and in this case the location is not very good. The hotel is located on the highway, but quite far from the city center. We didn't easily find a rickshaw around (we found a few a couple of hundred meters walking from the hotel in the end, but the prices they were quoting didn't seem very reasonable). We ended up renting a car with driver for sightseeing in Trichy.

The food in the restaurant was decent, but it was extremely slow (even for Indian standards were food service always seems to be very slow).

Not sure if the hotel is still not completely finished, or is already under renovation, but there seemed to be construction going on on the rooftop, and they were painting/varnishing on our floor.

All in all, this is an OK place to stay, but in my opinion not worth all the positive vibes it gets on Tripadvisor.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GRANDGARDENIA, Front Office Manager at Grand Gardenia, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2013

Dear Peter,

Thank you for sharing your experience from your stay at Grand Gardenia, Tiruchirappalli. While it is good to know that you were happy with the room, I am disappointed to learn that your stay experience was far from satisfactory for you.

It is most important to us that all our guests feel comfortable and safe during their stay but if you felt uncomfortable, please accept our sincere apologies for this inconvenience. Rest assured your feedback is taken seriously, and I will take steps to address your experience and ensure that it does not happen again.



Let us explain about Trichy Sight Seeing Places which we recommend to tourists of our guests,

* Rock Fort Temple - Lord Ganesa - 06km from Grand Gardenia

* Jambukeswar Temple - Lord Siva - 08 km from Grand Gardenia

* Srirangam Temple - Lord Vishnu - 10 km from Grand Gardenia

Moreover, All Standard Hotels located in Trichy is away approximately located above said distances only. Auto Rickshaws will charge you normally


* Rock Fort Temple - 150 INR per way

* Jambukeswar Temple - 200 INR per way

* Srirangam Temple - 200 INR per way

To avoid these expenses, We have made local sight seeing packages like 03 hrs 30 km and 05 hrs 50 km which is less than 500 INR and on this we ensure your safety and guidelines through our confidential drivers


I hope that I can persuade you to stay with us again when you return to Tiruchirappalli in the future. Please contact us directly on info@grandgardenia.com for all your accommodation needs and we will do our utmost to provide the comfort and discretion you need during your stay.

Kindest Regards,

Ramkumar
Manager -Front Office
+ 91 9585644000

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

is Located on the National Highway, so is very easy to locate... However, that can also be a negative due to possible noise due to constant vehicular movement.

However had a very pleasant stay at the hotel; right from the security person to the receptionist and the housekeeping folks, everyone were very nice, professional and well mannered. Rooms were reasonably sized and comfortable. Went for the dinner buffet - the menu seemed impressive but the taste could have been better but overall a very satisfactory experience..

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Salah212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GRANDGARDENIA, Front Office Manager at Grand Gardenia, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful feedback and I am delighted to know you had a pleasant stay at Grand Gardenia, Trichy .Here, we value our guests and work towards providing the best services at all times to ensure a warm, comfortable and memorable stay.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely,

Ramkumar
Manager - Front Office
+91 9585644000

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

We had been to Grand Gardenia several times now and this time we felt even better. The Rooms as always were very clean, well maintained and high spec. though a bit small. The services has been always top notch. All requests were immediately answered and done quite well.
The food both is the roof top and in Kannapa are very good. The spread in the buffet is quite decent and the staff there are very nice. We throughly enjoyed our stay there and infact wanted to extend but had to wind up because of nonavailablity of rooms. The pricing for the food in Kannapa is much less compared to equivalent standards.
If you are in the lookout for a good hotel ( ... no swimming pool ) this will be a good choice

Room Tip: For people travelling from/to Chennai , this will be a convienient place to stop
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ranjit_kannan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GRANDGARDENIA, Front Office Manager at Grand Gardenia, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2013

Dear Guest,

My team and I are delighted to receive your kind review of Grand Gardenia, Trichy. Thank you very much for recommending the hotel to other travellers.

We hope for the opportunity to delight you further with our warm hospitality, should your travels bring you back to Trichy in the future.

Kindest Regards,

Ramkumar
Manager -Front Office
+91 9585644000

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank SASR_11
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GRANDGARDENIA, Front Office Manager at Grand Gardenia, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Hari J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GRANDGARDENIA, Front Office Manager at Grand Gardenia, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tiruchirappalli hotels
1.5 mi away
Sangam Hotel, Trichy
Sangam Hotel, Trichy
#2 of 37 in Tiruchirappalli
501 reviews
1 mi away
Red Fox Hotel
Red Fox Hotel
#1 of 37 in Tiruchirappalli
157 reviews
1.2 mi away
Ramyas Hotels
Ramyas Hotels
#4 of 37 in Tiruchirappalli
366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Hotel Rockfort View
Hotel Rockfort View
#6 of 37 in Tiruchirappalli
170 reviews
4.6 mi away
Grand Arcadia
Grand Arcadia
#5 of 37 in Tiruchirappalli
27 reviews
1 mi away
SRM Hotel Tiruchirapalli
SRM Hotel Tiruchirapalli
#7 of 37 in Tiruchirappalli
206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Gardenia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Gardenia

Address: 22 - 25 Mannarpuram Junction, Tiruchirappalli 620020, India
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > Tiruchirappalli District > Tiruchirappalli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 37 Hotels in Tiruchirappall...
Price Range: $37 - $59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Grand Gardenia 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guests will find all of the finest amenities in each of the 38 rooms in this popular 3-star hotel. Guests will find television, desk, television LCD/plasma screen, air conditioning waiting in each room. In addition, this property in Trichy has restaurant, executive floor, room service, 24hr room service. Guests seeking exercise or leisure will be pleased to find sauna, steam room at the hotel. Everything the hotel does is centered around the guest' experience, ensuring comfort and relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Grand Gardenia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing