We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad Experience”
Review of Hotel Shaans

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Shaans
Ranked #14 of 37 Hotels in Tiruchirappall...
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 28, 2012

Inconsistent quality of service.... We were asked to wait for more than 40 minutes though our arrival time was informed well in advance.... Impolite staff.....Bathroom had a gaping hole in the ceiling......Rattling noise from window A/c........Food is OK......and coffee is gr8....

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ranjit K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
svmuthuram, General Manager at Hotel Shaans, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2013

Dear guest, Thank you for your review. It is regrettable that you had experienced some inconvenience at the time of your stay in our Hotel. However we are happy to come back to you after renovation and expansion activities are over. We have identified the factors responsible and rectified. We are sure You will not fail to appreciate if you visit again. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (136)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

123 - 129 of 136 reviews

Reviewed April 22, 2012

The Rooms are clean, the service is very friendly and give help for planning the journey. Staying there with the kids was no problem. Indian breakfast and indian cuisine in the restaurant is delicious. The western breakfast you better don't try out.
UnfortunatelyWiFi Connection is not available and should be there in a business hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mat_golder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
svmuthuram, General Manager at Hotel Shaans, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2013

Dear guest,
Thank you very much for your review on trip advisor about our Hotel Shaans. We will continue to strive for the improvement of the facilities and services to our guest in future also.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2012

Simple!

*. Clean Room
*. Comfortable Beds
*. Clean Beds
*. Clean Toilets
*. Simple South Indian Breakfast with Toast/Jam and Butter
*. No Carpets, Tiled Floor
*. LCD TV
*. 24 Hrs Checkout

All this for Rs 1500/- All inclusive. Worth Every penny.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank caprismart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
svmuthuram2013, General Manager at Hotel Shaans, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2014

Dear sir, Thank you sir for having spent some of your valuable tim e for writing a review about our Hotel Shaans on Trip Advisor. You are most welcome to stay for better service and improved hospitality. on behalf of our staff and the management I thank you once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2012

First of all, thanks to tripadvisor for providing a platform to share these reviews which helped me in booking the hotels throughout my trip.
Coming to the review about this hotel, It was really clean, nice and comfortable. The manager Mr. Muthuswamy was very hospitable and pleasant person to talk. Reserved the room through email and he contacted me within 24hrs. Breakfast was excellent and the staff were very helpful. The taxi guy whom I booked through this hotel was also very hospitable and humble. Visited Sri Rangam and Tanjore which was a pleasant trip. The temples were extraordinary in their size, beauty and sacredness. Will stay at this same place again if I visit this clean and nice city in the future

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kalyan8705
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
svmuthuram2013, General Manager at Hotel Shaans, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2014

Dear sir,
Thank you for having given us an opportunity to serve you and are happy to receive words of appreciation, from valuable guests like you, in your review about our Hotel Shaans. We will certainly work more sincerely towards satisfying our guests. On behalf our staff and the management we thank you once again and welcome back to enjoy our hospitality in future also.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2011

It was a pleassant experience to stay at Hotel Shanns. The rooms were big especially teh super deluxe room. The room is clean and they take care to clean the room every day. The Hotel's GM Mr. Muthuswamy was very kind and so also all his staff. Ravi took good care and Jayaseelan is always teher to help with whatever you want. Nice experience.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank skrishnamur5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anandaraj s, Owner at Hotel Shaans, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2013

Thank you sir for the review and the feed back. We will continue to work sincerely to offer better service to valuable guest like you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2011

Stayed at this hotel for 3 days.Good location.Room was comfortable.The staff were very helpful.Even helped me to weigh my luggage.Food was good.At least the staff speaks a little bit of english.In some european countries,I am sorry to say,They dont speak and understand english at all.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank shan279
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
svmuthuram2013, General Manager at Hotel Shaans, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2014

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review about our Hotel Shaans on trip advisor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2011

We went to Trichy for visiting temples and had stayed at Hotel Shaans. The hotel is very nice and value for money. Room is very comfortable. The quality of the food at the restaurant is good.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Govindarajan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
svmuthuram, General Manager at Hotel Shaans, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2014

Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for the review and the time you have spared for writing it. We will do our best to maintain and serve guest like you in future also. Thank you very much once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tiruchirappalli hotels
1.9 mi away
Hotel Rockfort View
Hotel Rockfort View
#6 of 37 in Tiruchirappalli
170 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Royal Sathyam
Hotel Royal Sathyam
#28 of 37 in Tiruchirappalli
94 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Surag Residency
Hotel Surag Residency
#13 of 37 in Tiruchirappalli
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Breeze Residency
Breeze Residency
#17 of 37 in Tiruchirappalli
228 reviews
1 mi away
Ramyas Hotels
Ramyas Hotels
#4 of 37 in Tiruchirappalli
365 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sangam Hotel, Trichy
Sangam Hotel, Trichy
#2 of 37 in Tiruchirappalli
500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Shaans? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Shaans

Address: Tennur High Road | Thennur, Tiruchirappalli 620017, India
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > Tiruchirappalli District > Tiruchirappalli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 37 Hotels in Tiruchirappall...
Price Range: $25 - $44 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Shaans 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Shaans reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing