We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ramyas Hotels
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Royal Sathyam(Tiruchirappalli)
$20
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$30
$26
Priceline
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel High Point(Tiruchirappalli)
$36
$31
Priceline
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sangam Hotel, Trichy(Tiruchirappalli)
$59
$52
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
PLA Rathna Residency(Tiruchirappalli)
$36
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Gardenia(Tiruchirappalli)
$45
$39
Priceline
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Rockfort View(Tiruchirappalli)
$35
$32
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Plaza Hotels by HARRIOTT(Tiruchirappalli)
$42
$29
Agoda.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Shaans(Tiruchirappalli)
$36
$28
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SRM Hotel Tiruchirapalli(Tiruchirappalli)
$43
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (386)
Filter reviews
386 results
Traveler rating
118
164
66
24
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
118
164
66
24
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop restaurantthe busroom servicerailway stationvalue for moneyclose to bus standcomplimentary breakfastdeluxe roomthalireception staffnice hotel to staycentral locationbooked this hotelthe heart of the cityhouse keepingbreakfast spreadbudget hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
352 - 357 of 386 reviews
Reviewed June 30, 2010

This hotel is very well located - near the Bus Stand and also the Railway Station. The rooms are spacious and the bathrooms are large. The bathrooms are equipped with all necessary toiletries. The room had a TV with all popular channels. The air conditioning was perfect. The room service and reception staff were good and helpful.

There is ample parking space too.

Would definitely stay here again if I had to travel to Trichy.

Sree

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MSreevalsan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2010

The hotels in Trichy have no competition since the need in more than availability. Do not have any great expectations. Has to recomend as choices are very few.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yesarar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2010

While average hotels are charging exorbitant amounts for their below average rooms in Trichy, Ramyas Hotel stands out for many reasons. With the recent business boom in Tamilnadu's third largest city, many hotels are cashing in on the situation. Ramyas however, concentrates more on satisfying their guests. With their very affordable rates, modernly renovated rooms and friendly service, Ramya is my choice of stay in Trichy ever since my first stay there five years ago. Anyone wanting to experience the legendary South Indian hospitality should look no further than Ramyas.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shahul100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2010

May 10, 2010

A couple of nights stay at this hotel is not worth the mention. Front desk is dearth of hospitality. Cleanliness on a scale of 1 -10, I will give 3. Washroom stinks even in an executive room in the old wing and the changed room (delux) in the renovated wing as they claimed though priced more doesn't look different. Housekeeping has to be reminded every once and then. Adjoining restaurant serve an aweful food. Towels and bed linens have already served their lifecycle.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank laksundar1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2010

I had booked two deluxe rooms on telephone, a fortnight prior to my date of stay. On reaching the hotel at night, I was informed that two adjacent rooms, or even two rooms on the same floor were not available. The reception staff was most reluctant in listening to me; infact they could not even locate my name on their reservation register, and I had to search it out for them!
I was instead offered two adjacent rooms in the old wing which did not have central AC. The rooms were markedly inferior with dirty bathrooms and dirtier buckets.
The only meal I had was dinner (room service). The service was pretty sluggish, food was good.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ganeshnag75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews