We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor services, not good value for money”
Review of Ramyas Hotels

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ramyas Hotels
Ranked #5 of 40 Hotels in Tiruchirappall...
Reviewed March 30, 2010

I had booked two deluxe rooms on telephone, a fortnight prior to my date of stay. On reaching the hotel at night, I was informed that two adjacent rooms, or even two rooms on the same floor were not available. The reception staff was most reluctant in listening to me; infact they could not even locate my name on their reservation register, and I had to search it out for them!
I was instead offered two adjacent rooms in the old wing which did not have central AC. The rooms were markedly inferior with dirty bathrooms and dirtier buckets.
The only meal I had was dinner (room service). The service was pretty sluggish, food was good.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ganeshnag75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (372)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

344 - 350 of 372 reviews

Reviewed March 24, 2010

Nice hotel to stay and the location of the hotel makes it all the more feasible.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Avi13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2010

Hotel layout is good. Having big lobby looks lika 5 star hotel Rooms are good and housekeepng is good. Food is good. Slightly away from busstand and rly stn. Hotel is offering free pickup and drop facility which is very good.After checking other hotels in Trichy (very very bad) we found this big hotel. We stayed in the new wing and the only available room was a Luxury room with all the facilities (but no breakfast included). The room was very big, modern and confortable.

Stayed: January 2007, traveled on business
Thank k_harihara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2010

Hotel layout is good.
Having big lobby looks lika 5 star hotel
Rooms are good and housekeepng is good.
Food is good.
Slightly away from busstand and rly stn.
Hotel is offering free pickup and drop facility which is very good.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank nvgopalakrishna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2010

this may be one of the better options in trichy but that's not saying much. the basic rooms were creepy and dirty and the deluxe rooms were not much better. The restaurant on the other hand was no frills but quite good. I'd recommend not staying in trichy. you can visit for the day and then move on to nicer hotels in the surrounding area.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank cmont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2009

Found this place to be centrally located but rather noisy at night with the guards blowing their whistles every time a car arrived up the ramp.Also traffic noise from the street. The room was large clean and with very hot water with comfortable beds. Large reception area and pleasant staff.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Ruth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2009

THough trichy is a town with very less options, this hotel is gud at food, locality and staff service.

Stayed: June 2009
1  Thank Chandran2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tiruchirappalli hotels
0.5 mi away
Sangam Hotel, Trichy
Sangam Hotel, Trichy
#3 of 40 in Tiruchirappalli
512 reviews
0.3 mi away
Red Fox Hotel
Red Fox Hotel
#1 of 40 in Tiruchirappalli
165 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel Rockfort View
Hotel Rockfort View
#7 of 40 in Tiruchirappalli
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Grand Gardenia
Grand Gardenia
#4 of 40 in Tiruchirappalli
512 reviews
2.1 mi away
SRM Hotel Tiruchirapalli
SRM Hotel Tiruchirapalli
#6 of 40 in Tiruchirappalli
210 reviews
0.3 mi away
Breeze Residency
Breeze Residency
#19 of 40 in Tiruchirappalli
231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramyas Hotels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramyas Hotels

Address: 13 - D/2 Williams Road, Tiruchirappalli 620001, India
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > Tiruchirappalli District > Tiruchirappalli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 40 Hotels in Tiruchirappall...
Price Range: $38 - $54 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ramyas Hotels 3.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Home Away From Home." Ramyas Hotel blends business class with homely culture. Most centrally located with all means of transport and commercial activities. Rooms are elegantly designed to modern comforts entitles the guest real value for money. Variety of dining options with restaurants from specialty to multi cuisine and a stylish bar. Ramyas boosts with its state-of-art conference facilities with well equipped board room to large marriage hall. * Located at the Heart of the City.* opposite to Central Bus Stand.* Walkable distance from Railway Station.* Ten minutes drive from Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Orbitz and Expedia so you can book your Ramyas Hotels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing