We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok hotel”
Review of Ramyas Hotels

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ramyas Hotels
Ranked #4 of 37 Hotels in Tiruchirappall...
Reviewed November 22, 2013

Room was basic. Clean enough except bathroom
Toilet seat was falling off and toilet was leaking, bathroom was dirty and disgusting
Breakfast buffet was great, many items to choose from
Staff were nice and helpful

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Surfingj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamyasHotels, Public Relations Manager at Ramyas Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2014

Dear Guest.
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are always willing to provide a perfect room for every single guest. We are pleased that you have enjoyed a great buffet with us. We have forwarded your appreciation to our staff. We regret to hear that you had issues with toilet and bathroom. We have discussed the same issue with housekeeping department. Kindly accept our sincerely apology for the inconvenience caused you. Also we would like to notify you that our property is undergoing renovations. You can expect to have a pleasant stay on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (364)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

271 - 277 of 364 reviews

Reviewed November 21, 2013

This a huge centrally located hotel with descent ratings. But please go through the below pro's and con's before you choose this:
Pro's:
1. Centrally located and has a good restaurant in the ground floor.
2. The rooms are huge and specially the bath rooms large.
3. the Breakfast is good and tasty.

Con's:
1. Rooms are stinking & some floors under renovation.
2. Bathrooms and fittings need urgent and sometimes immediate renovation.
3. The corridors are ill lighted.
4. Bar is not at all up to the mark and above this the service in it is the worst.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ManeeshV6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamyasHotels, Public Relations Manager at Ramyas Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2014

Thank you for your valuable review Mr. Maneesh. We are glad to receive your pros and con’s. We always strive to make the guest to feel at home. Regrettably you had experienced a discomfort with room and bar services. We have discussed the mentioned issues with concern department. Also we admit that sometimes we do fail to deliver our best. But we are positive on taking up the review in right spirit and keep improving our services. As you mentioned we are in the middle of the renovation. You can expect a well renovated and refurbished room and bar on your next visit. Kindly accept our sincere apology for your discomfort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

We were there for one night and booked for a triple sharing room with air conditioned. Upon check out there was additional charges "Luxury Charge" for an air conditioned room. This is on top of the price we paid for an air cond room. Don't see the point why you need to pay extra for an air cond and then pay more for their unjustified "luxury charge".

Also upon check in, they took my passport to make a Xerox copy, I am not sure that is legal. If you need a copy of my personal identification, you need to mention it.

None of the luxury charge and also the copy of the passport was mentioned at the of booking via internet and also upon check in.

The bellman that assisted with the luggage, took the liberty to linger in our room at our balcony. They were waiting there and enjoying the view. Come one, I did not believe they were part of our travelling party! Ridicilous. We had to tell them to leave us alone.

Room Tip: There are renovations going on, please check to see that they do not place you near the renovations...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Josephine7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamyasHotels, Public Relations Manager at Ramyas Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2014

Dear Josephine 7777.
Thank you for making an effort to write this review. Guest satisfaction and comfort is our priority. Unfortunately you had a miscommunication regarding the luxury charge. We are responsible to clarify you that the right term is “Luxury Tax”. We would like to inform you that the “Luxury Tax” has been charged as per the local government norms. Also we are asked to collect the passport photo copy of every foreigner by local police station for verification. It is applicable for all the hotels. However we admit that we have failed to mention it on your Reservation Confirmation mail. Also we have advised our front office team to give the clear instructions upon check in to every guest. Bellmen are advised to leave the room once they handed off the luggage. We understand that it is an embarrassing situation. We deeply apologize for the inconvenience caused you. We are sure that you will have a cozy stay on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2013

You have to give 5stars for its location and very spacious,and comfortable rooms. Their Morning Buffet breakfast is Good. But certain services like Hot water in the bathroom after 9pm, has to be improved. Rooms are expensive when compared to other hotels, that too for a city like trichy. Their Meridian Restaurant is Good, a completely changed look after the renovation. But somehow the taste has gone a lit bit down , prior to 3 years back when i use to dine in meridian. Hospitality is Good , staff are generally courteous and Humble.Perfect stay for a Business trip.

Sankaran

Room Tip: Please choose an Executive AC rooms for a Lone traveller on a business trip. No basic change in the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shanka6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

This is suitable for business travellers and transit in Trichy. This is centrally located in Central bus stand with Femina shopping mall nearby. Rates are expensive compared to the room service, cleanliness, hotel services and inroom facilities. The breakfast is really good with elaborate options. This place is running full during festival and special occasions, no doubt this is a long term hotel and it has its own patrons.They do not want to attract new crowd this makes them lethargic and less customer focus. Still this is my preferred place. Lets hope Ramyas will improve.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Swaminathan26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Though you have hotels with much better service like Jenny's, Ramyas also makes it place to the top 5 due to its central location, spacious and cozy rooms and considerably OKAY service. The restaurant is good. Rooms are expensive for a city like Trichy. ACs are good. pretty much essential for towns like this.

Room Tip: Short Stays, near bust stand, railway station - Best place to stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BalajiBhuvana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

I booked this hotel based on the review from trip advisor and felt I got cheated. The hotel is fairly expensive. The room quality was not good. No hot water in the room. I did not eat the breakfast, so cannot talk about it. I checked in around midnight and asked for a bottle of water to the room. The guy came in first and dropped the water, next he came to ask for money after some time. Then after sometime he again came back to ask for more money, disturbing my sleep. Finally when i checked out, he did not even report to the front desk that I had paid for it. He charged me more than what was in the bill. During check out, I had to argue with the front desk to get this cleared. I had stayed in Trichy about 15 years ago, in a different hotel, which was much better than this. Lots of construction going on as well. I would not recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank harinibrk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
breeze4455, Public Relations Manager at Ramyas Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2013

Dear Sir,
First we apologize for the inconvenience caused during your stay with us. We, at Ramyas strive for customer satisfaction and the best value-for-money. Your valuable comments and query have been brought up to the concerned HOD's to take necessary steps. In order to maintain required standards, the management does periodical upgrade and renovation. For further investigation and to take appropriate action, kindly provide us the date and time of check out please. Which enable us to provide you best hospitality in future.
Once again our sincere apologize and we always welcome you to Ramyas as our valuable guest.
Francis. D
Public Relations Officer
9842897500
ramyashotel@gmail.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tiruchirappalli hotels
0.5 mi away
Sangam Hotel, Trichy
Sangam Hotel, Trichy
#2 of 37 in Tiruchirappalli
493 reviews
0.3 mi away
Red Fox Hotel
Red Fox Hotel
#1 of 37 in Tiruchirappalli
146 reviews
1.2 mi away
Grand Gardenia
Grand Gardenia
#3 of 37 in Tiruchirappalli
500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Hotel Rockfort View
Hotel Rockfort View
#7 of 37 in Tiruchirappalli
169 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Royal Sathyam
Hotel Royal Sathyam
#28 of 37 in Tiruchirappalli
93 reviews
2.1 mi away
SRM Hotel Tiruchirapalli
SRM Hotel Tiruchirapalli
#6 of 37 in Tiruchirappalli
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramyas Hotels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramyas Hotels

Address: Williams Road, Tiruchirappalli 620001, India
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > Tiruchirappalli District > Tiruchirappalli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 37 Hotels in Tiruchirappall...
Price Range: $37 - $57 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ramyas Hotels 3.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Home Away From Home." Ramyas Hotel blends business class with homely culture. Most centrally located with all means of transport and commercial activities. Rooms are elegantly designed to modern comforts entitles the guest real value for money. Variety of dining options with restaurants from specialty to multi cuisine and a stylish bar. Ramyas boosts with its state-of-art conference facilities with well equipped board room to large marriage hall. * Located at the Heart of the City.* opposite to Central Bus Stand.* Walkable distance from Railway Station.* Ten minutes drive from Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Ramyas Hotels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing