We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business and Transit hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Ramyas Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ramyas Hotel
Ranked #3 of 35 Hotels in Tiruchirappall...
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Business and Transit hotel”
Reviewed October 15, 2013

This is suitable for business travellers and transit in Trichy. This is centrally located in Central bus stand with Femina shopping mall nearby. Rates are expensive compared to the room service, cleanliness, hotel services and inroom facilities. The breakfast is really good with elaborate options. This place is running full during festival and special occasions, no doubt this is a long term hotel and it has its own patrons.They do not want to attract new crowd this makes them lethargic and less customer focus. Still this is my preferred place. Lets hope Ramyas will improve.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Swaminathan26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

310 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    138
    53
    17
    12
See reviews for
119
45
31
82
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, Delhi, India
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Though you have hotels with much better service like Jenny's, Ramyas also makes it place to the top 5 due to its central location, spacious and cozy rooms and considerably OKAY service. The restaurant is good. Rooms are expensive for a city like Trichy. ACs are good. pretty much essential for towns like this.

Room Tip: Short Stays, near bust stand, railway station - Best place to stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BalajiBhuvana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
45 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2013

I booked this hotel based on the review from trip advisor and felt I got cheated. The hotel is fairly expensive. The room quality was not good. No hot water in the room. I did not eat the breakfast, so cannot talk about it. I checked in around midnight and asked for a bottle of water to the room. The guy came in first and dropped the water, next he came to ask for money after some time. Then after sometime he again came back to ask for more money, disturbing my sleep. Finally when i checked out, he did not even report to the front desk that I had paid for it. He charged me more than what was in the bill. During check out, I had to argue with the front desk to get this cleared. I had stayed in Trichy about 15 years ago, in a different hotel, which was much better than this. Lots of construction going on as well. I would not recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank harinibrk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
breeze4455, Public Relations Manager at Ramyas Hotel, responded to this review, September 21, 2013
Dear Sir,
First we apologize for the inconvenience caused during your stay with us. We, at Ramyas strive for customer satisfaction and the best value-for-money. Your valuable comments and query have been brought up to the concerned HOD's to take necessary steps. In order to maintain required standards, the management does periodical upgrade and renovation. For further investigation and to take appropriate action, kindly provide us the date and time of check out please. Which enable us to provide you best hospitality in future.
Once again our sincere apologize and we always welcome you to Ramyas as our valuable guest.
Francis. D
Public Relations Officer
9842897500
ramyashotel@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Nice hotel with good complimentary breakfast which has both South Indian and English breakfast. But they have poor room service. There was no drinking water in my room. It is located just opposite the main bus stand and 10mins walk from Trichy station. The auto charged me Rs 50 for a trip to Trichy station. The staff knows English and are helpful though the receptionist was not. Good for family and solo travelling.

Room Tip: Take any upper floors.Book before you arrive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank C2Sonia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
278 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2013

I have been staying in Ramyas since 1984. The hotel is close to Bus stand and walking distance from Railway station (may be 10 minutes). The ervice is very good and the rooms are spacious. The complimentary breakfast was too good with a very large variety and the service at the breakfast resturant is too good to comment. An excellent place to stay in Trichy.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tsk0101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calcutta, West Bengal, India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2013

I had to stay in Trichy for about 3days and Ramyas hotel, though a bit pricey, provided value for money services. Nice clean rooms, wifi, complimentary breakfast and good service. And its location near the central bus stand is an added bonus.

I would definitely recommend this place to anyone staying in Trichy.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SaikatRoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2013

Well maintained rooms, great service, fully padded kids play room is quite nice.
The only issue I faced is that the Layout of the hotel is a little puzzling.
But definitely a hotel worth staying in the heart of trichy.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bijayvs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tiruchirappalli hotels
0.5 mi away
Sangam Hotel, Trichy
Sangam Hotel, Trichy
#1 of 35 in Tiruchirappalli
453 reviews
1.2 mi away
Grand Gardenia
Grand Gardenia
#2 of 35 in Tiruchirappalli
475 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel Rockfort View
Hotel Rockfort View
#5 of 35 in Tiruchirappalli
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Red Fox Hotel
Red Fox Hotel
#4 of 35 in Tiruchirappalli
55 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Femina
Hotel Femina
#9 of 35 in Tiruchirappalli
271 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Royal Sathyam
Hotel Royal Sathyam
#23 of 35 in Tiruchirappalli
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramyas Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramyas Hotel

Property: Ramyas Hotel
Address: 13-D/2, Williams Road, Tiruchirappalli 620001, India
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > Tiruchirappalli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 35 Hotels in Tiruchirappall...
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ramyas Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Home Away From Home." Ramyas Hotel blends business class with homely culture. Most centrally located with all means of transport and commercial activities. Rooms are elegantly designed to modern comforts entitles the guest real value for money. Variety of dining options with restaurants from specialty to multi cuisine and a stylish bar. Ramyas boosts with its state-of-art conference facilities with well equipped board room to large marriage hall. * Located at the Heart of the City.* opposite to Central Bus Stand.* Walkable distance from Railway Station.* Ten minutes drive from Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramyas Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing