We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent Hotel”
Review of Hotel Femina

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Femina
Ranked #11 of 36 Hotels in Tiruchirappall...
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Decent Hotel”
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Stayed for 3 nights in in room 213. Room was big in size and equipped with all amenities that you would expect in a hotel. Location is also pretty good very near to Bus Stand and Market. Only problem is staff behaves like Government Officers. They refuse to listen to you or answer your question. Housekeeping needs improvement. Specially the washrooms. The hotel Website shows American express is accepted but at checkout they will you machine not working. Not all the items on the menu are available. Menu is Vegetarian only. Given the price of rooms I will find better hotel nearby with better staff and service.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vnaresh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    120
    75
    33
    16
See reviews for
93
38
32
90
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vernon Hills, Illinois, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 1, 2013

The rooms are average, needed to change the linen on arrival. The restaurant list multiple cuisine - but need to be careful as the interpretation is purely local. One also need to be careful in checking the bill when it presented as you may find variations form what stated in the menu card. Centrally located and well connected.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Geetha I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2013

I stayed in this hotel for 1 night on the 7th of March 2013. I stayed in one of their deluxe or Superior rooms. These have been renovated lately i guess and the rooms were pretty decent. The Air conditioning was poor but manageable and the room had lots of mosquitoes which were a real pain! Food however was very good and overall this place is alright for a pit-stop.

Room Tip: Please do not opt for Standard rooms. They are very poorly maintained.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank srikanthrajan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for a day last month.The hotel is big,location is centralised,has a good restaurant.But when it comes to room,everything seems to go wrong.In room the fan,light fixtures all had cobwebs,loo was extremely dirty-tiles,pot,bucket,mug,plastic stool,loo door on the back side.We were given room with window AC,but the AC made lot of noise.When we stepped out in the evening that there were other hotel in that area.So don't book it only for location.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank swatiseth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
42 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2013

We got this recommendation from the Lonely Planet, where the price is listed as 760 Rupees. We were expecting it to be a bit higher as the Lonely Planet Guide had come out a couple years ago, but the price for a standard room (they only have A/C options) was actually 1700 Rupees plus tax (2040 Rupees total). The room looked worse than some of the real budget options we've stayed at which have been a fraction of the price. The room was dirty, smelt of smoke, there were quite a few mosquitos and the bathroom had mold all over the toilet and bathroom door. The room was horrendous for the price, in addition to this the front desk staff were rude at check in.

However, having said all that the restaurant was AMAZING! The food was delicious and reasonably priced, clean and modern, but the best part of the restaurant was the service. In defence of this hotel I think they are doing some serious renovations to make it a more viable hotel, but the standard rooms were pathetic and the front desk staff could use some customer service training.

(Note: The room and service would have been tolerable if the price of the room was closer to 500 Rupees)

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Megan_Tasker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Tiruchirappalli hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2013

They the worst i have ever seen still now. It was unfortunate i visited second time to this pathetic place.The response for the reservation is bad,they would give your reservation Id and when you quote the same in the reception they say we have no got ur reservation.They manager is very rude "he say listen to me first" never listens to what the customer is saying. The hotel the bed stinks with bed bugs. Even though its close to the city central this a must place to be avoided. not a worthy place for Business people or Solo travelers.
Swimming pool timing is morning 10 am 6 pm ...i.e indirect way to say don't use it. A/C make a diesel engine noise.

Room Tip: Please dont choose the economy A/c rooms , they treat to as if you are staying in his money.Wont lis...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BusinessGipsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamshedpur, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2013

rooms stink..service was worst..housekeeping was again was bad..bed with bugs i felt like i was in 3 rd class lodge..rooms were very noisy as one can hear lots of sound from outside..no ventilation.The electronic keys were not working properly.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank p_bhaskar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tiruchirappalli hotels
0.4 mi away
Sangam Hotel, Trichy
Sangam Hotel, Trichy
#1 of 36 in Tiruchirappalli
471 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ramyas Hotels
Ramyas Hotels
#3 of 36 in Tiruchirappalli
335 reviews
0.2 mi away
Breeze Residency
Breeze Residency
#19 of 36 in Tiruchirappalli
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Hotel Rockfort View
Hotel Rockfort View
#5 of 36 in Tiruchirappalli
161 reviews
0.2 mi away
Red Fox Hotel
Red Fox Hotel
#4 of 36 in Tiruchirappalli
62 reviews
1.2 mi away
Grand Gardenia
Grand Gardenia
#2 of 36 in Tiruchirappalli
481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Femina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Femina

Property: Hotel Femina
Address: 109 Williams Road, Tiruchirappalli 620001, India
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > Tiruchirappalli District > Tiruchirappalli
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 36 Hotels in Tiruchirappall...
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Femina 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Femina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Femina Hotel Tiruchirappalli

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing