We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reasonably good”
Review of Hotel Ambassador

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Ambassador
Ranked #21 of 54 Hotels in Ajmer
Reviewed November 20, 2013

Stayed one night while on business in the city in October 2013. Room and bathroom were clean. TV and A/C worked well. Complimentary tea and coffee in the room. There was a small fridge but it was non-functional. Room service was fast and efficient.
Only real complaint is the supposedly running hot water in the bathroom never came for a morning shower.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank happytrips53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmbassadorAjmer, General Manager at Hotel Ambassador, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for your feedback. I am glad to learn that you were satisfied with most of the facilities during your stay. I have made a note of the non-working refrigerator and we have got it repaired now. You could've also mentioned this to the house-keeping supervisor and we would've changed it promptly during your stay as well. As for the hot water issue, you will be pleased to learn that we have just installed a Solar Water heating plant and addressed this issue as well. We look forward to seeing you again at The Ambassador.

Warm Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (141)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

75 - 81 of 141 reviews

Reviewed October 14, 2013

I stayed in the hotel from 6th to 9th October 2013 and have to say as under
1. Room was neat and clean-.A/C effective
2. Bathroom was clean.-No geyser for hot water.You have to ask for a bucket of hot water.So forget about a hot shower.
3.Staff courteous and polite
4.Just had Breakfast in the Hotel.Nothing much to write about.No fruits available
5. Rooftop Restaurant is a big attraction.They are yet to get a liquor licence for the hotel
6. Value for money.
7. Would recommend stay in this hotel

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
1  Thank RAJESHESTEEM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmbassadorAjmer, General Manager at Hotel Ambassador, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

Dear Sir

Thank you for your wonderful feedback on your recent stay with us. I believe that you faced a slight problem with the hot water. Since we have Solar Plant for water heating, we have not placed individual water geysers in the bathroom. As it was cloudy and raining for 2 days straight, the water could not be heated properly and thus we had to give you hot water in the bucket. Apologise for the inconvenience. Glad to know that you enjoyed all the other aspects of the hotel. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Warm Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

I had booked the hotel last month and stayed one night only, the staff was pretty good but the room was too small and the bathroom was very dirty and smelly, the exhaust fan of bathroom suddenly felt down, luckily no one was in the bathroom

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mehmood K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmbassadorAjmer, General Manager at Hotel Ambassador, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

Dear Sir

We are really sorry to read about your experience at the Ambassador. During your stay, it was raining very heavily and we had a slight seepage through the bathroom which lead to the musty smell. You opted for an Air Cooled Room, a category we have removed and replaced it with a Deluxe Air Conditioned room. We have now taken care of the problem and unfortunately since you had booked a Standard Room, we had to give it to you even as it was one of the last rooms left to be renovated.

I apologise for the inconvenience you faced during the stay, and would request you to give us another chance to reverse your experience at the Ambassador.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013

+: Economical rates, complete package with room service and roof top restaurant, good food, polite staff

-: Rooms were not like shown on their website, pretty small. And i believe it is not fair to offer "ac" rooms and give air cooled rooms

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank udayraj1006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmbassadorAjmer, General Manager at Hotel Ambassador, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2013

Dear Sir

Thank you for taking out time to write about your experience at The Ambassador Hotel. We are glad to learn that you enjoyed your stay including the service and the food. I will pass on your compliments to the staff. As for the images, they are indeed actual images however, 1 or 2 rooms maybe slightly different as it is impossible to post pictures of every single room and we can only post pictures of the categories. The price of the smaller rooms are much lesser than the larger rooms. I would request you to write to us before visiting Ajmer the next time and I will make sure that you get a much better room than the last time. We look forward to seeing you soon.

Warm Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

hello friends,
I did my booking through cleartrip, and they charged an economical rates, dinner and breakfast was included in the package, quality and taste of food was remarkable and mouth watering, it is the perceptive and friendly service that makes it worthwhile staying in this hotel.. but the quality and level of service is not less than any 4 star hotel, The place looked kind of empty to me and i was confused,have we done a wise thing of booking this place.
We reached there on sunday morning @ 4:30,We were welcomed by Manish, who incidentally took our bookings as well who escorted us to the room. Scepticism for the place ended as soon as we saw the rooms from inside! They were fab.
The rooms were clean and fresh, we got up @ 1 in afternoon and was hungry, got a complimentary lunch in my room.the staff was well mannered and trained, the restaurant have beautiful waterbody in the middle of the garden, and tent cabana on the side,
we booked a cab for 2 days from the hotel and it was white indigo, the driver was friendly.
we had an amazing experience, will surely stay in this hotel next time when i visit ajmer..

before doing the booking i read few comments mentioning about the traffic noise and disturbance, but we had no issues like that..

Room Tip: book a ac room, and make sure u dont miss the butter chicken and murg malai tikka in the roof top re...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rahul178
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmbassadorAjmer, General Manager at Hotel Ambassador, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2013

Dear Mr Rahul

Thank you for your wonderful comments about your recent stay at the hotel especially about our roof-top restaurant Ambrosia. We are currently undergoing some refurbishment and from October onwards, all the rooms would be like the one you stayed in with wooden flooring and improved upholstery. We look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit.

Warm Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

A friend who stayed here recommended this hotel, so chose this for my recent trip. I am glad I decided to stay here. The staff is friendly, rooms are neat and clean and the restaurant is very good. Since the restaurant is on the rooftop, you need not be worried about where to eat. Not only this, but the food also is very good. They also helped me arrange my visit to the Durgah. Overall a good experience.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Das1792
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmbassadorAjmer, General Manager at Hotel Ambassador, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for your kind words of appreciation about the hotel, its staff and the restaurant. I will pass on your comments to our team. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

The Hotel was a disappointment. The photos shown on the website are not what the rooms actually are. I had was travelling with my mom and daughter and had booked a standard cool room not knowing that they meant a Air Cooler and not an AC. I checked and switched to an AC Room. The room was literally an match box size and had paint peeling of walls. The bed was very small and the room had a musty smell.
I should say that the service of staff was excellent and they were very helpful.
But the guy at the counter at the early morning check out was terrible.His name was Vivek something and he was terribly annoying.He did not even give me an receipt and the charges were ridiculously expensive for the kin of accomodation offered.

I would not reccomend this hotel until some renovations are done.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Malvika D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmbassadorAjmer, General Manager at Hotel Ambassador, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2013

Dear Ms Malvika

Thank you for your feedback. At the onset I would like to sincerely apologise for the inconvenience caused to you at the time of check-out early in the morning, which spoilt the otherwise your good experience of our service and hospitality which you mentioned. I should tell you that we have since let Mr Vivek go for his misconduct.

As for the room images, you booked the hotel through a travel portal who mistakenly showed the images of Deluxe Room for Standard Room category even though we sent them captioned images of each room. The same has now been rectified. Also, we thought that 'Air Cooled' is clear indication that it is not an 'Air Conditioned' room. It was unfortunate that you got a bit confused with the terms normally used.

I apologise for the musty smell which carpets emit and we have decided to replace all carpeted rooms with wooden flooring, the work for which is in progress and will be completed by the end of September.

I would sincerely request you to kindly consider us on your next visit and we are confident of turning your average experience into an excellent one.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ajmer hotels
0 mi away
Regenta Inn Embassy
Regenta Inn Embassy
#13 of 54 in Ajmer
131 reviews
0.4 mi away
Arya Sheraton
Arya Sheraton
#6 of 54 in Ajmer
12 reviews
5 mi away
Hotel Ajmer Regency
Hotel Ajmer Regency
#12 of 54 in Ajmer
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Hotel Chitvan
Hotel Chitvan
#3 of 54 in Ajmer
111 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Vega Inn
Hotel Vega Inn
#38 of 54 in Ajmer
27 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Royal Melange Beacon Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ambassador? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ambassador

Address: Nagina Bagh,, Ajmer 305001, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Ajmer District > Ajmer
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 54 Hotels in Ajmer
Price Range: $30 - $52 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Ambassador 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ambassador – Hotel & Conference Centre is a boutique styled Business Hotel which offers a mélange of ethnic traditional charm and modern facilities to make your stay in the Holy city of Ajmer most comfortable.Located in the centre of the city, it is just 3 kms from the Railway Station and 1 km for the Bus Stand. The world famous Dargah of Khwaja Moinuddin Chisty is just 2 kms away whereas the holy town of Pushkar is a short and picturesque 20 mins drive (12 kms) away. Rest of the places of interest is within walking distance from the property.The Ambassador – Hotel & Conference Centre boasts 27 elegantly appointed and modern guestrooms that are well equipped with all the essential amenities to ensure that your stay is extremely comfortable and relaxing.Our roof-top restaurant ‘Ambrosia’, aptly described by our patrons as a ‘Gift to Ajmer’ offers you one of the city’s most tranquil and dreamlike terrace views of the Aravali mountain range. Our fine mélange of traditional and neo-Indian Cuisine is sure please your senses. The marvel of its unique design and ambience promises to make your dining experience unforgettable.The Ambassador – Hotel & Conference Centre offers excellent meeting and banquet facilities that cater to your important business, social events and meetings in Ajmer. The conference hall is large enough to seat 150 persons in theatre style and we have an upcoming board room for 20-25 persons. Well trained personnel are there round the clock to guide you and provide you with any local travel or sightseeing services that you may require. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Ambassador reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing