We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good budget Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Ambassador

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Ambassador
Ranked #14 of 49 Hotels in Ajmer
Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good budget Hotel”
Reviewed July 18, 2013

A friend who stayed here recommended this hotel, so chose this for my recent trip. I am glad I decided to stay here. The staff is friendly, rooms are neat and clean and the restaurant is very good. Since the restaurant is on the rooftop, you need not be worried about where to eat. Not only this, but the food also is very good. They also helped me arrange my visit to the Durgah. Overall a good experience.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Das1792
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmbassadorAjmer, General Manager at Hotel Ambassador, responded to this review, July 20, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your kind words of appreciation about the hotel, its staff and the restaurant. I will pass on your comments to our team. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    42
    29
    14
    17
See reviews for
63
19
10
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Haryana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 30, 2013

The Hotel was a disappointment. The photos shown on the website are not what the rooms actually are. I had was travelling with my mom and daughter and had booked a standard cool room not knowing that they meant a Air Cooler and not an AC. I checked and switched to an AC Room. The room was literally an match box size and had paint peeling of walls. The bed was very small and the room had a musty smell.
I should say that the service of staff was excellent and they were very helpful.
But the guy at the counter at the early morning check out was terrible.His name was Vivek something and he was terribly annoying.He did not even give me an receipt and the charges were ridiculously expensive for the kin of accomodation offered.

I would not reccomend this hotel until some renovations are done.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Malvika D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmbassadorAjmer, General Manager at Hotel Ambassador, responded to this review, July 20, 2013
Dear Ms Malvika

Thank you for your feedback. At the onset I would like to sincerely apologise for the inconvenience caused to you at the time of check-out early in the morning, which spoilt the otherwise your good experience of our service and hospitality which you mentioned. I should tell you that we have since let Mr Vivek go for his misconduct.

As for the room images, you booked the hotel through a travel portal who mistakenly showed the images of Deluxe Room for Standard Room category even though we sent them captioned images of each room. The same has now been rectified. Also, we thought that 'Air Cooled' is clear indication that it is not an 'Air Conditioned' room. It was unfortunate that you got a bit confused with the terms normally used.

I apologise for the musty smell which carpets emit and we have decided to replace all carpeted rooms with wooden flooring, the work for which is in progress and will be completed by the end of September.

I would sincerely request you to kindly consider us on your next visit and we are confident of turning your average experience into an excellent one.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
89 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2013

this hotel is surely not what it looks from the websites and photographs. It is a very badly maintained hotel with carpeted rooms, the carpets of which have not been vaccumed since ages. And the worst of it all is that it is far too overpriced for the kind of stuff that you are getting. please avoid this hotel

Room Tip: no tip.... just avoid the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank manishgiria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmbassadorAjmer, General Manager at Hotel Ambassador, responded to this review, July 20, 2013
Dear Mr Giria

Thank you for your feedback. I would like to take this opportunity to clear a few things. All the pictures taken are actual pictures of the room and have not been enhanced to make the rooms look anything different from what they actually are.

You made the booking through our website after going through all the picture and used all your prudence to find the best deal available to you. After the booking was made, you happen to find a better deal on a travel portal and requested for a discount at the time of check-in also but since the booking had already been processed, it was impossible for us to offer a discount just on the basis of an offer on some website, due to which you became highly agitated and also threatened to write bad review of the hotel, which you eventually did.

I appreciate that this medium, in most cases, will draw accurate feedback from all guests but in some cases such as this, will purely be an effort to malign the hotel's reputation since it did not endorse your idea of a further discount when you already agreed to pay the full tariff by your own choice.

We are still disappointed that your stay was not to your expectation since we strive to make each and every guest satisfied, but unfortunately on this occasion, we thought that your request was a bit unfair.

Warm Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Ajmer hotels

New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2013

Decent Hotel.
Very good location - in the heart of the city next to Mirage Mall and close to Dargah sharif.
Hotel arranged a khadim to visit dargah which was very good and convenient.
Staff was good and well behaved.
Hotel arranged for cab to go to Pushkar and pick-up and drop from station.

All in all very good stay fulfilling all the basic requirements.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Saurabh P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmbassadorAjmer, General Manager at Hotel Ambassador, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Dear Mr Pratap

Thank you very much for your feedback. It was pleasure to have you at our hotel. I am glad you enjoyed all our services including a complimentary Khadim to take you for your Dargah visit. We hope to see you again on your next trip to Ajmer.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bangalore
Level Contributor
56 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2013

If you have chosen this hotel for it's location and the roof-top restaurant, then make sure you book an air-conditioned room. The air-cooled rooms are tiny and terrible. The coolers blow hot air and are very noisy. The windows are not real windows, they open out to a closed, stuffy, smelly hall, so don't go by the pictures.
However, the bathroom is clean and they sanitize the toilet seats. The hotel is located in a busy area - the heart of the city if you will. It's walkable to the Dargah, if that is the main purpose of your visit. And it's fairly close to the bus stand as well - max 50 rupees auto fare.
The service of the staff is efficient and courteous. The roof-top restaurant (Ambrosia) has a good, relaxed feel and serves decent food.

Room Tip: Don't book an air-cooled room if you are traveling in summer. Go for an air-conditioned room ins...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank avonnov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmbassadorAjmer, General Manager at Hotel Ambassador, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your feedback on the recent stay. At the onset I would like to apologise for the inconvenience caused to you during your stay as you did not seem to get a good night sleep. I know its a little too late but we have just started our renovation work at the hotel and we are doing away with all air cooled rooms and converting all our rooms into Air conditioned ones. The work will be finished by September end. I request you to kindly pay us another visit on your next trip to Ajmer and you would be pleased to see these changes.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 18, 2013

I stayed at this place last month and had very good experience... The rooms are clean and comfortable... Service n hospitality of hotel staff was brilliant... The restaurant ambrosia is out of the world.. The food is good and ambience is justbrilliant...overall had a lovely experience and would love to go back ...

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aniketJ_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmbassadorAjmer, General Manager at Hotel Ambassador, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for the time taken to write down your experience at The Ambassador. I am glad you enjoyed everything about the hotel from the rooms, service to the food and restaurant which your found to be out of this world. I will pass on your comments to our team and we look forward to seeing you soon.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajsamand, India
1 review
Reviewed April 10, 2013

The hotel is very good ,and its centrally located and very easy approch .Room is very beautiful,
comfort, and clean. Yes AMBROSIA, is a very beautiful Restaurant, sitting arrangement is lovely,food quality is good ,we like it .over all it was a good experience.

Room Tip: corner suites are large and sunny.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rajeevmishra21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmbassadorAjmer, General Manager at Hotel Ambassador, responded to this review, April 13, 2013
Dear Mr Mishra

Thank you very much for your positive comments on your recent stay at Ambassador. You particularly enjoyed our unique Cabana sitting at our restaurant Ambrosia which is very popular amongst all our guests. We hope for your repeat visit soon.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ajmer hotels
0.6 mi away
The Royal Melange Beacon Hotel
38.8 mi away
Bijay Niwas Palace
Bijay Niwas Palace
#13 of 49 in Ajmer
68 reviews
5.3 mi away
Hotel Chitvan
Hotel Chitvan
#4 of 49 in Ajmer
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Regal Hotel
Regal Hotel
#29 of 49 in Ajmer
135 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Sahil
Hotel Sahil
#12 of 49 in Ajmer
45 reviews
0.3 mi away
Xenious LN Courtyard Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ambassador? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ambassador

Property: Hotel Ambassador
Address: Nagina Bagh,, Ajmer 305001, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Ajmer
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 49 Hotels in Ajmer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Ambassador 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ambassador – Hotel & Conference Centre is a boutique styled Business Hotel which offers a mélange of ethnic traditional charm and modern facilities to make your stay in the Holy city of Ajmer most comfortable.Located in the centre of the city, it is just 3 kms from the Railway Station and 1 km for the Bus Stand. The world famous Dargah of Khwaja Moinuddin Chisty is just 2 kms away whereas the holy town of Pushkar is a short and picturesque 20 mins drive (12 kms) away. Rest of the places of interest is within walking distance from the property.The Ambassador – Hotel & Conference Centre boasts 27 elegantly appointed and modern guestrooms that are well equipped with all the essential amenities to ensure that your stay is extremely comfortable and relaxing.Our roof-top restaurant ‘Ambrosia’, aptly described by our patrons as a ‘Gift to Ajmer’ offers you one of the city’s most tranquil and dreamlike terrace views of the Aravali mountain range. Our fine mélange of traditional and neo-Indian Cuisine is sure please your senses. The marvel of its unique design and ambience promises to make your dining experience unforgettable.The Ambassador – Hotel & Conference Centre offers excellent meeting and banquet facilities that cater to your important business, social events and meetings in Ajmer. The conference hall is large enough to seat 150 persons in theatre style and we have an upcoming board room for 20-25 persons. Well trained personnel are there round the clock to guide you and provide you with any local travel or sightseeing services that you may require. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Ambassador reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing