We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable Budget Hotel”
Review of Hotel Ambassador

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Ambassador
Ranked #21 of 55 Hotels in Ajmer
Reviewed July 27, 2011

I stayed here in February, with my husband. Comfortable accommodation, neat and clean. Value for money. Good location and quite close to the Dargah Sharif. Their restaurant, which is on the rooftop is very good, and one MUST visit it. So overall a good experience and a good option for a budget hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kasturi83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (141)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

120 - 126 of 141 reviews

Reviewed June 27, 2011

Stayed in the hotel during a recent trip to India. The rooms are basic but offer all that is needed. The staff is very helpful (tips on sightseeing, currency exchange, excursions to Pushkar etc) and a new adding is the rooftop restaurant. Overall I can recommend the hotel for anyone looking for clean, simple accommodation in Ajmer.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank londontraveller066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2011

Stayed for 10 days while attending a wedding.The service from the staff was attentive and they were quick to respond to any complaints that we made,regarding cleanliness and hot water.The duty manager,i forget her name, was always available.The staff worked with a smile and helped out when least expected,like needing coke as a mixer at 3 am .Absolute stars.The laundry was quick and efficient also.Some of the basic rooms were being renovated when we were there also.
The owner's son now runs the place and he was interesting and open to listening and giving up advice about the tourist sites in and around Ajmer.He did tell us he has ambitious plans for the hotel and judging by the superb restaurant on the rooftop,he should do well.
Overall a decent basic hotel with a few rough edges .

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Byron78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2011

Stayed there with my wife.. Stay was v comfortable.. Staff was helpful.. Location is the best one can find in Ajmer. The Ambrosia Restraunt is an 11 on 10 experience.. MUST GO even if u don't end up staying here.. I would recommend this place for a budget accommodation..

  • Stayed: November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wanderlust_SM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2011

The best part of this hotel is that, it is centrally located which makes it very easy to go anywhere in Ajmer. The staff is very courteous & are always ready to help. Their restaurant is the best in Ajmer. Being a roof top restaurant it gives a very beautiful view of the city.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Deepshikhamathur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2010

What a great place to relax . Vishnu (one of the managers) could not have been more helpfull. The rooms were more than GOOD, very clean and large with hot showers.The
Food was excellent, they have a beautiful restaurant named ambrosia its a roof top property with beautiful cabanas and amazing view of Aravali mountain i really enjoyed all three meals there....the staff service is also very good.

All in all a great place to stay and very comfortable rooms ...

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mohit900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2010

Arrived with a friend in the evening, reception stuff was not very friendly. The bellboy followed us, not thinking about carrying even one of our bags or showing us the way to our room... as we denied tip, he turned off the AC (we paid for) from the outside of the room. As we recognized that and confronted him with that, he didn't seem to be ashamed about himself a bit.
Anyways, the hotel power supply collapsed about 11pm and stayed that way till the morning = no AC, no Fan, no Light, about 35°C room temperature! We got no sleep there and left the hotel raging at 6am in the morning.

Other features of the hotel: mould everywhere - hallway, rooms, bathroom, (see pictures)
the most expensive rooms are road-facing, and its a very busy and loud road, even at night.
Beds was very hard and had stained linen.

In summary: an extremely overpriced hellhole!

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kahuna86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ajmer hotels
0.6 mi away
The Royal Melange Beacon Hotel
8.8 mi away
Ramada Ajmer
Ramada Ajmer
#7 of 55 in Ajmer
423 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel LN Courtyard
Hotel LN Courtyard
#2 of 55 in Ajmer
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Treebo Siddharth
Treebo Siddharth
#4 of 55 in Ajmer
77 reviews
0 mi away
Regenta Inn Embassy
Regenta Inn Embassy
#14 of 55 in Ajmer
132 reviews
5.3 mi away
Hotel Chitvan
Hotel Chitvan
#3 of 55 in Ajmer
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ambassador? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ambassador

Address: Nagina Bagh,, Ajmer 305001, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Ajmer District > Ajmer
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 55 Hotels in Ajmer
Price Range: $33 - $43 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Ambassador 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ambassador – Hotel & Conference Centre is a boutique styled Business Hotel which offers a mélange of ethnic traditional charm and modern facilities to make your stay in the Holy city of Ajmer most comfortable.Located in the centre of the city, it is just 3 kms from the Railway Station and 1 km for the Bus Stand. The world famous Dargah of Khwaja Moinuddin Chisty is just 2 kms away whereas the holy town of Pushkar is a short and picturesque 20 mins drive (12 kms) away. Rest of the places of interest is within walking distance from the property.The Ambassador – Hotel & Conference Centre boasts 27 elegantly appointed and modern guestrooms that are well equipped with all the essential amenities to ensure that your stay is extremely comfortable and relaxing.Our roof-top restaurant ‘Ambrosia’, aptly described by our patrons as a ‘Gift to Ajmer’ offers you one of the city’s most tranquil and dreamlike terrace views of the Aravali mountain range. Our fine mélange of traditional and neo-Indian Cuisine is sure please your senses. The marvel of its unique design and ambience promises to make your dining experience unforgettable.The Ambassador – Hotel & Conference Centre offers excellent meeting and banquet facilities that cater to your important business, social events and meetings in Ajmer. The conference hall is large enough to seat 150 persons in theatre style and we have an upcoming board room for 20-25 persons. Well trained personnel are there round the clock to guide you and provide you with any local travel or sightseeing services that you may require. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Ambassador reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing