We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The only decent option in Ajmer”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mansingh Palace Ajmer
Ranked #4 of 55 Hotels in Ajmer
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Have stayed here before-property is crying out for a major renovation. Both the rooms and bathrooms need to be upgraded as all fittings and fixtures have become very old. food service needs to be overhauled.Still the best option in Ajmer.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the back lawn are better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rohit M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nand Kumar A, Owner at Mansingh Palace Ajmer, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2013

Dear Sir
Greetings from MansinghGroup of Hotels!!!

It was indeed a pleasure to have you stay at Mansingh Palace Ajmer.

While it is our endeavor to ensure that all of our guests have an exceptional experience, we have made a note of your observation. We shall certainly review the same and take corrective action.

Once again we thank you for your feedback and hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (219)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

168 - 174 of 219 reviews

Reviewed January 18, 2013

Given the shortage of decent hotel options in Ajmer city, Mansingh palace is a good choice. The hotel is old and averagely maintained. Slightly overpriced. A good bargain is a must. Complimentary Breakfast is just ok. Food is tasty but slightly spicy. Insists on checking your room before official check in. Reception and service is friendly.

Room Tip: Ask for modern rooms and verify before entry. 2nd floor rooms towards the back have better view of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Saswat66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nand Kumar A, Manager at Mansingh Palace Ajmer, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2013

Dear Guest

Greetings from MansinghGroup of Hotels !!!

We thank you for taking out time and reviewing our Hotel.

We are pleased to know that you had a comfortable stay at Mansingh Palace Ajmer.

Hotel Mansingh Jaipur and Mansingh Palace Agra will be there to serve you with same standards and quality when you visit Jaipur and Agra.

Regards
Management
Mansingh Palace Ajmer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

Decent location, good buffet spread, very courteous staff. The hotel is a old property and thus has a few flaws. One of the three rooms that we had taken had a chocked basin, which no one could do anything about, In Ajmer this is probably the best place to be, not very far from the Dargah, although one cannot find autos early morning to get to prayers, Mineral water costs 67 bucks so one can imagine the cost of food and a 4 km trip to the Dargah by the hotel cab is 750 bucks..........real loot folks.

Room Tip: Please do not have food in the hotel its absolutely not worth paying a bomb for the grub. Fix up a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rizwanshaikhnabi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2012

This was our family trip and I prefer only the best for them and Mansingh Palace catered to our requirements including configuration of rooms and beds. The staff is most friendly and went out of their way in providing information and support for local travel.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Punetie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

this hotel was supposed to be our splurge part for the trip but it was largely disappointing. Its very difficult to get the attention of any servers and when you do, they are kind of condescending. We are pretty relaxed people and normally like to give people the benefit of the doubt. We can understand that things break, and stop working but their attitude was 'so what'. Nevertheless, the rooms were nice though the room service delivery times are insane. We waited for about 1.5 hrs before stepping out for food. the worse was we still found it as part of our bill in the end. When we explained that we called Room Service and cancelled after waiting for 1.5hrs, they gave us a little discount -- on food we didn't eat, and food that never came.

on the positive side, the location is pretty good and the cabbies know the place so its easy to get around. The AC in the room was a little noisy but very effective.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nand Kumar A, Owner at Mansingh Palace Ajmer, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Mansinghgroup of hotels


We appreciate your candid feedback. We have viewed your comments with utmost concern. While, we apologize for the reported inconvenience, we would like to assure you that immediate corrective actions are being taken.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back to Mansingh Palace, Ajmer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2012

This Hotel was referred by my colleague. A nice, clean hotel with a reasonably good view of the lake. The lawns have been nicely maintained and ideally one should go for rooms facing the lawns. What strikes is the helpful staff at the reception. It is just about a 10 minutes ride to the Dargah Sharif from the Hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vish06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2012

I chose this Hotel as a last minute option over Country Suites assuming it would be a better choice since it was a chain of Hotels. Mistake....
The check in is smooth but the lobby smells of cheap perfume. The airconditioning in the rooms is very poor and they have no solutions to fix it. The room service is poor as the staff is inexperienced and poorly trained. The breakfast is average and unimaginative. The towels are smelly and the rooms sparsely furnished.
All in all there is no value for the money you pay and I came away quite sure that I would never visit or recommend these hotels to any discerning traveler.

Room Tip: Don't go there!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank g0lfer64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ajmer
8.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Ajmer
1.5 mi away
The Royal Melange Beacon Hotel
0.8 mi away
Hotel LN Courtyard
Hotel LN Courtyard
#2 of 55 in Ajmer
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Hotel Chitvan
Hotel Chitvan
#3 of 55 in Ajmer
111 reviews
3 mi away
Ananta Spa & Resorts
Ananta Spa & Resorts
#3 of 47 in Pushkar
1,011 reviews
39.7 mi away
Bijay Niwas Palace
Bijay Niwas Palace
#16 of 55 in Ajmer
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mansingh Palace Ajmer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mansingh Palace Ajmer

Address: Vaishali Nagar, Ajmer 305001, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Ajmer District > Ajmer
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 55 Hotels in Ajmer
Price Range: $56 - $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mansingh Palace Ajmer 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mansingh Palace, Ajmer provides the perfect blend of luxury, comfort and unrivaled service. With its comfortable and luxurious rooms and modern facilities the hotel has brought smiles to many. The hotel building is a replica of an 18th century fortress and an architectural splendor by itself. All rooms of the hotel are centrally air-conditioned and equipped with modern amenities like LED TV, safe deposit, mini bar, hair dryer and tea and coffee-making machine. The Mansingh Palace, Ajmer welcomes its guests to have an enjoyable and memorable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mansingh Palace Ajmer reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing