We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Vega Inn Ajmer”
Review of Hotel Vega Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Vega Inn
Ranked #37 of 52 Hotels in Ajmer
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Hotel Vega Inn Ajmer”
Reviewed December 8, 2013

Excellent hotel. Very spacious and clean room, effective AC. Wifi is available, Amit takes great care of guests. Has stayed in this hotel many times and never faced any problem. Big basement parking.

Sudipto Bagchi, New Delhi

Room Tip: Don't belief what Shoumik has written (ants in bed etc)
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sudipto_bagchi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VEGA_INN, Manager at Hotel Vega Inn, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel.

On behalf of our entire staff at Hotel Vega Inn. we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!


Sincerely,

Amit Jain
General Manager
Hotel Vega Inn., Ajmer
0145 2632644
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    7
    7
    1
    3
See reviews for
8
4
2
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2013

One word to describe the hotel...Terrible. We had asked for booking of 2N2D with early check in at 0500h as our train was reaching at that time. Though the hotel is well located from point of visiting local attractions, however it lacks even the basic management qualities. From being greeted by a person sleeping by the elevator (no guard mind it), to dirty and torn linen and swarms of ants including on bed. Nothing much to say about room service except that they forgot to clear the plates. No wi-fi, late dining or coffee shop. And poor state of house keeping. Overall a totally unsatisfying experience was capped when we were presented a bill for a third night, stating that early morning check in amounted to addl night despite it being clarified before the bookings were done. So if planning to visit Ajmer, avoid the Vega inn.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank shoumik s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nomadraveller, Room Booking Done by us at Hotel Vega Inn, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
The above review for the hotel is completely false and was written to take the personal grievance.
All this fuss was created when hotel asked for the payment for the room nights the guest had stayed. The check in time of the hotel is 12:00 PM and the guest had checked in at 5:30 AM on 23rd Aug.early morning and had checked out at 10:30 PM on 24th Aug.night. That clearly makes a 03 night stay. The guest can only request for the early check in and late check out , they cannot demand it. To accept it or not its the sole decision of the hotel management.
I request the guest not to make such false complains and excuses just to take out their frustration.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Ajmer hotels

Noida
Level Contributor
39 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2013

It has two floors of rooms and a restaurant on a separate floor. Rooms are equipped with Intercom, Airconditioning, TV, Cable but no internet/wi-fi. I am not sure if they have the iron. There is hot-water available in each room. Rooms are clean. But no view. No exercise room. No swimming pool. No games station/club.

However, the best part of this hotel in right in the middle of the action. There is Pizza shop on the ground floor, there is games playing shop on second floor, there is havmore ice-cream shop (excellent icecream scoops), rasoi restaurant few steps away and few more restaurants around.....

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FamilyManNoida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VEGA_INN, Manager at Hotel Vega Inn, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel.

On behalf of our entire staff at Hotel Vega Inn. we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!


Sincerely,

Amit Jain
General Manager
Hotel Vega Inn., Ajmer
0145 2632644
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noida, India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2013

I along with my family went to attend a wedding in Ajmer some time in end february . We were booked in the Vega Inn Hotel.It was a new hotel in Ajmer. The hotel is centrally located with a beautifulview of the city especially at night.The restaurant's food was good and sevice courteous with well behaved staff.The rooms are clean with good linen provided and good AC. The rooms are reasonably priced. It was a pleasure to visit all the places of interest and my almamater the famous Mayo College.RN

Room Tip: Corner rooms are better . Overall all rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ArisNoida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VEGA_INN, Manager at Hotel Vega Inn, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel.

On behalf of our entire staff at Hotel Vega Inn. we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!


Sincerely,

Amit Jain
General Manager
Hotel Vega Inn., Ajmer
0145 2632644
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2012

Friendly and helpful staff, new building, good location but serious issues with house keeping. We had to get the linen changed, ask for fresh clean towels. Don't expect a morning tea till 0815 am as the hotel does not have an inhouse pantry. Were not able to provide an iron! Good modern building but not a professionally run hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jassag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nomadraveller, Management & Consultancy Contract. at Hotel Vega Inn, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Dear Sir , Saw your reviews and issues which you faced at Hotel during your stay. The following points have been taken care of and the hotel now got a full professional management.
We would like you to stay with us again during your visit to Ajmer , and experience our improvised service. You can ask for me form the Hotel staff and i will be withing your reach. My Name is Piyush.
Hope to see you soon with us.
Regards.
Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaipur, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 4, 2012

I went to this place few days back and found it good place to stay. The place has a good restaurant havmor resturant. It is near to railway station and bus stand. They have ample of parking space. The staff was well behaved. Hotel was situated in a mall which have gaming zone for entrtaiment of kids.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SONUSOOD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nomadraveller, Management & Consultancy Contract. at Hotel Vega Inn, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Thank you for your valuable comments. We would like you to visit us again.
Regards ,

Management Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2012

I stayed for one night at this hotel. This place is value for money. Very good hotel with good food options. The ambience is great and they have taken a lot of effort in making the room very comfortable. The room has Tata Sky, a good air conditioner, comfortable bed and a good shower. The breakfast has limited options but is good on taste. There is a Dominos outlet and a Havmor just downstairs for those wanting to explore options outside the hotel for food.

Room Tip: The two rooms I saw were similar. So cant really say much about this
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SidharthNegandhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VEGA_INN, Manager at Hotel Vega Inn, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel.

On behalf of our entire staff at Hotel Vega Inn. we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!


Sincerely,

Amit Jain
General Manager
Hotel Vega Inn., Ajmer
0145 2632644
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ajmer hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel KC Inn
Hotel KC Inn
#12 of 52 in Ajmer
16 reviews
5.6 mi away
Hotel Chitvan
Hotel Chitvan
#4 of 52 in Ajmer
99 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Omni Palace
Hotel Omni Palace
#24 of 52 in Ajmer
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Royal Melange Beacon Hotel
1.4 mi away
Mansingh Palace Ajmer
0.7 mi away
Hotel Sahil
Hotel Sahil
#13 of 52 in Ajmer
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Vega Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Vega Inn

Property: Hotel Vega Inn
Address: Suchana Kendra Circle, Near Patel Stadium, Ajmer 305001, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Ajmer District > Ajmer
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 52 Hotels in Ajmer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Vega Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Vega Inn, Ajmer, a budget hotel is located at Suchana Kendra Circle in Ajmer. It is situated at an approximate distance of 137 kms from Sawai Mansingh International Airport. This budget hotel has close proximity taken be easily accessed from Ajmer Railway Station as well which is just about 1.3 kms from the hotel. Hotel Vega Inn offers 18 rooms that are divided into two categories, Deluxe room and Standard room. The rooms are fully air-conditioned, clean, spacious and well maintained. Hotel Vega Inn has in-house well decorated restaurant named Havmor with food ranging from vegetarian, Tandoori to Chinese to pamper your taste buds. The hotel has warm and incredibly friendly staff that endeavor hard to serve their cherished guests. Travel desk arranges package tours and guide services for sightseeing to its guests. Hotel makes bookings for the domestic and international tickets of tourists. Business travelers can make corporate statement with meetings and seminars in the properly equipped conference hall of the hotel. All credit cards and Debit Cards are accepted here. Banquet Halls are offered for cocktails and reception. Pick and Drop to airport and railway Station is offered. 24x7 taxi hire service is provided. Parking is complimentary. Safe deposits lockers are available for the guests. Specials discounts are offered to Corporate Travelers. They have a separate gaming room where guests can interact with others while playing. Guests can inquire about the hotel from the 24 hour reception. Ladies and senior citizens are offered escorts to the rooms. Hotel ensures the safety of your baggage in store (on request). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Vega Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing