We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A decent place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Royal Melange Beacon Hotel
Ranked #1 of 50 Hotels in Ajmer
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
“A decent place to stay”
Reviewed December 31, 2013 via mobile

Reached on 31st December...
Check In was quick...
Hotel was completely booked, this shows the popularity it commands over other hotels in the vicinity.

A few initial glitches but with being booked completely, the staff was trying pretty hard to cope up with the requests.

Hotel arranges VIP darshan to Khwaja Jis Dargah absolutely free. Mesmerising and a truely fascinating spiritual experience!!!

An absolute recommendation for SURE!!!

Hope to visit again and hope Khwaja Ji calls me again....sooooon!!!

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

295 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    119
    38
    12
    7
See reviews for
157
44
16
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
78 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2013

We took an executive room and we found the following pros with the hotel:
- Room was neat and stay was very comfortable.
- It is located near to Dargah sharif.
- It has an inhouse Veg restaurant.

Cons:
- Found the food in the restaurant to be more oily.
- Cost is a bit expensive(both room and restaurant).

Certainly recommend for a short stay..

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Raghavlakshu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2013

Its a decent hotel and near from Railway station too. Stayed here for one night in Deluxe room at 3rd floor. I was not expecting much from this hotel but what I received was way ahead. Clean and spacious room and bathroom. Food was also good in their restaurant.
Staff was well behaved and courteous. They arranged VIP visit to Dargah which was also helpful.
You can get auto from outside the hotel(arranged by hotel reception guy only) and can reach Dargah in 15 Mins.
So overall spent good time in Ajmer.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank abhishekgusain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2013

A simple decent clean hotel located centrally. You can reach any part of ajmer from here in 15 odd mins. The staff is nice and courteous. We had booked two rooms and they upgraded both rooms to family suite which was a big room with two double beds and a small sitting area. I was actually surprised to see toiletries being provided. The only catch with this hotel is that its a pure Veg hotel which was disappointing for me as most of us were Non Veg. The breakfast is very simple and they charged us just 150pp incl taxes. There is a auto stand just outside hotel so you should never face problem with travelling. I recommend this hotel for couples, families on short trip.

Room Tip: The suites are good sized and are modern. My room was 206.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Harsh_Mathur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
68 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2013

We visited in the middle of winter and the hotel had no hot water. So we could not take a shower. Also they arrange vip trips to the Durgah and trips to Pushkar. Take the Durgah trip from the hotel, but you will be obligated to give a donation, its well organized and informative. Don't take the trip to Pushkar, cause the hotel charges a bomb, instead walk out and ask any rickshaw guy to take you to the taxi stand and hire a taxi from there to Pushkar for just INR 500. The restaurant serves good food and is value for money.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NachiketShetye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata
Level Contributor
58 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2013

This is a good hotel with very courteous staff. However, the staff need to be bit more professional in handling the guest. Rooms are good. But bathroom need some repair especially the area near bathtub in Room No. 207 as the water would spill to the floor while taking bath.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnandJai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surat, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2013

The staff of The Royal Melange Hotel arranged my entire trip in Ajmer, to Pushkar and from Jaipur. The rooms and cleanliness are great and so is the food. The food variety can improve and prices are a little on the higher side for everything. But you won't mind because at least you don't have to run around to different places for evrything.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank arpitjain2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ajmer hotels
0.8 mi away
Xenious LN Courtyard Hotel
9.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Ajmer
5.7 mi away
Hotel Chitvan
Hotel Chitvan
#3 of 50 in Ajmer
4.0 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Grand Xenia
Grand Xenia
#9 of 50 in Ajmer
4.5 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Plaza Inn
Hotel Plaza Inn
#6 of 50 in Ajmer
4.0 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
38.3 mi away
Bijay Niwas Palace
Bijay Niwas Palace
#15 of 50 in Ajmer
4.0 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Royal Melange Beacon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Royal Melange Beacon Hotel

Property: The Royal Melange Beacon Hotel
Address: Jaipur Road | opp City Power House, near Mehra Building, Ajmer, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Ajmer District > Ajmer
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 50 Hotels in Ajmer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Royal Melange Beacon Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Royal Melange is a budget category business hotel, offer value for money. The hotel is one of the finest in the city and has been carefully designed keeping in mind the cultural heritage of the city. the hotel caters to both business and leisure segments. The hotel offers 24 well appointed room and a multi cuisine restaurant. Come and Experience our hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Agoda and HRS so you can book your The Royal Melange Beacon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing