We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice comfortable property”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Royal Melange Beacon Hotel
Ranked #1 of 54 Hotels in Ajmer
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 27, 2013 via mobile

Royal melange is one of the best options in Ajmer , their super deluxe room is quite spacious and nicely done.Food quality is good and the kitchen staff is very helpful and you can ask for any special request towards your food.
Mr.Akhilesh Joshi (manager operations) is a very helpful person , you can ask for any help and he is there to help you with his honest advice, Shivani at the reception too is an efficient staff.
Royal melange also arranged for a VIP Darshan at Dargah(they have tie up with khadim Shahnawaj Khisty , Mr.Khisty will make sure you have a wonderful darshan at the dargah).
In all a happy experience and would recommend people to try this property.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
Thank amitesh1123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pawan3014, Director of Sales at The Royal Melange Beacon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and sharing your reviews here on TripAdvisor. It is encouraging to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and the services provided by us are up to your satisfaction. Your generous feedback has been shared with the staff, who are overwhelmed to receive your acknowledgement of their efforts.


Looking forward for your next visit in ajmer and eager to welcome you back.

Best Regards

Pawan K

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (344)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

314 - 320 of 344 reviews

Reviewed October 16, 2013

We stopped in Ajmer for the night enroute from Delhi to Jodhpur. The hotel is decent and gave us a heavy discount which is why we chose to stay. Rooms are decent and no complaints overall.

They dont have a parking so. If you have your own vehicle then be prepared to park outside the hotel lobby entrance. They have a guard so nothing to worry about.

Proximity to the dargah is good and they arrange for a VIP darshan as well for no extra cost. Our guide paid the auto fare to the dargah and refused to accept any money from us!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RandomTravalOr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pawan3014, Director of Sales at The Royal Melange Beacon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and sharing your reviews here on TripAdvisor. It is encouraging to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and the services provided by us are up to your satisfaction. Your generous feedback has been shared with the staff, who are overwhelmed to receive your acknowledgement of their efforts.


Looking forward for your next visit in ajmer and eager to welcome you back.

Best Regards

Pawan K

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Reasonably priced at Rs 2000 for double occupancy deluxe rooms inclusive of breakfast.

We liked this place as stayed overnight and this was pretty close to the dargah and to akbari fort and other historical places.

Rooms are standard but pretty clean and decent room service. Would surely recommend this for a short stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Millennial
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pawan3014, Director of Sales at The Royal Melange Beacon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2013

Dear Sir

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and sharing your reviews here on TripAdvisor. It is encouraging to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and the services provided by us are up to your satisfaction. Your generous feedback has been shared with the staff, who are overwhelmed to receive your acknowledgement of their efforts.


Looking forward for your next visit in ajmer and eager to welcome you back.

Best Regards

Pawan K

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

i had a chance to stay there during my business trip but the experience was not that good. the food quality was very average so i choose not to have my dinner there and went to hotel on highway. there was water leaking in the lobby due to some tap was open in one of the room. only one person was there to serve orders between many rooms. will need to search better hotel next time when i visit Ajmer.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J_Ganatra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

I stayed at this place with my friends, We took 3 rooms . All the rooms were equally big enough.This hotel has one of the best rooms ive ever stayed cozy,neat and clean. Great food and service. True value for money.
Very nearby dargah & People at the reception are very helpful

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Romil_Singh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pawan3014, Director of Sales at The Royal Melange Beacon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2013

Dear Sir

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and sharing your reviews here on TripAdvisor. It is encouraging to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and the services provided by us are up to your satisfaction. Your generous feedback has been shared with the staff, who are overwhelmed to receive your acknowledgement of their efforts.


Looking forward for your next visit in ajmer and eager to welcome you back.

Best Regards

Pawan K

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

We stayed here for a night and it was enthralled experience with all beautiful memories. Cleanliness was nice and breakfast included was added better flavors in our stay. Thanks to Mr. Akhilesh Joshi for his kind demeanor. Dargaah sharif is also nearby. Thanks again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ajay K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pawan3014, Public Relations Manager at The Royal Melange Beacon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2013

Dear Mr Ajay

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and sharing your reviews here on TripAdvisor. It is encouraging to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and the services provided by us are up to your satisfaction. Your generous feedback has been shared with the staff, who are overwhelmed to receive your acknowledgement of their efforts.


Looking forward for your next visit in ajmer and eager to welcome you back.

Best Regards

Akhilesh Joshi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

I Had not booked the Hotel in Advance and reached the Hotel after getting down from my train at appx. 3 a.m. with my wife.. At Reception it was fixed that he shall charge for 1 and a half days as I was to check out next day 1 a.m. .While checking out i was charged for two days and not for one and half days which was fixed while checking in and also Hotel Staff behaviour was so rude to me and they even charged for dropping at rly station which is appx 2 kms. only which was free told to me while checking in.I advice all to please think before booking to this hotel.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank vinodmehta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pawan3014, Public Relations Manager at The Royal Melange Beacon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2013

Dear Mr. Mehta,

We thank you for staying with us and for taking out time to share your stay experience on TripAdvisor,

We regret if we could not meet your expectation. However I would like to inform you that as you have checked in as walk in at 0300Hrs. and our it is a standard practice in hotels that if hotel has 1200 Noon check out policy then night charges are applicable.

Same thing is been conveyed to you by our G.S.A. on the shift.

As mentioned by you that one and half day charges to be applied, yes we have extended your check out time till 2000Hrs. on half day charges basis but as you have check out at 0100 Hrs. of next night hence as per policy full night charges are to be applied same has been acknowledged by you on check in time.

We have already informed you about dropping charges and distance is not an issue, that’s a fix wages which we have to pay to our driver in night shift. also you did not pay full charge to driver which was discussed, you paid only 50% of drop Charges after reaching at railway station but our driver did not argue with you. When our driver is extending his courtesy then how receptionist can be rude. Yes they will ask to clear your due which is their job.

Whilst you have indicated otherwise, we hope that there will be an opportunity in the future to deliver a better experience to you. Thank you for your staying with us and for your feedback.

Kindest regards

Akhilesh Joshi

P R Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ajmer hotels
9.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Ajmer
0 mi away
Regenta Inn Embassy
Regenta Inn Embassy
#13 of 54 in Ajmer
131 reviews
1.5 mi away
Mansingh Palace Ajmer
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel LN Courtyard
Hotel LN Courtyard
#2 of 54 in Ajmer
120 reviews
0 mi away
Treebo Siddharth
Treebo Siddharth
#4 of 54 in Ajmer
63 reviews
5.7 mi away
Hotel Chitvan
Hotel Chitvan
#3 of 54 in Ajmer
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Royal Melange Beacon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Royal Melange Beacon Hotel

Address: Jaipur Road | opp City Power House, near Mehra Building, Ajmer, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Ajmer District > Ajmer
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 54 Hotels in Ajmer
Price Range: $33 - $64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Royal Melange Beacon Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Royal Melange is a budget category business hotel, offer value for money. The hotel is one of the finest in the city and has been carefully designed keeping in mind the cultural heritage of the city. the hotel caters to both business and leisure segments. The hotel offers 24 well appointed room and a multi cuisine restaurant. Come and Experience our hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your The Royal Melange Beacon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing