We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet and relaxing place to stay”
Review of Hotel Chitvan

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Chitvan
Ranked #3 of 54 Hotels in Ajmer
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 28, 2014

The hotel offers a quiet and relaxing venue for those who would like to stay away from the crowded and congested parts of the city. The rooms and the attached bathrooms were excellent for the the price that I paid. The staff were prompt and courteous in their service.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank PrantikSarkar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (110)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

94 - 100 of 110 reviews

Reviewed January 25, 2014

Great resort, economical luxury, amazing food. Each room has its own extended open sitting area. Nice and clean, good hospitality and perfect for a night stay when on the move. I stayed here for a night while on my way to Gujarat and I was so happy with the resort that I stayed on my way back aswell. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: all rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank t4tanya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2014

About six or seven miles before the center of Ajmer on NH-8 westbound lays the Hotel Chitvan. It is set back from the road with a green lawn and a swimming pool in the back. The day manager tried charging me 4500 rupees per night. I pulled out my I-Pad and said, "let me consult Tripadvisor". The price dropped to 2500 including breakfast in two seconds. The room was spacious, clean and well appointed. The water is hot. It's a nice place. One odd thing was the behavior of the front desk. I got two phone calls about my passport and visa information. Another call to confirm my next destination and the desk attendant kept asking if I was really going to Bhilwara as if I was lying or something like that. Then I received another phone call that they forgot to charge me for ice cream requiring two visits to the room. One to drop off the bill plus another to return change. Bizarrely, an hour after I had eaten I received another phone call asking if I wanted dinner. At that point I pulled the phone jack out of the wall. It would have been five stars except for this odd intrusive behavior. Still, maybe they will have different night staff when you visit. The complimentary breakfast was huge and delicious.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JamesNYC212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2014 via mobile

We had gone for lunch at Chitvan on Ajmer Jaipur bypass and liked the place so much that ended up staying there. The food was very good and the menu has a good variety to choose from which is reasonably priced.

The resort is a perfect getaway for families and friends as it offers a huge compound for one to unwind and is very peaceful. Elders and youngsters can walk about in the gardens and kids can play in the garden and the swings. The hotel also organises parties and weddings being well located just outside Ajmer and on the way from Jodhpur to Jaipur.

The rooms are very spacious, well designed and comfortable.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
Thank MandirP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
durjay63, Manager at Hotel Chitvan, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2014

thank you very much hope your family was comfortable and children had a nice time suggestions for healthy entertainment for children are wellcome

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2014

The hotel is perfect for tourists and businessmen alike. Not very far from the city but away from the city madness. superb, well laid out, spacious and neat rooms with matching service. Facilities are fantastic and staff most helpful. worth every penny spent. true value for money

Room Tip: ask for rooms with French windows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AjithMathura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
durjay63, Owner at Hotel Chitvan, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2014

Thank you very much for the compliment we wish to see you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2014

The hotel is neat, clean, well done up rooms, open space, property. The manager is eager to help and reach out well to your needs. The break fast is the only thing which needs to improve. It was a good stay for us on our way to Jodhpur.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sunilminocha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
durjay63, Manager at Hotel Chitvan, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2014

Thank you very much sir it is a pleasure to have guests like you too

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

I had worst experience with this place. You start with Big rooms without proper heating arrangement. The poor room heater was unable to heat such a big room. Room is half made of glass windows and the strangest part is even washroom do have two big size glass windows with curtain which is not at all comfortable at night time. No transport from hotel to City and all the Cab Drivers will charge Hefty amount by saying it is very far from City. No near by eating joint so you are struck with inhouse food which is terrible and very costly. If you are on the way and own your own vehicle then only think about staying in this place.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sushil N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
durjay63, Owner at Hotel Chitvan, responded to this reviewResponded January 1, 2014

Dear sir
I am sorry for any inconvenience caused ,but I wish to clarify ,that if the hotel voucher issued by any travel portal or agency mentions the number of pax as three, then the guest has paid for three and any body extra over an above mentioned no of pax ,will be chargeable as per hotel policy please note. Anyway thanks for the feed back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ajmer hotels
3.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Ajmer
5.7 mi away
The Royal Melange Beacon Hotel
42.3 mi away
Bijay Niwas Palace
Bijay Niwas Palace
#16 of 54 in Ajmer
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Mansingh Palace Ajmer
5.7 mi away
Treebo Siddharth
Treebo Siddharth
#5 of 54 in Ajmer
61 reviews
8.2 mi away
Grand Xenia
Grand Xenia
#8 of 54 in Ajmer
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Chitvan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Chitvan

Address: Jaipur Road, Near Akashwani | PO Gagwana, Ajmer 305023, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Ajmer District > Ajmer
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 54 Hotels in Ajmer
Price Range: $34 - $58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Chitvan 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For your visits to Ajmer(Dargha 20 minutes.) ,Pushkar(40 minutes)) Kishangadh (16 K.M) be it a family holiday or your business needs This a very well located boutique hotel with the feel of a resort. With 20 of similar quality Deluxe rooms and 6 standard rooms. On a 3 acre landscaped Garden with Pivate Decks/Balconies attached to the 20 deluxe rooms having Carpet area of 350 sq feet . It has ample play area for children, a pool,lawns for holding Banquets and an ideal marriage venue. Ajmer Pushkar "the land of composite cultures" is a great city tour and sight seeing experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Chitvan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing