We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Avoid staying in Hotel Regency Ajmer”
Review of Hotel Regency

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ajmer
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Regency
Ranked #32 of 101 Ajmer B&B and Inns
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
42 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Avoid staying in Hotel Regency Ajmer”
Reviewed October 22, 2011

1. Hotel building is the only one in that street that looks decent from outside.
2. Management has made good investment in terms of flooring and furniture.
3. Reservation is smooth.
4. Staff are cordial.

THEN WHAT IS WRONG WITH THIS HOTEL?

1. Wall seepage in toilets
2. Room walls have too many dirty marks.
3. One can see cockroaches crawling on the floor of the rooms
4. Uncleaned toilets
5. Rooms are not cleaned every day
6. Pillows are very very hard
7. Bed sheets with holes
8. Coffee jugs have never been cleaned.
9. Coffee cups are dirty
10.No supervision at all.
11. Staff are busy watching the TV or sleeping on the sofas (between
11 p.m.-6.30 p.m.)
12. Front desk manager arranges a nice cot with mattress and bed sheet
in the restaurant area
and sleeps between 11 p.m. to 6.30 a.m.(uncless woken up by a costomer
who wishes to leave the hotel early)
13. Ancient account management system
14. All the staff are very friendly so much so, each one takes care of
the other instead of the customers
15. Staff assemble often in the restaurant area for gossip meetings.
16. I do not think that your restaurant revenue is any significant.
Because, it is very poorly managed. I am surprised to see the
management has further investments towards restaurant furniture.
Believe me, there is none to care for these newly delivered furniture.
17. No proper log of any activity
18. Existing room keyholder arrangement is shabby and dirty.
19. Customers have defaced the walls
20. A.C. Rooms do not have AC for 4 hrs per day. (We need to be
compensated for this)
21. Pan spittings in the corners of the walls in the third floor.
22. Door mats are full of dust and never dedusted
23. Broken mugs and dirty buckets in the bath rooms
24. Warddrobe doors do not slide and are full of cockcroaches
25. Remote of ACs are so dirty that you do not wish to operate.
26. TVs are not mounted properly.
27. Leaking taps

WHY SO?
There is ABSOLUTE NIL MANAGEMENT AND SUPERVISION
I DID NOT SEE ANY MANAGER ANYWHERE NEAR THE HOTEL

Room Tip: Avoid this hotel and think of Hotel Pravasi or Hotel Embassy or Hotel Rawat or RTDC hotel at Ajmer
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Subbarao K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    22
    21
    7
    7
See reviews for
24
14
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
delhi
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2011

i had a booking through make my trip but hotel refused to give me room saying that they dont have room. HOWEVER by paying EXTRA AMOUNT, we got the room..
i lodged a complaint with make my trip but even 4-5 days, got no response from make my trip also,
otherwise hotel is value of money and good for vegetarian food as there is no Nonveg food available, being a Jain hotel. and situated at walking distance from Dargah Sharif.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank navendu2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi
Level Contributor
97 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2011

Most of the hotels in Ajmer are located on the Dargah Bazar road. However none of them have parking and vehicles not allowed on that road during day time. Therefore these hotel suit only those who travel to Ajmer by train or bus. As we had traveled by car, we had to look for a hotel with parking. The first hotel we checked was pathetic. I forgot the name, but it is located right in the junction where Pushkar road starts. The next was Hotel Sobha. Though it has parking, you will have to think twice for the price they ask for fairly ordinary rooms. Then we were taken to Regency by a parking attendant. The rooms are decent and by far the best of what we have seen and also the price quoted was lowest. 1000 rs for AC and 700 rs for non-ac rooms. It also has parking facilities. Dargah is about 500 mtrs away which in any case one have to cover on foot. The hotel provided services of a guide who helped us to visit the Dargah. You just need to use your own intelligence to use such services to avoid unnecessary expenditure.

I recommend this hotel for a night's stay. In any case no one probably is required to spend more than a night at Ajmer.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rups33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 13, 2010

Well Sized Room with proper furnishing.

Cleanliness in the toilet is an issue but overall clealiness is still OK.

Access is good from every location of the town.

Staff were good and honest.

Even my left over mobile was handed over to me at Railway Station by the staff.

Food quality an issue but not much choice in that area of stay.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SSharanDelhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
23 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2010

Hi
Don't stay here unless you want to sleep on newspapers cause the bed is so disgusting and unless you want to share your room with a number of bugs and unless you want to get a shock everytime you use the plugs.
REALLY bad place!!

  • Stayed July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FreddyandPam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Ajmer hotels

jodhpur
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2010

Exteremely excellent choice for trip to ajmer which is dotted with lot of hotels and lodges. Gives full value for your money and conveniently located near dargah and well connected with other places and other services like bus services for jaipur, etc at few steps away.The rooms are airy & spacious & the tariff pretty competitive. I have stayed in this hotel both this year & last year and have not found any flaws. tariff - a/c room - double - 850 rs per night double room with cooler - 650 per night. these are rates as of aug 09 , i went there in last week of august. they serve only vegetarian food in room service & have a restaurant in the facility by the name of dawat. The food is well priced & well prepared.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rahullodha02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2010

Hotel Regency is a decent hotel very near to the Dargah Sharif in Ajmer. It is a normal decent hotel. The location is in a market area, so not for a peace loving traveller.
The person at the counter is good and he tries to take care of the guest needs. Do not expect anything extraordinary. Cleaniness is OK....though not fantastic...hotel is an old (not heritage) hotel and under renovation.
We had selected the hotel based on internet search, however were not very happy to see the condition of the rooms and the lobby. The lifts is a ultra small one, lobby walls are plastered and badly needs paint coat.
Food is OK, Staff is courteous
We had taken a 3 bed room..at Rs1100/ night, we thought of this to be a bit steep.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arvind-Pooja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ajmer hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Mittal Inn
Hotel Mittal Inn
#8 of 52 in Ajmer
59 reviews
0.0 mi away
Treebo Siddharth
Treebo Siddharth
#6 of 52 in Ajmer
36 reviews
0.7 mi away
Regal Hotel
Regal Hotel
#23 of 52 in Ajmer
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Royal Melange Beacon Hotel
0.0 mi away
No photo provided
Hotel Sahiba Palace
#26 of 101 in Ajmer
1 reviews
9.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Ajmer
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Regency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Regency

Property: Hotel Regency
Address: 6/435, Outside Delhi Gate, Ajmer 305001, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Ajmer District > Ajmer
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 101 B&Bs / Inns in Ajmer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Regency 2*
Number of rooms: 28

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing