We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Heevan Retreat Gulmarg
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Gulmarg
Reviewed August 6, 2013

It was an awesome experience, food was yumm and the services were perfect. the people there were so good. it is a fabulous hotel. we were given 5 star treatment. the best part was the food. Room service was prompt . We will remember this unforgatable trip of gulmarg due to the services provide by Heevan retreat. Thanks to the management

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank raina4frnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AhadHotels, Corporate Manager at Heevan Retreat Gulmarg, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2013

Dear Guest,
Greetings from Heevan Retreat Gulmarg Kashmir!

At the onset we would like to thank you for taking valuable time off to post your feedback with regard to your stay with us on TripAdvisor.

We are happy to know that you were impressed with your stay and food.

We would like to thank you for your patronage and certainly look forward to your continued support in the future also.

Greetings of the Day.
Basharat Khan
Corporate Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (664)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

447 - 453 of 664 reviews

Reviewed August 4, 2013

We were group of 6 rooms in the month of august while
we entered the hotel we were recived by the smiiling face of the front desk,and we were offered a welcome drink (kahwa) which touched our heart. we were offered three garden facing rooms and three balcony rooms with the great view of pine trees. The rooms were neat,clean and hygenic with the best aminities in the bathrooms.
Room service was prompt with delicious delicacies.they provide us complimentry evening tea with yummy cakes and cookies with a pleasent taste.we had a lovely dinner in the resturant.the f&b manager mr. Tariq was very cordial and informative.He provides us best services.
We will remember this unforgatable trip of gulmarg due to the services provide by Heevan retreat.
Thanks to the management headed by Mr.Pandit for making our visit eternal.
We will recomand this hotel to every one.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank viky99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AhadHotels, Corporate Manager at Heevan Retreat Gulmarg, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your detailed review on Trip Advisor.

We are glad to know that you had chosen to stay with us at Heevan Retreat Gulmarg and happy to hear that you were pleased with your overall experience.

It is nice to note that you had enjoyed your time with us and were extremely pleased with our associates high level of service as well as with the facilities that we have on offer at the hotel.

All your kind comments are greatly appreciated and will be shared with Mr, Pandit, Tariq and the team accordingly.

Thank you once again for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you again in the not too distant future.

Kind regards
Basharat Khan
Corporate Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2013

What a fabulous hotel.We stayed for one night in July.When we arrived we were greeted like friends.We were taken for a complimentary coffee with cookies. It was such a great start,we were told that they have upgraded us to a suite. When we arrived back in the evening,the lovely dinner was waiting for us.we were so delighted to find a cream and strawberry cake in our room with a best wishes card.
Even without all that the staff here are truely wonderful. Nothing is too much trouble, they are on hand all the time without being imposed.The room was impeccable to loved the art,furniture and the music.
We really do not want to come home ,we have stayed in many hotels but this was the best by far.we are coming back for this devali definitely.
Hats up to Heevan management .

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rjain1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AhadHotels, Corporate Manager at Heevan Retreat Gulmarg, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2013

Dear Guest,
Greetings from Heevan Retreat Gulmarg!!!

Thank you for your sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at Hotel Heevan Retreat Gulmarg.

I am extremely pleased to read your review and your kind words about the Hotel; its facilities, the accommodation and the quality of the food.

I do appreciate your positive comments with regards to my team who looked after you with a smile whilst staying with us. I will definitely ensure that your compliments are passed on to them.

Please do not hesitate to contact me directly at basharat@ahadhotelsandresorts.com and I would be more than delighted to welcome you on this coming Diwali to the Ahad Hotels and Resorts Srinagar Kashmir! which have properties at all three major destinations of Kashmir.

Yours sincerely,
Basharat Khan
Corporate Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2013

we stayed for 2 nights the location of this hotel is wondeful.we were treated like royals.our room was beautifully presented with garden view.afternoon tea on arrival which was lovely and the staff was warm and friendly and made us feel very welcome and comfortable.we had a breakfast in dilkusha resrurant and it was magnificient. we also have beautiful cake and birthday card delivered that were compliments of the hotel.from the moment we arrived we were greeted by name by all the staff.
after onther fantastic breakfast in room we were very sorry to leave.
if you are thinking of treating yourself or loved one we would highly recomand this hotel

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ssingh56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AhadHotels, Corporate Manager at Heevan Retreat Gulmarg, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Hotel Heevan Retreat, Gulmarg with Tripadvisor community .

Our constant effort at Ahad Hotels and Resorts is to create a relaxing environment and offer efficient, warm, friendly and unobtrusive service to all our guests and I am happy to hear that you were overall happy with the services provided by our colleagues, your comments are shared with the entire Retreat team.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We look forward to welcoming you again on your return to our beautiful valley of Kashmir.

Sincerely,
Basharat Khan
Corporate Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Ahad group of hotels..This is the name which I would recommend to all my near and dear ones if someone wants to visit Kashmir.

Mr. Basharat Khan : Corporate manager from their corporate office took care of everything for our Kashmir trip for 6 Nights/7 days.
The trip we planned once got cancelled and then he gave me confidence and assurance to make our trip memorable.
By accepting this advise, I did the right decision.
The services offered by him are appreciable and I would like to thank him for such a nice gratitude for their guests.

Mr. Azhar: Who planned our trip and also booked our Gondola tickets and arranged delievery of printout at Gondola ticket counter as we were getting late from Srinagar.
I would like to thank him for his extramile efforts in planning our trip in such a nice way.

Shabir: Our driver - he was perfect in everything, When it came to driving - he was perfect , when we wanted guide - he became our guide.
In otherwords, he had answer for all our queries and did everything to have smile on our face during our whole trip.
Not only this, on request of my wife he arranged for a cake which was delievered @ midnight in our room which surprised and made me happy.

Mr. Rayees Ahmad - General Manager - very mature person who helped us during our stay in the hotel. Not only this, when we asked for the bill of cake, he told that it

was complimentary for us.

Mr. Tariq Ahmad - The person whom we met when we entered the hotel, he was also very helpful and gave best sevrice.

In restaurant, Waiter: Shabir Ahmad arranged our breakfast and dinner perfectly. He served all the dishes of Dinner buffet on our table. Such type of service is really

appreciable.

I would like to thank all the staff and management of Heevan, Gulmarg in making my birthday special and I feel that my decision for celebrating my birith in their

properties at Gulmarg and Pahalgam was worth and I would not have celebrated my birthday better than this anywhere else.

Thanks again.
Robin

Room Tip: lawn view from Suite Room No.18 is good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RobinGarg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AhadHotels, Corporate Manager at Heevan Retreat Gulmarg, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2013

Dear Mr Robin,
Greetings from Hotel Heven Retreat Gulmarg!

Thank you for sharing your splendid comments and all the praise from your recent stay with Ahad Hotels and Resorts on Tripadvisor.

I am pleased to read that you and your wife enjoyed your stay with us and you were overall happy with the services provided by our colleagues. Our prime focus is to the provide efficient, warm and friendly service to all our guests and your mention about these services is very encouraging and a great pride for the entire team.

Your kind comment about our colleagues in particular the names you have mention and entire team is highly appreciated. I have shared your appreciation with the entire team and they are equally happy to hear that you had an amazing holiday with us.

Should you find yourself in Kashmir in the near future, please do not hesitate to contact me directly at basharat@ahadhotelsandresorts.com and I would be more than delighted to welcome you to the Ahad Hotels and Resorts Srinagar Kashmir!

Sincerely
Basharat Khan
Corporate Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

Visited with family and parents. Rooms were spacious and hospitality was awesome. Mr Mohan lal was very nice and even got us medicine from Srinagar. There baked cookies were awesome. Food can be improved. It is the same ad you see in pics. Overall totally satisfied.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bobby_Gupta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AhadHotels, Corporate Manager at Heevan Retreat Gulmarg, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

Dear Guest

On behalf of our team, I'd like to thank you so much for your valuable comments and feedback about your stay at Heevan Retreat Gulmarg, a unit of Ahad Hotels and Resorts Srinagar Kashmir.

We are proud to hear that our passionate associate made you and your family parents a great and memorable stay, Mohan was very proud to be mentioned personally here and we are proud of his as well.

Very looking forward to welcoming you and your family again soon.

Sincere Regards,
Basharat Khan
Corporate Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

Its a great hotel we stayed in the presidental suite the room had an excellent view and it was huge. The service was really nice and interiors were super cozy. I would love to visit again. I am also uploading the view from the room.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank amritpaldesign
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AhadHotels, Corporate Manager at Heevan Retreat Gulmarg, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post the review and up-loading the photograph following your stay in March 2013 at the Heevan Retreat Gulmarg. We are pleased to learn that you had an overall comfortable stay.

For great service, relaxation and a wonderful experience of Heevan touch, you need to visit us.

Hope to see you again in the future for a pure relaxing stay with Ahad Hotels and Resorts, we have properties at all three major destinations of Kashmir.

Sincere Regards,
BK
Corporate Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gulmarg hotels
1.2 mi away
The Vintage Gulmarg
The Vintage Gulmarg
#1 of 17 in Gulmarg
942 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Rosewood
The Rosewood
#5 of 17 in Gulmarg
74 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Hilltop
Hotel Hilltop
#8 of 17 in Gulmarg
411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Welcome Hotel Gulmarg
Welcome Hotel Gulmarg
#7 of 17 in Gulmarg
311 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Pine Spring
Hotel Pine Spring
#12 of 17 in Gulmarg
235 reviews
0.4 mi away
Kolahoi Green Heights
Kolahoi Green Heights
#10 of 17 in Gulmarg
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heevan Retreat Gulmarg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heevan Retreat Gulmarg

Address: | Near Gondola, Gulmarg 193403, India
Location: India > Jammu and Kashmir > Kashmir > Baramulla District > Gulmarg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Gulmarg
Price Range: $94 - $188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Heevan Retreat Gulmarg 3.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Idyllic surroundings amidst the beautiful valley of Gulmarg, is Heevan Retreat. En route to Khilanmarg and five minutes from where Gondola Cable Car Corporation begins, Heevan Retreat offers scintillating views of Affarvat range of Mountains. Hotel has 35 centrally heated deluxe rooms and suites. All the rooms are spacious, exclusively furnished and fitted with CCTVs. Besides, a multi-cuisine restaurant serves appetizing food catering to varied tastes. Hotel also has Business Centre, Shopping Arcade, Conference and Banquet Hall. Uninterrupted power supply and 24 hour room service ensures you a comfortable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Heevan Retreat Gulmarg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heevan Retreat Gulmarg Hotel Gulmarg
Heevan Retreat Gulmarg Kashmir

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing