We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Romil Vora and Family with friends”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Heevan Retreat Gulmarg
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Gulmarg
Reviewed March 19, 2013

we booked five rooms from 18TH MARCH 2013 to 20TH March 2013 -Booked for Two Nights.
Excellent hotel.Excellent Food and appreciate their services.
Food and house keeping is excellent we rate 100% out of 100% Romil
Room No.11

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rancomumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ahadhotels, Corporate Manager at Heevan Retreat Gulmarg, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay with us.

We were delighted to learn that you and found the hotel service and facilities to your satisfaction.

It is always very rewarding to be recognised and appreciated for our service excellence and professionalism that we strive to maintain. Your kind words will certainly be shared with all the team.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you again to Heevan Retreat Gulmarg in the very near future.

Sincerely,
Basharat Khan
Corporate Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (660)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

536 - 542 of 660 reviews

Reviewed March 18, 2013

I spent 4 nights at this hotel in Feb 2013. The staff is very helpful and hospitable. They serve lovely kehwa, the local Kashmiri hot drink. Food is good. Most of the travelers staying here are foreigners so there is lot of variety in continental spread. For Indian preparations you need to tell them in advance. Rooms are small but just good enough. Rooms are heated and at night one can also use the electric blanket. The coffee shop sit-out area has an old world charm and gives wonderful views.

Would highly recommend to prospective visitors.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sentosa4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ahadhotels, Corporate Manager at Heevan Retreat Gulmarg, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Heevan Retreat Gulmarg!

Thank you for sparing time and posting your detailed review of our hotel on Trip Advisor.

I am pleased to note that you enjoyed your stay and that services rendered by my team were to your satisfaction.

My team and I look forward to welcoming you, awaiting a comfortable and invigorating experience every time you visit the hotel.

Thank you once again for your valuable comments.

Your Sincerely

Basharat Khan
Corporate Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Stayed in Heevan Retreat for 12 nights from mid feb. The Hotel is surely a safe bet. My room and the common areas were very clean and comfortable, especially compared to other hotels in this part of the world. The food is also very nice and the staff was most helpful. My only complaint would be the hot water for the shower - not enough pressure.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Einherji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ahadhotels, Corporate Manager at Heevan Retreat Gulmarg, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am happy to have read that you found the hotel to be ideal during your stay.

Also we have noted your comment about the pressure of hot water shower for necessary action to be taken and would like to apologize for any inconvenience caused.

Once again thank you very much for your kind feedback and if in the meantime, I can be of any further assistance please feel free to contact me at info@ahadhotelsandresorts.com.

Warmest regards,
Basharat Khan
Corporate Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

We had very good family vacation in Kashmir and visited Srinagar and Gulmarg. Though the areas between tourist locations were disturbed, we moved early morning to avoid the same. The hotel in Gulmarg was good value for money. We were scheduled to stay there for 2 days but could stay only for 1 day. The location was nice but car could't go there due to heavy snow and we had to walk around 200 meters but hotel arranged porters for the pick up. The room was good with good heating. Staff was very helpful and pleasant. The good thing about this hotel chain is the fact that they are present in Srinagar, Gulmarg as well as Pehalgam and they were willing to accomodate us in relevant locations when we could't move to Gulmarg from Srinagar or had to move to Srinagar from Gulmarg early morning. We would like to sincerely thank Mr Azhar, reservation incharge for making several adjustment for us due to current situation. S S Negi

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ssnegi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ahadhotels, Corporate Manager at Heevan Retreat Gulmarg, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for your recent review on Tripadvisor. We are absolutely delighted that you had a wonderful stay with us.

We strive to create and maintain high standards throughout our hotels as we want each guest to have a memorable experience and we are so pleased that this was the case for you.

Please be assured that your very kind comments have been shared with Mr. Azher Reservation Manager and rest of the team and this will certainly make their day.

We do hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Ahad Hotels and Resorts in the not too distant future.

Kind regards
Basharat Khan
Corporate Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013 via mobile

We had 5 nights stay over here , it was superb experience. The service provided to us was of top grade. Service provided is very fast, within 2mins ur prob wud b resolved it was so fast. Food was undoubtedly delicious, no doubt of food and evrything was fresh. Rooms were also hot because of good heaters and 24 hrs bed heat pads. They have good WiFi connectivity. All thanx to Mr. Azhar he gave us best guidance , in case you visit Aahad group hotels you should contact him. He will help you make your trip memorable.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank smeet20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ahadhotels, Corporate Manager at Heevan Retreat Gulmarg, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

Dear Guest,

It is a delight to read such an insightful review on your visit to Gulmarg and your stay at The Heevan Retreat. It is very encouraging for us when the efforts of our team are recognised by the guests who experience our service. I am really happy to read that you enjoyed all aspects be it your room, the various hotel facilities, the food and service.

All of our dishes are freshly made to order by our team of Executive Chefs using high quality local and non local ingredients.
Our Chefs joins in to thank you for your appreciation of the food on buffet and from the a'la Carte Menu.
Your comments have been shared with Mr Azher and the team and we hope to be able to welcome you back in the near future!

Best Regards
Basharat Khan
Corporate Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

i dont know why it is rated after highland parks....... this march we stayed at both the places & found that heevan is far better than highland parks. the location is more convenient, services & rooms far better. The staff is so good & friendly that the hospitality here is a different experience all together. we go out on vacations atleast twice a year ,staying in five stars and yet heevan was a memorable experience. The chefs are so good that they serve everything exactly the way you want your food. I think people should not waste their money on hotels rated ahead of heevan ....its truly more than you pay for experience........Nikita garg

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nikita g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ahadhotels, Corporate Manager at Heevan Retreat Gulmarg, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for posting your reviews about your experience at Heevan Retreat Gulmarg.

It is heartening to know that that you enjoyed your stay with us and our services and facilities were to your satisfaction. Thank you for your kind words of appreciation.

The team at the hotel is happy to note that you had a memorable experience. We look forward to welcoming you back at Heevan Hotels at all three major destinations of Kashmir.

Basharat Khan
Corporate Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

We stayed in this hotel at Gulmarg from 2nd March 13 to 7th March 13 in Room no 19 & 20 .
We found the Hospitabilty & food was Par Excellence . The staff members were all Very Cooperative & ready to help always /special mention is fr Javid & Mr Mohan who were most cooperative .
Whenever we get another chance to visit Gulmarg again we shall Love to stay here . Also if some body from our friend circle happen to visit this place , we shall recommend this Hotel Heavan Resort only .
Jp Jethra & Sanjay Sainani
C 17 South Extention Part I , New Delhi 110049 .
+91 9810007665 .

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kishore430
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ahadhotels, Corporate Manager at Heevan Retreat Gulmarg, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Heevan Retreat for your stay in Gulmarg, and for taking time to write your feedback on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our hotel to be one of the best hotels in Gulmarg, as this is exactly what we are always striving to achieve. We have shared your wonderful comments with Javeed and Mohan and rest of team and they are equally happy to hear that their efforts are well appreciated.

Their passion to deliver above and beyond and to exceed guest expectations at every encounter is what we pride ourselves on and what makes an experience.

We look forward to welcome you back and for any further assistance please feel free to contact me at info@ahadhotelsandresorts.com.

Best Regards,
Basharat Khan
Corporate Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gulmarg hotels
1.2 mi away
The Vintage Gulmarg
The Vintage Gulmarg
#1 of 17 in Gulmarg
918 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Hilltop
Hotel Hilltop
#7 of 17 in Gulmarg
403 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Pine Spring
Hotel Pine Spring
#12 of 17 in Gulmarg
234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Welcome Hotel Gulmarg
Welcome Hotel Gulmarg
#8 of 17 in Gulmarg
301 reviews
0.4 mi away
Kolahoi Green Heights
Kolahoi Green Heights
#13 of 17 in Gulmarg
62 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Rosewood
The Rosewood
#5 of 17 in Gulmarg
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heevan Retreat Gulmarg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heevan Retreat Gulmarg

Address: | Near Gondola, Gulmarg 193403, India
Location: India > Jammu and Kashmir > Kashmir > Baramulla District > Gulmarg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Gulmarg
Price Range: $80 - $185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Heevan Retreat Gulmarg 3.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Idyllic surroundings amidst the beautiful valley of Gulmarg, is Heevan Retreat. En route to Khilanmarg and five minutes from where Gondola Cable Car Corporation begins, Heevan Retreat offers scintillating views of Affarvat range of Mountains. Hotel has 35 centrally heated deluxe rooms and suites. All the rooms are spacious, exclusively furnished and fitted with CCTVs. Besides, a multi-cuisine restaurant serves appetizing food catering to varied tastes. Hotel also has Business Centre, Shopping Arcade, Conference and Banquet Hall. Uninterrupted power supply and 24 hour room service ensures you a comfortable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Heevan Retreat Gulmarg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heevan Retreat Gulmarg Hotel Gulmarg
Heevan Retreat Gulmarg Kashmir

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing