We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Vintage Gulmarg
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Hilltop(Gulmarg)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (999)
Filter reviews
999 results
Traveler rating
650
273
51
15
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
650
273
51
15
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrecreation roomdeluxe roomsexcellent hotelthe hotel staffwarm hospitalitymemorable staywelcome drinkcentral heatinggolf coursedelicious foodfront officespecial mentionexcellent stayfront facingcourteous staffgondola ridenice property
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
825 - 830 of 999 reviews
Reviewed January 14, 2014 via mobile

We checked in for 2 Nights starting 6th January to 8th January. The weather was harsh and cold, but the location was good and on the main road, facing the golf course and near by the market. We got a warm welcome, served Kahwa Kashmiri tea. The hotel was centrally heated and eye catching interiors. Our room was on second floor with beautiful view. We opted for one junior suite.. good and one deluxe room... spacious. Fooding was excellent as we had limited options in that place, but after ordering different types of variety we found it super delicious. I will definitely recommend this hotel to everyone. May be it is a little higher side, but no compromise with the amenities and comfort we got. They had a library, a kids play room as well as spa. Even a group of 16 people trying to find a hotel in GULMARG, I recommend them and they were happy to got a Good Hotel.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
Thank anuj729
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheVintageGulmarg, General Manager at The Vintage Gulmarg, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2014

Dear Guest

What a great review thank you for taking the time to tell others about your wonderful stay at The Vintage Gulmarg.

We are delighted that we were your favourite hotel during your visit to Gulmarg and that our location worked for you.

Our staff are indeed very passionate and they genuinely care for all our guests and will never hesitate to go that extra mile to assist, I am delighted that they stood out for you during your visit and thank you so much for your recommendations.

I look forward to your stay once again with us.

Warm Regards

Jehangir Khan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2014

09891223242
Sumit Sindhu
Date of stay-11,12-January-2014
First of all I would like to compliment vintage on dere fabulous food...both veg & non-veg food is spectacular ...now coming on dere cleanliness and hospitality dey are da genuine people whose effort can be seen on da fist glance when visited dere property...worth residing here

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sumitsindhu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheVintageGulmarg, General Manager at The Vintage Gulmarg, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for your wonderful review following your recent visit.

I am thrilled that you thought our hospitality was amazing and that our team were able to assist you from the moment you arrived until your departure. It is a pleasure to read your review and know that we managed to exceed your high expectations.

Our team genuinely cares and above all love what they do and it is always very encouraging when this is so positively reflected in our guests’ feedback. I know my team will greatly appreciate your kind words when we share it together so thank you again.

It was a pleasure to have you with us and I hope to welcome you back very soon.

Warm Regards

Jehangir Khan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2014

We stayed in Vintage for 2 nights in last week of Dec, 2013. This hotel is extremely cozy even in the extreme cold of December. Room, Lobby, Restaurant, Hallways everything is perfect to roam around. The special attraction for us was the recreational room which has foosball table, a kids hockey table, recliners and play station. Being very cold outside we used to get to hotel by 4-5 PM and this was a perfect room for our daughter to spend time.
Breakfast had a variety to choose from and other meals that we had were perfect. Rooms and bathrooms are very modern and give a very posh look.
Staff is very friendly and quick at service. Gulmarg has a very small market area and this hotel is right there.

Room Tip: The rooms on their top floor (5th floor) are Junior Suite / Deluxe rooms. Equipped with Queen size beds these rooms are uneasy for family with kid/s but perfect for couples. The rooms are having amazing views with a three sided glass view of snow peaks from sleeping area.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amit_Sood_Ind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheVintageGulmarg, General Manager at The Vintage Gulmarg, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2014

Dear Mr. Amit Sood

I cannot thank you enough for your most humbling review. I am so thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us and everything was in perfect order. It means a great deal to me and the team to read such good review and has given us all a great boost.

We strive to make all our guests stays memorable and on this occasion we seemed to have passed with flying colours.


Warm Regards

Jehangir Khan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014

We recently stayed in vintage Gulmarg and found our experience as average. Though the hotel is nice and relatively new but the location is very average with a cluster of building on either side, only the front suite rooms have open views of Gulmarg bowl. Rooms are heated and comfortable, service is bit slow, food menu has few choices but taste is ok. Overall a average stay in Gulmarg.

Room Tip: For views only choose front facing suite rooms
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chicky2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheVintageGulmarg, General Manager at The Vintage Gulmarg, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for staying with us and thank you for having taken the time to review your experience on Tripadvisor.

I am disappointed to note that you were displeased with our location of the hotel and that you experienced a slow service. However am glad to know that in freezing temperatures in Gulmarg our rooms did provide you comfort.

I look forward to welcoming you once again to our establishment and trust you will have an excellent stay with us.

Warm Regards

Jehangir Khan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014

The Vintage is a small but very homely and comfortable hotel in Gulmarg, Kashmir. The hotel manager and staff are courteous, helpful and very well mannered. Imagine the beauty of the place when one gets to see the snow falling outside and within minutes covering the entire landscape in a thick white blanket and guests sit inside the centrally heated hotel, watching the awe inspiring splendor! The hotel amenities are very good and modern. The hotel arranged local transportation for us from Srinagar to Gulmarg. We even opted for a local guide from the hotel (Ghulam Mohammad) who accompanied us to the ski point at stage 1.
The Vintage hotel was the icing on the cake for our winter vacation in Gulmarg.

Room Tip: As it was end of December, i think all the rooms on the first floor had a good view.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ManishaGhosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheVintageGulmarg, General Manager at The Vintage Gulmarg, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for your wonderful review on Trip Advisor.

Delighted to read that you thought our service, location and facilities were all excellent and that you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope that you will now become one of our regular visitors.

Thank you for taking the time to post your review and telling others about us.

I wish you a very prosperous New Year.

Warm Regards

Jehangir Khan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews