We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Gulmarg …. Superb Vintage”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Vintage Gulmarg
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Gulmarg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 17, 2013

It was very good property with impeccable service. The in-house restaurant serves excellent good (including Himalayan trout for fish lovers). Price of the food I felt a bit in the higher side, but tasted superb.
Some rooms and the lawn provide excellent view of the valley, hilltops. All rooms do have all the modern amenities including heating system.
We stayed for one night, but were regretting of not being there for one more day.

Room Tip: Try negotiate for higher end rooms in order to get view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KalyanBh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheVintageGulmarg, General Manager at The Vintage Gulmarg, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for your delightful feedback on tripadvisor.

I have shared your feedback with my team here and it gives me immense pleasure to know that the hotel service and facility met your expectations.

We look forward to hosting you once again in the near future.

Warm Regards

Jehangir Khan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (918)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

759 - 765 of 918 reviews

Reviewed September 15, 2013

The Vintage is one of the finest hotels I have stayed at. The staff is very courteous and friendly. They helped us out in every possible way. The food was excellent, especially the breakfast. Rooms are very comfortable and the location is good (just a little more than a km. away from Gondola and main market). Would definitely visit again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Anubhav J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheVintageGulmarg, General Manager at The Vintage Gulmarg, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a wonderful review about your recent stay at The Vintage Gulmarg.

Our team is continuously striving towards excellence and so it was truly a pleasure to read your feedback and know that we met your high expectations. I am also glad that we made it memorable for you.

I have passed your kind comments on to all my colleagues and thank you for recognising them.

Thank you again for your kind review, and we hope to welcome you back soon again.

Warm Regards

Jehangir Khan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2013

An awesome hotel , good view, great breakfast, Nice cutlery and furnishings, Rooms are very luxuriously done with light kashmiri traditional designs and modern heating system, air conditioning and bathrooms are nice.The lobby is also large and well decorated.I recommend everyone to visit the hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms facing the Golf course
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gaurav k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheVintageGulmarg, General Manager at The Vintage Gulmarg, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor following your recent visit.

We are so pleased to know that our location, facility, services,staff all met your expectations and benefited your stay.

Our team truly care that your experience of us is memorable and we do all that we can to enhance your time in Gulmarg. We want to be sure your time with us is a memory you will cherish.

Thank you again for your kind review. We are honoured you think so highly of us that you would recommend us to others.

We hope you will return to Gulmarg again soon.

Warm Regards

Jehangir Khan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2013

Gulmarg is a beautiful and quiet valley with lush meadows surrounded by wooded hilltops. The Vuntage hotel is perched slightly above with a great vista of the valley. So what were they thinking when they designed this hotel so that none of the rooms other than the suites had windows facing this lovely vista? After being shown the standard room we had reserved we upgraded to a suite for two nights and found it spacious and comfortable with a very relaxing panorama of the valley.
The restaurant serves excellent food at all meals.

Room Tip: Do not book a standard room. Press them to upgrade to a suite and negotiate a better price. There...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hrd2pleez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheVintageGulmarg, General Manager at The Vintage Gulmarg, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind words of appreciation and I have shared your feedback with my entire team here.

It is great to know that you had an excellent stay with us and the food and service really impressed you. I am disappointed to know that the Deluxe rooms did not match your expectations.

I am sure this will not dissuade you from visiting us once again in the near future.

Warm Regards

Jehangir Khan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

If your looking for a hassle free nd comfortable stay then this is a perfect choice. We stayed here for 2 nights. Food is awesome, try the mutton roganjosh here. What was remarkable about the service that they made customised food for my wife who wasn't well. Service was impeccable and staff is very courteous. The hotel garden is ver well maintained and offers picturesque view. Will come back for my winter visit. Thank u vintage.

Stayed: August 2013
Thank vinayakappu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheVintageGulmarg, General Manager at The Vintage Gulmarg, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for choosing The Vintage Gulmarg while visiting Gulmarg and for reviewing your stay on Trip Advisor.

It was wonderful to read that you enjoyed your stay and it is a pleasure to read your review. I have passed your comments on to all my colleagues for them to enjoy and thank you for recognising them.

We hope to welcome you back to The Vintage again soon and thank you for your continued support.

Warm Regards

Jehangir Khan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2013

Newly built compact excellent hotel. Food quality is really good. Rooms are tastefully done. Services are one area where they were really great. Bit expensive but worth it. Would love to visit again whenever visiting Gulmarg. Good work keep it up! Special thanks to the GM.

Room Tip: Only the suites are having good views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gaurav0509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheVintageGulmarg, General Manager at The Vintage Gulmarg, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Dear Guest

We really do appreciate the time it takes to post a review and we are all delighted to read how much you enjoyed every aspect of your visit.

The Team here at The Vintage Gulmarg endeavour to provide each of our guests with a wonderful stay and I am glad that you had such a great time.

I am delighted that you enjoyed our location and I have passed your comments on to my colleagues and thank you for recognising them.

We hope to welcome you back to The Vintage again soon.

Warm Regards

Jehangir Khan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Dropped in for a meal while visiting Gulmarg.

Tastefully done hotel with courteous staff and great food. Had a staff show us the rooms that were equally tastefull and overlook some great views of the place.

Walking distance from the famous Gandola and famous temple that has been seen in many movies.

Will plan a stay here soon..

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SSAKDelhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheVintageGulmarg, General Manager at The Vintage Gulmarg, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to complete your review on Trip advisor regarding your recent visit to The Vintage Gulmarg

I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. I will pass on your words of appreciation to all my colleagues here. Thank you for recognising them they were delighted to have assisted you.

We look forward to welcoming you back to The Vintage Gulmarg in near future.

Warm Regards

Jehangir Khan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gulmarg hotels
1.2 mi away
Heevan Retreat Gulmarg
Heevan Retreat Gulmarg
#3 of 17 in Gulmarg
660 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Rosewood
The Rosewood
#5 of 17 in Gulmarg
65 reviews
1 mi away
Hotel Hilltop
Hotel Hilltop
#7 of 17 in Gulmarg
403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Welcome Hotel Gulmarg
Welcome Hotel Gulmarg
#8 of 17 in Gulmarg
301 reviews
1 mi away
Kolahoi Green Heights
Kolahoi Green Heights
#13 of 17 in Gulmarg
63 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Pine Spring
Hotel Pine Spring
#12 of 17 in Gulmarg
234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Vintage Gulmarg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Vintage Gulmarg

Address: 2739 Circular Road, Gulmarg 193403, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Jammu and Kashmir > Kashmir > Baramulla District > Gulmarg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Gulmarg
#2 Family Hotel in Gulmarg
Price Range: $107 - $173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Vintage Gulmarg 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A luxury mountain hotel situated at an altitude of 2739 m above sea level, The Vintage is a trend setting concept that offers you spectacular views of Apharwat mountain range and Gulmarg golf course. The hotel boasts of 25 luxurious rooms and suites redefining the traditional concepts of luxury to set new standards of comfort levels and the ultimate in style. A selection of world class dining is available in the hotels 3 restaurants, each with its own distinctive character. The hotel offers exclusive meeting and boardroom facility as well as a state of art business lounge and a Spa to energize and harmonize senses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Vintage Gulmarg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Vintage Gulmarg Kashmir

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing