We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Modern & Contemporary Value for Money Hotel in Gulmarg, Kashmir” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Vintage Gulmarg

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Vintage Gulmarg
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Gulmarg
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Modern & Contemporary Value for Money Hotel in Gulmarg, Kashmir”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2013

We stayed in Vintage Hotel at Gulmarg, Kashmir between 15th June and 17 June this year. It turned out to be an excellent choice of hotel for us. Not only is the place modern & contemporary, but the staff too is very warm and hospitable. The food is brilliant and the location just right too. We got a room facing the mountain, and boy after a night shower we saw the magnificence of the mountains which got a fresh snowfall that night. Overall I found Vintage as the best value for money proposition and a must choice for all those travellers who desire comfort at a great price

Room Tip: Try for a higher floor room facing the mountains .. 4th floor !
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shah1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheVintageGulmarg, General Manager at The Vintage Gulmarg, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to complete your review regarding your recent stay at The Vintage Gulmarg.

I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and I will be sure to pass on your words of appreciation to all my colleagues here.

I also appreciate your comments regarding our facility and food. Your constructive feedback allows us the opportunity to review and improve upon the hotels facilities and services.

We look forward to welcoming you back the next time your travel plans see you return to Gulmarg.

Warm Regards

Jehangir Khan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

752 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    457
    227
    44
    15
    9
See reviews for
389
194
10
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (207)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Allahabad, India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013

The experience at Vintage has been awesome. It made the stay at Gulmarg really beautiful. I have come back with great memories of that place. fantastic services, wonderful staff, tastefully done interiors, excellent food. The hospitality of the hotel is outstanding. The staff is extremely warm and helpful making the holiday a runaway success. Scenic location added to the beauty of our stay. Thanx Vintage for making our stay so memorable. I recommend this place to all.























i

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nidhigupta405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheVintageGulmarg, General Manager at The Vintage Gulmarg, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your kind review of The Vintage Gulmarg on Tripadvisor.

Everyone here is truly delighted by your lovely comments and proud to be part of one of the most elegant happenings in Gulmarg. It is wonderful to note that you thoroughly enjoyed your experience and that you recommend our hotel to others.

I do hope that we shall have the pleasure of welcoming you back for any occasion in the near future.

Thank you once more for your valuable custom and for your delightful review.

Warm Regards

Jehangir Khan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013

The Vintage provides an experience which is hard to match. Situated approx 2km away from the famous Gondola, The Vintage is comfortably located away from the swamp of the town. The view from the suites is exquisite but the deluxe rooms don't offer such a view. Our stay was comfortable and the service was good. We enjoyed the food and a meal at their restaurant is a must. I highly recommend a stay at the hotel for a luxurious experience. You won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheVintageGulmarg, General Manager at The Vintage Gulmarg, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for a great review.

We are delighted to note that you enjoyed your stay at The Vintage Gulmarg and that the quality of service you experienced met and exceeded your expectations. We appreciate your positive feedback about the rooms, food and also the friendliness and helpfulness of our staff as this is what they aspire to achieve.

Thank you for recommending our hotel on tripadvisor and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.


Warm Regards

Jehangir Khan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

Good clean rooms. Modern decor. Good service. Good food. Overall was a very good experience. Will definitely recommend to all travellers. It is Number 2 after khyber hotel. They provide free wifi. Have a grt tv connection. The washroom is loaded with nice toileteries. A wonderful concept hotel. The recreation room needs improvement though.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sumit-manorite2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheVintageGulmarg, General Manager at The Vintage Gulmarg, responded to this review, June 15, 2013
Dear Guest

Many thanks for the absolutely wonderful review which I was delighted to read.

On behalf of everybody here, thank you for your very kind comments about the team here at The Vintage Gulmarg. I must say it really makes it all worthwhile when somebody enjoys a visit as much as you did and thank you so much for taking the time to post it. We all greatly appreciate it. I am delighted that you had such a memorable stay and your feedback has given the entire team a big boost.

Regarding your feedback on the recreation room you will be glad to know that we have now added a hockey table in addition to fussball and PS games.

I hope it is not too long before we have the pleasure of welcoming you back again.

Warm Regards

Jehangir Khan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013

A gr8 location which includes the snow of the mountain and the open meadow in the front of the hotel. The food and service is good. Overall 4 out of 5. U can have the ride over mountain from this hotel via horses which are easily available from this property.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sydz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheVintageGulmarg, General Manager at The Vintage Gulmarg, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure to have you stay with us during your trip to Gulmarg.

We sincerely appreciate your time taken to review us on Trip Advisor.

Your positive comments regarding our food is truly inspirational for our chefs. We also thank you for recognizing our team members for all their efforts. I have conveyed your compliments to the entire team, who were delighted to note that their efforts were so well appreciated.

It is our constant endeavour to deliver excellent services and appreciation such as yours increase our motivation to continually aspire to achieve the expectations that our guests have of us.

Warm Regards

Jehangir Khan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
119 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2013

A stylish and clean place where the staff is extremely friendly and customer oriented to make your stay pleasant.
The food is very good and the interior is unusually and very stylish (modern European design) and will hopefully be kept this way. The bathrooms were clean and the room size is small but ok. A beautiful terrace invites to enjoy the sunset away from the noisy and busy town full of Indian tourists and buses.

Room Tip: 4 suites offer great views, the other rooms have a limited view into the messy backyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AUMUC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheVintageGulmarg, General Manager at The Vintage Gulmarg, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you so much for taking out time and for sharing the fantastic review! Your generous words of appreciations about the property, food and services are really immeasurable.

We strive everyday to deliver the best experiences to our guests and are extremely grateful when these are being recognized. Your compliments have been shared with the entire team here and we all are extremely delighted to know that our efforts are so well appreciated.

We all look forward to welcoming you back to The Vintage Gulmarg and thank you once again for your feedback.

Warm Regards

Jehangir Khan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
44 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2013

We had been been 3 families in third week of may to vintage Gulmarg. Must say beautiful rooms by decor n size jelled well with extra-ordinary service.Rooms are good in size however bathrooms bit small as bathtub is missing.But decor is ultra-modern with kashmiri touch. Food is very good and staff is friendly and made sure to give best services. we used to have breakfast n dinner n must say it was delicious.Must mention front-desk guys were very helping n friendly. Must mention Manager Mr. Jehangir was quite friendly n helpful, thank u Mr. Jehangir n special thanx to Mr. riaz who had arranged for medicines for my wife.However flipside is very few rooms have good views as location is not so open.

Room Tip: In case view from the room is priority n u r willing to pay more for the same then take rooms which...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bhavinmfab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheVintageGulmarg, General Manager at The Vintage Gulmarg, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

It was pleasure to have you stay with us. Thank you very much for sharing such a wonderful review of The Vintage Gulmarg.

We are glad to know that you liked our services, accommodation and surroundings and had an exceptional stay. Your words of appreciation are everlasting and encourage us to present our best hospitality always. Thank you for recognizing front desk staff and they are thrilled with your remarkable praises.

We would love to see you again soon and for longer this time in the coming winter months. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly should you wish to organize the trip.

Warm Regards

Jehangir Khan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gulmarg
0.0 mi away
Welcome Hotel Gulmarg
Welcome Hotel Gulmarg
#8 of 16 in Gulmarg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Pine Spring
Hotel Pine Spring
#10 of 16 in Gulmarg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
0.1 mi away
Royal Park Hotel
Royal Park Hotel
#9 of 16 in Gulmarg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Khaleel Palace
Khaleel Palace
#12 of 16 in Gulmarg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
24.8 mi away
Akbar Group Of Heritage Houseboats
24.8 mi away
New Jacquline Heritage Houseboats
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Vintage Gulmarg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Vintage Gulmarg

Property: The Vintage Gulmarg
Address: 2739 Circular Road, Gulmarg 193403, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Jammu and Kashmir > Kashmir > Gulmarg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Gulmarg
#2 Family Hotel in Gulmarg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Vintage Gulmarg 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A luxury mountain hotel situated at an altitude of 2739 m above sea level, The Vintage is a trend setting concept that offers you spectacular views of Apharwat mountain range and Gulmarg golf course. The hotel boasts of 25 luxurious rooms and suites redefining the traditional concepts of luxury to set new standards of comfort levels and the ultimate in style. A selection of world class dining is available in the hotels 3 restaurants, each with its own distinctive character. The hotel offers exclusive meeting and boardroom facility as well as a state of art business lounge and a Spa to energize and harmonize senses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your The Vintage Gulmarg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Vintage Gulmarg Kashmir

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing