We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect place to be in gulmarg”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Vintage Gulmarg
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Gulmarg
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Perfect place to be in gulmarg”
Reviewed January 22, 2013

We stayed at vintage from 4th jan to 9th jan during our skiing trip at gulmarg.it turned out to be perfect place in terms of rooms,service,food and overall hospitality.its a really nice small boutique hotel with highest standard anyone can expect from any five star hotel.we will surely come back to vintage during our next trip.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank doshiketan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

850 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    528
    251
    46
    15
    10
See reviews for
461
215
11
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (225)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2013

Perfect place to stay in a palce like gulmarg.It was very comfortable slept in our t-shirts it was so cozy.Gud food, it also has a spa with sauna and steam which we cud not use as it was not open but looked very nice.The view from the room was also very nice.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adil9911224255
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2013

Great place, great view of the skiing plains from almost all rooms. Restaurant is amazing. The range of cuisine considering its remote location makes this place a perfect winter getaway. Central heating could have been more effective but no complaints really.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the skiing plains
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SrinivasHoliday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Faridabad, Haryana, India
1 review
Reviewed January 19, 2013

Clearly the best property in Gulmarg and one of the fine examples of great progress in Kashmir hospitality. Very courteous, warm and attentive staff. They take really good care of whatever you need. excellent food. Superb rooms/suites with breathtaking views of the Gulmarg beauty. We had a lovely stay and would love to revisit whenever in Kashmir again.

Room Tip: The suites are beautiful and spacious.. if available go for the ones on the 3rd and 4th floor.. Gorg...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Neha_khandelwal21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bangalore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 19, 2013

It was a memorable stay at Gulmarg Vintage recently went for a week long tour to Gulmarg. Spent four nights at vintage gulmarg The hotel offers extremely comfortable rooms, central heating, amazing food and very friendly staff.
The hotel is 100 mtrs away from main market and a Km from the cable car. The large open area in front of the hotel adds to its grandeur. If you are not at vintage, you definitely must be missing something.

Room Tip: must stay in
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zia_arshadkhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2013

If there is Heaven on Earth, it is here,

I had grown up hearing this and visiting Kashmir had been a dream that came true only when my friends & I decided to bring in 2013 and my birthday in Gulmarg

Kashmir did not disappoint us – more importantly because of our wonderful experiences at The Vintage Gulmarg

Impeccable service- every single staff was so attentive and willing to please; mouth-watering cuisine that would convert even a non-foodie to a glutton and views to die for from the rooms made this an unbelievable experience.

I have already planned my next holiday…..yes, to Gulmarg at the same hotel.... Highly recommend

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ankita S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2013

we visited the hotel on 30 th of dec 12 and we decided to stay here on 31st night , but we got a surprise for doing booking , as they were offering junior deluxe room whose price is same as deluxe room somehow we tried to manage , but they put a condition if we want to stay we have to purchase the new year party tickets which is 2500 per person which was surprising for us ...due to which we decided to leave the hotel and had to run out to check the availbilty for another hotel in gulmarg to stay on 31st night..due to which we didn't got the good hotel and our new year night was spoiled...we went for looking good infrastructure from make my trip ..but atleast these conditions should be put before to avoid any surprises

Room Tip: select a room facing front of hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank firdos k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheVintageGulmarg, Guest Relations Manager at The Vintage Gulmarg, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Thank you for your valuable feedback following your stay at The Vintage Gulmarg. At The Vintage Gulmarg we pride ourselves on our professionalism and hospitality.

Regarding your comment on TripAdvisor, it gives me immense pleasure to know that you had an excellent stay with us on the first night. I have thoroughly investigated the matter with my concerned associates for the feedback received for second night reservation. Your booking for the night of 30th December 2012 was indeed received through Make My Trip on 16th October 2012. A month before your arrival date you requested for an extension in stay by one night and our reservations office offered the “best available rate”. You agreed upon the rate and advised us that the deposit will be made through NEFT facility. The deposit never got credited into our account and in spite of reminders to guarantee your booking for the New Year’s night through an advance deposit or a credit card you finally cancelled your reservation and advised us that you will be only staying for 30th December 2012 night and will let us know in case the room is required for another night.

At the time of your check In, the hotel once again offered the only Junior deluxe room available for 31st December night (our Junior deluxe rooms are same as Deluxe rooms and priced equally except for the fact that only double occupancy is allowed in our Junior rooms as there is no provision for adding an extra bed or an extra occupant) at the same initial rate that was agreed upon a month back (in spite that the rates had gone higher due to New Year celebration in Gulmarg) plus the separate charges of INR 2250/--Inclusive of taxes per person for the New Years Gala Dinner a standard followed across the Industry on New Year’s Eve but again there was no definite answer and next day you checked out for an alternate hotel.

On behalf of my entire team I once again thank you for your feedback and look forward to welcoming you once again to The Vintage Gulmarg.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gulmarg
1.2 mi away
Heevan Retreat Gulmarg
Heevan Retreat Gulmarg
#3 of 17 in Gulmarg
650 reviews
0.0 mi away
Welcome Hotel Gulmarg
Welcome Hotel Gulmarg
#8 of 17 in Gulmarg
295 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Hilltop
Hotel Hilltop
#6 of 17 in Gulmarg
395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Royal Park Hotel
Royal Park Hotel
#9 of 17 in Gulmarg
301 reviews
24.8 mi away
Akbar Group Of Heritage Houseboats
1.2 mi away
Hotel Pine Spring
Hotel Pine Spring
#12 of 17 in Gulmarg
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Vintage Gulmarg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Vintage Gulmarg

Property: The Vintage Gulmarg
Address: 2739 Circular Road, Gulmarg 193403, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Jammu and Kashmir > Kashmir > Baramulla District > Gulmarg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Gulmarg
#2 Family Hotel in Gulmarg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Vintage Gulmarg 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A luxury mountain hotel situated at an altitude of 2739 m above sea level, The Vintage is a trend setting concept that offers you spectacular views of Apharwat mountain range and Gulmarg golf course. The hotel boasts of 25 luxurious rooms and suites redefining the traditional concepts of luxury to set new standards of comfort levels and the ultimate in style. A selection of world class dining is available in the hotels 3 restaurants, each with its own distinctive character. The hotel offers exclusive meeting and boardroom facility as well as a state of art business lounge and a Spa to energize and harmonize senses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and HRS so you can book your The Vintage Gulmarg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Vintage Gulmarg Kashmir

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing