We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasant stay”
Review of Hotel Pine Spring

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Pine Spring
Ranked #12 of 17 Hotels in Gulmarg
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Pleasant stay”
Reviewed January 15, 2014

We spent 3 nights in Hotel Pine Spring in Gulmarg . Nevertheless our comfort was taken care here as well by Mr. Baig & his team starting with complimentary Kashmiri Kawa to make us warm on reaching the hotel. The first room given to us was centrally heated and overall OK but we were not very comfortable since it had 2 single beds joined together as double so we requested for a change of room the next day and it was done immediately. While Hotel Pine Spring in Pahalgam had 1 complimentary mineral water bottle per day per room basis, this property did not have that in their offer list, however Mr.Baig arranged for it at once when we requested for the same. Here internet was charged unlike their property in Phalagam (where it was complimentary in the lobby) but we were given some exceptional discounts on this as well based on special request from Mr.Ashveen, who was in touch with us over phone coninuously from the time we left Phalagam and until we reached back Chennai. We also enjoyed a lovely Chinese dinner on the last night arranged by Mr.Ashveen by his special Chinese chef. Gondola ride was walkable from this hotel which makes it easier (and definitely qualifies for a plus on location) if you do not want to sit on those sledges (there's no other mode of transport available). Food was good but many items as specified in the menu were not available, Buffet spread was OK (was surprised to see Maggie as one of the items which is my all time favorite :)) Overall very good experience and if we go back to Gulmarg this would be definitely our choice again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sriya M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    85
    41
    15
    11
See reviews for
116
69
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Noida, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2014

We stayed at Pine Spring on 28/29 of Dec'13. Great stay place to stay. We reached directly from Srinagar. The best part of stay is central heating at the hotel. Kids were comfortable with just one layer once you are inside. The services and food was excellent. We could think of better place to stay. The walk to Gondala is just 5 mins. Room had beautiful (205) had beautiful view to the snow peaked mountains. Would recommend anyone to stay there. The only challenge was about 200m walk up the slope, till where the taxi goes. Thanks to the Pine Spring folks in making our stay comfortable at Gulmarg.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 249Anjali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Great Place, good service, good people around. Food could be better in my opinion, but good enough to stuff up before exploring out in the open. Rooms are well appointed, the large heater in the room keeps things warm and cozy, nice clean sheets and really comfortable bed.
The hotel could help in providing some guides and things, some rates etc. It could really help, instead of haggling with the local guys. Dont take the sled that they offer outside. Its a waste of money and they just cheat you on every turn, like getting you to ski on iced roads or getting you guides that dont really show you anything. If you want a guide, look for a Mr. Farookh, his number is 9906519177. He was not only brilliant, but helped in getting the right deals to ski and things. dropped us right back to the hotel. Pine Spring itself is wonderful, its a great place to stay while in Gulmarg, would definitely go there again.

Room Tip: most rooms have a view, get the room facing the back of the hotel. its got beautiful views of the mo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Indiapilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2013

Gulmarg is a place not to be missed when visiting Kashmir..Though it is a pure Skiing paradise but it does offer great things in the non winter months..This hotel is a very new property and hence in great condition. Service is very good..Food is great. Menu should have more spreads for Vegetarian folks...

Room Tip: Rooms on the higher floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RDS09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bangalore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 23, 2013

I have stayed here for 3 nights and it's the best hotel in Gulmarg. Views from the hotel rooms are amazing. Spacious rooms and more imp it's a Centrally heated hotel. Very near to Gondola ride and surrounded by pine trees. Staff are very helpful and polite. It;s value for money.. Food is great. Definitely recommended for anyone who is keen on the best hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SejTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2013

Awesome hotel, services so great. Pleasing Staff and takes very gud care of their guests.

I choosed this hotel by viewing earliers reviews on trip advisior and now I can say its really a very good hotel to stay in.

I would strongly recommend this hotel to all tourists.


  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Arun0608
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
apurvapatel
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2013

i stayed at ping spring gulmarg in nov. 1st week 2013. In gulmarg it is the best hotel to stay with family. Best thing is that hotel is centrally heated. The hotel staff is good. Food is also good. Gondola is just nearby from the hotel. so you don't want to hire a cab it is nearly 5-7 minutes walking distance. Hotel rooms are comfortable to stay with family. Our thanks to the staff for making us expeirience the true hospitality of kashmir.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank apurvapatel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gulmarg
1.2 mi away
The Vintage Gulmarg
The Vintage Gulmarg
#1 of 17 in Gulmarg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 838 reviews
53.9 mi away
Hotel Pine Spring
Hotel Pine Spring
#8 of 20 in Pahalgam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 282 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Hilltop
Hotel Hilltop
#7 of 17 in Gulmarg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Heevan Retreat Gulmarg
Heevan Retreat Gulmarg
#3 of 17 in Gulmarg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 648 reviews
1.2 mi away
Welcome Hotel Gulmarg
Welcome Hotel Gulmarg
#8 of 17 in Gulmarg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 292 reviews
24.5 mi away
Hotel Pine Spring
Hotel Pine Spring
#51 of 132 in Srinagar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pine Spring? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pine Spring

Property: Hotel Pine Spring
Address: Next to Gondola | Near Pine Palace, Gulmarg 193411, India
Location: India > Jammu and Kashmir > Kashmir > Baramulla District > Gulmarg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 17 Hotels in Gulmarg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Pine Spring 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is next to gondola about five minutes distance. We have 26 double deluxe rooms with central heating and 24 hour running hot water. All rooms are well decorated. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Pine Spring reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Pine Spring Gulmarg, Kashmir

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing