We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Hotel to stay in Gulmarg” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Khaleel Palace

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Khaleel Palace
Ranked #12 of 16 Hotels in Gulmarg
India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel to stay in Gulmarg”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 25, 2012

I stayed in this Hotel during Snowfall on 16 &17 Dec 2012. It was 3-4 feet snow outside the hotel. They have very good heating arrangement in hotel and ambiance is very good. Good place to stay with family and kids.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank RahulKggupta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    47
    26
    12
    13
See reviews for
82
28
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bhuj
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2012

The overall experience in this Hotel was a nightmare. We had booked this hotel as part of our Package through "Ease my trip", and we had made the full payment one month before. But on the day we were to leave, they didnot send anyone to take our luggage inspite of our repeated calls. They kept saying we are sending but did not. And we were a group of 7, so there was quite some luggage. We took it ourselves and when we were about to leave, they asked the driver not to leave saying that they had not received our payment. We were shocked. Is this the way a hotel behaves or treats it's customers? They could have told us that they had not recieved the payment earlier and we would have understood, but not allowing us to leave after we had boarded our vehicle was absolutely unprofessional and unfair for we had made the total payment one month back. It was a nightmare and never happened to us before. We have travelled the length and breadth of our country and never before have we been treated like this before. And it hurts me to think that my Dad who was with us went and hugged the Manger wishing him Eid Mubarak. Is this the way anyone treats it's customers? If we were told before we would have understood and did the needful to get "Ease my trip" make the payment. I hope such an experience happens to no one !!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank savy_8traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Gulmarg hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2012

We had a night in this hotel. Its closer to gondola ride, heating system is very nice. Food is also very nice. We just had a mess for a while when we saw a rat in our room. So plz check your room properly when you check in. The staff was very helpful they helped us alot. Its a nice hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sadafkhan7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon, Haryana, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012

nice location and food quality was very good and service was good too...It is located near to gondola ride, walk-in distance. Room was also nice and the view outside of the room was very good. Overall a good experience.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gurga0nite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2012

Except location nothing to our expectation,we had to bath with muddy water for two days,geysers are out of order in new room,hardly we got hot water on 1st and 2nd June2012, 2nd day we had shifted to room no.403,nice location,food is avarage,but restarunt sevice is no good,no extra baul/spoon is allowed to take.same bowl for curry/soup etc.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MUMBAIMAHARASHTRA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

We were offered this hotel in Gulmarg by Yatra.com. The interiors are well-kept given the hotel has been operational for a number of years now. Very comfortable rooms and large bathrooms with dedicated geysers. I was automatically given a room with extra bed as I was traveling with a child. Meals were included in our package and was better than other hotels in Pahalgam and Srinagar we stayed in. Located just 5 mins walk from Gondola ride. Free WiFi was available though connecticity was poor owing to technical issues. Lots of charging points in the room hence quite convenient if you are charging multiple devices (cameras, phones, etc). Rooms also had an LCD TV with dish antenna (Airtel).
The access road to the hotel is broken, dusty and single lane though cars do enter all the way to entrance. Overall a pleasant hotel to stay in.

Room Tip: Request for rooms on higher floors with sofas.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Udit S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2012

Good experience with this hotel. We booked through makemytrip.com and stayed for 2 nights. The hotel is located very near the Gondola (cable car) which is highly convenient. The rooms were quite large and spacious. The bathrooms were also nice. The service was excellent and everything asked for was complied with promptly. The people at the front desk and the waiters were very nice and friendly. The food was also of good standard but dinner was only buffet which was highly priced and best avoided. Overall a good place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rishi_poddar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gulmarg hotels
1.2 mi away
The Vintage Gulmarg
The Vintage Gulmarg
#1 of 16 in Gulmarg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 753 reviews
1.2 mi away
Welcome Hotel Gulmarg
Welcome Hotel Gulmarg
#8 of 16 in Gulmarg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Pine Spring
Hotel Pine Spring
#10 of 16 in Gulmarg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Royal Park Hotel
Royal Park Hotel
#9 of 16 in Gulmarg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 290 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Khyber Himalayan Resort & Spa
0.8 mi away
Grand Mumtaz Resorts Gulmarg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Khaleel Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Khaleel Palace

Property: Khaleel Palace
Address: Khaleel Palace Site No - 5 | Near Gandola, Gulmarg 193403, India
Location: India > Jammu and Kashmir > Kashmir > Gulmarg
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 16 Hotels in Gulmarg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Khaleel Palace 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enhancing the beauty of the scenic land of thick forests snow clad mountains, and lush green grasslands Khaleel Palace offers the most scintillating surroundings outside and all cozy abode facilities yet full of latest furnishing inside. Comfortable Rooms with breathtaking Views, Executive 3 Star Class full of amenities and excellent service is as ever - impeccable. The Khaleel Palace offers serene view of the surrounding Lush Green Meadows , snow-clad mountains and thick forests Gulmarg is located 52 kms south west of the capital city of Srinagar and lies close to immensely beautiful, the landscape of Gulmarg offers a pleasant and comfortable stay to its visitors. Today the place. Has been famous for the different adventure activities and gives a fabulous background to many bollywood movies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Khaleel Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Khaleel Palace Gulmarg, Kashmir

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing