We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Khaleel Palace
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Hilltop(Gulmarg)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Rosewood(Gulmarg)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (161)
Filter reviews
161 results
Traveler rating
46
58
30
12
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
46
58
30
12
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgondola ridemr parvezwalking distancenice hotelentry pointhotel staybasic facilitieswinter seasonelectric blanketsround the clockmouth wateringfood was averagethe entire hotelnice foodcentral heatingthe hotel staffheaven on earth
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
154 - 159 of 161 reviews
Reviewed April 15, 2012

The best thing of this Hotel is its proximity to Gulmarg Gondola, the main attraction of Gulmarg.
The Hotel is still being completed (I stayed there in April 2012) as work is still going on in some parts of the hotel. However, on the floor where our room was, it was complete. The hotel interiors are tastefully done and rooms are spacious. The general cleanliness is good. Bathrooms are nice. Hotel food is OK. Room service is good. Not many guests staying there, maybe because many rooms were still being done.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anupam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2011

The rooms, service and food are just average only. entire hotel ambiance was not good because of some work was going on there. they had only one room ready and rest of the hotel was under renovation they cheated us as they never informed about the work going on in their hotel .staff was very rude and not at all helpful. intercom was not working we are kept with electricity for 2 hrs as they were not ready to on the generate after much fight they switched it on. roon heaters-really essential .in breakfast only they had either egg and bread or paratha .dinner also they had only 3-4 things in menu .
staff was not at all trained . i must a say it was a horrible experience and night mare

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nandita1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2011

The rooms, service and food are just average only. The room quality was good but entire hotel ambiance was not good because of some work was going on there.
Few good thing about this hotel are 1) Bed heaters-really essential during winter times 2) it is near to the Gulmarg Gondola. You can have a walk around the entire Gulmarg attraction from here.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ashiq A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2011

Hotel is located outside the main market but it is very near to cable car.
it is only 5 min walk to cable car.
food and service was good. but room side is quite small as compare to other hotels.
they have provided with room heaters blowers and hot matress.
parking for vehicle is not near to hotels.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sanj1083
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2010

i went in summer vacations with my children and with my sisters family, i had booked very cheap tickets with spicejet - children free on the 14th nov ,for may. and booked my resorts early so that i don't face any probs in the peak time, this resort khaleel palace is a not a very old resort, looked like its only 2-3 years old, very near to Gandola, walking distance. we took a guide and then we went for Gandola ride , there are 2 phase in that , in the second phase we could see a lot of snow. it was full of snow in the time of May also. Rooms were made of wood, but were cozy, they were small but i think the space of the hotel was were less, just like a hotel, not like a resort kind of. Staff and the manger were friendly, No internet there as it was written on their website, so we had some problems without the net. Best part was Gandola ride.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thegreatjodhpur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews