We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A nice new hotel very near to Gondola”
Review of Khaleel Palace

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Khaleel Palace
Ranked #13 of 17 Hotels in Gulmarg
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A nice new hotel very near to Gondola”
Reviewed April 15, 2012

The best thing of this Hotel is its proximity to Gulmarg Gondola, the main attraction of Gulmarg.
The Hotel is still being completed (I stayed there in April 2012) as work is still going on in some parts of the hotel. However, on the floor where our room was, it was complete. The hotel interiors are tastefully done and rooms are spacious. The general cleanliness is good. Bathrooms are nice. Hotel food is OK. Room service is good. Not many guests staying there, maybe because many rooms were still being done.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anupam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    50
    28
    12
    13
See reviews for
86
30
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Ghaziabad, India
Level Contributor
54 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2011

The rooms, service and food are just average only. entire hotel ambiance was not good because of some work was going on there. they had only one room ready and rest of the hotel was under renovation they cheated us as they never informed about the work going on in their hotel .staff was very rude and not at all helpful. intercom was not working we are kept with electricity for 2 hrs as they were not ready to on the generate after much fight they switched it on. roon heaters-really essential .in breakfast only they had either egg and bread or paratha .dinner also they had only 3-4 things in menu .
staff was not at all trained . i must a say it was a horrible experience and night mare

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nandita1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Gulmarg hotels

Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
46 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2011

The rooms, service and food are just average only. The room quality was good but entire hotel ambiance was not good because of some work was going on there.
Few good thing about this hotel are 1) Bed heaters-really essential during winter times 2) it is near to the Gulmarg Gondola. You can have a walk around the entire Gulmarg attraction from here.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ashiq A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2011

Hotel is located outside the main market but it is very near to cable car.
it is only 5 min walk to cable car.
food and service was good. but room side is quite small as compare to other hotels.
they have provided with room heaters blowers and hot matress.
parking for vehicle is not near to hotels.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sanj1083
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jodhpur
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2010

i went in summer vacations with my children and with my sisters family, i had booked very cheap tickets with spicejet - children free on the 14th nov ,for may. and booked my resorts early so that i don't face any probs in the peak time, this resort khaleel palace is a not a very old resort, looked like its only 2-3 years old, very near to Gandola, walking distance. we took a guide and then we went for Gandola ride , there are 2 phase in that , in the second phase we could see a lot of snow. it was full of snow in the time of May also. Rooms were made of wood, but were cozy, they were small but i think the space of the hotel was were less, just like a hotel, not like a resort kind of. Staff and the manger were friendly, No internet there as it was written on their website, so we had some problems without the net. Best part was Gandola ride.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thegreatjodhpur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gulmarg hotels
1.2 mi away
The Vintage Gulmarg
The Vintage Gulmarg
#1 of 17 in Gulmarg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 834 reviews
1.1 mi away
Welcome Hotel Gulmarg
Welcome Hotel Gulmarg
#8 of 17 in Gulmarg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 291 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Hilltop
Hotel Hilltop
#6 of 17 in Gulmarg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Pine Spring
Hotel Pine Spring
#12 of 17 in Gulmarg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
0.2 mi away
Heevan Retreat Gulmarg
Heevan Retreat Gulmarg
#3 of 17 in Gulmarg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 648 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Khyber Himalayan Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Khaleel Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Khaleel Palace

Property: Khaleel Palace
Address: Khaleel Palace Site No - 5 | Near Gandola, Gulmarg 193403, India
Location: India > Jammu and Kashmir > Kashmir > Baramulla District > Gulmarg
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 17 Hotels in Gulmarg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Khaleel Palace 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enhancing the beauty of the scenic land of thick forests snow clad mountains, and lush green grasslands Khaleel Palace offers the most scintillating surroundings outside and all cozy abode facilities yet full of latest furnishing inside. Comfortable Rooms with breathtaking Views, Executive 3 Star Class full of amenities and excellent service is as ever - impeccable. The Khaleel Palace offers serene view of the surrounding Lush Green Meadows , snow-clad mountains and thick forests Gulmarg is located 52 kms south west of the capital city of Srinagar and lies close to immensely beautiful, the landscape of Gulmarg offers a pleasant and comfortable stay to its visitors. Today the place. Has been famous for the different adventure activities and gives a fabulous background to many bollywood movies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Khaleel Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Khaleel Palace Gulmarg, Kashmir

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing