We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“awesome”
Review of Alpine Ridge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Alpine Ridge
Ranked #6 of 22 Gulmarg B&B and Inns
Reviewed December 6, 2013

hotel is well managed and well kept,the rooms are spacious and decor is splendid.the food is good with good attentive staff.gondolla is walking distance 200 meters.this area is the most suited for skiers as its ski inn and out.
lounge of the hotel is cool and happening.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adventurer1234818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (176)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

103 - 109 of 176 reviews

Reviewed December 2, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for a week, hotel is in a good location in Gulmarg. Its about 5 mins walk from the hotel to the gondola cable cars. The staff is of this hotel are very humble and helpful. They went out of their way to make us comfortable , especially the restaurant staff prepared our breakfast or dinner as we wanted it done for us. The hotel rooms are quiet spacious as we had the corner suite and it is very airy and lots of light in the room. Although the hotel needs some renovations or maintenance to keep it up graded, otherwise its a nice little cosy hotel. I'm sure in winter it must be beautiful with snow all around it. We had good view from our room and the air is so fresh in Gulmarg. Every night we were given Kashmiri khawa which was brought to our room - very refreshing after our dinner . I must say that staff are very warm towards the guests. Our stay in Gulmarg was very memorable and enjoyable, we loved it. I would recommend this hotel just ask the staff and I am pretty sure they will help you.

Room Tip: ask for the suite good views lots of light and airy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SHDD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2013

Stayed for two weeks and it was like home away from home.
Perfect Ski In Ski Out hotel
Amazing lounge to chill in evening... Rooms are very warm and clean
The staff is very warm and helpful. Food is amazing and the kashmiri khawa was so refreshing after skiing...
Highly recommended for a Ski trip

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colewill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

best hotel, good location, nice staff, delicious food, I mean every thing was up to mark it is full value for money. the plus point is, it is near by gondola cable car just 5 minutes walking distance.
really we enjoy our trip in Kashmir specially in gulmarg.
the hotel staff is very help full they talk with guests very politely they provide us great service.
alpine ridge is really home away from home.

rooms are very warm with hot and cold water facilities we are satisfied with there service. I recommended this hotel all tourists to go alpine and enjoy stay there.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 405james
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2013 via mobile

This is a seized hotel due to court orders. They bring customers from the backyard.
The rooms are ok but the service is horrible. It does not have a heater facility. When asked an external heater, they provided a small heater which is no match to the room size and the temperature there. Had to suffer the whole night @ -4 degree Celsius.
If u r planning to stay there in winter's I seriously don't recommend it. There are better hotels there than this.
But Location is good and 5 min walk from gondola.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RajathB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2013

Spacious rooms,Great Hospitality,imperial Food ....overall it was a great experience to stay here....acme to know through some reliable sources that it was counted amongst the top 10 hotels in gulmarg in terms of comfort and other facilities...Do come and feel the difference

Room Tip: Prefer Suite rooms for couples
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karan_450
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2013

We booked this hotel after reading the great reviews on Tripadvisor. But to our surprise the hotel was far from what was described. Right in-front of the hotel is a big garbage dump that puts you off as soon as you step out of the car. The hotel staff is amazingly slow be it the people at the reception or the waiters in the dining area. In spite of showing valid proof of our confirmed booking the hotel had no record of our stay. We had to wait for half an hour to sort it all out and were also told that the hotel was really packed. The room, though spacious, had pipes running on the perimeter of the floor. And a section of the wall was open near for some repair work where the AC was put. Running hot water comes only between 7-9am, which was never informed to us. The only good thing about the hotel was its proximity to the Gondola which is a nice walking distance. I strongly suggest that the staff of this hotel needs some lessons in hospitality management, else shut it down.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Geetika_thakur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gulmarg hotels
1.1 mi away
Welcome Hotel Gulmarg
Welcome Hotel Gulmarg
#7 of 17 in Gulmarg
311 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Hilltop
Hotel Hilltop
#8 of 17 in Gulmarg
412 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Vintage Gulmarg
The Vintage Gulmarg
#1 of 17 in Gulmarg
942 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Heevan Retreat Gulmarg
Heevan Retreat Gulmarg
#4 of 17 in Gulmarg
665 reviews
1.2 mi away
Royal Park Hotel
Royal Park Hotel
#10 of 17 in Gulmarg
306 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Pine Spring
Hotel Pine Spring
#12 of 17 in Gulmarg
235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alpine Ridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alpine Ridge

Address: Near Gandola Cable Car, Gulmarg 190001, India
Location: India > Jammu and Kashmir > Kashmir > Baramulla District > Gulmarg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Gulmarg
Price Range: $59 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Alpine Ridge 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Alpine ridge is located near gondolla nearest to gondolla on a walking distance.hotel is centrally heated with a multicuisine restaurant and a lounge.All rooms are spacious with good view of mt.apharwat. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Alpine Ridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alpine Ridge Gulmarg, Kashmir

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing