We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel to Stay”
Review of Alpine Ridge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Alpine Ridge
Ranked #5 of 21 Gulmarg B&B and Inns
Reviewed October 16, 2013

This hotel is very nice. It is worth the money we paid. Good hospitality and good food. The staff are very cooperative. The location also is good. We booked this hotel through a travel agency. We had concerns about the cleanliness of the hotel. Once we checked in we were more than happy to see the clean rooms.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tssunilkumar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (176)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

113 - 119 of 176 reviews

Reviewed October 11, 2013

It has been the best place in gulmarg were really you can have a party particularly in winter time. The environment gives you a feel of rejuvenation of soul. This is best among the peer group of hotels in gulmarg. This really is a value for money hotel and close to gondola if you are skiing in winter.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ovi2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Already 3 years our family has been enjoying skiing in Gulmarg, and we are always happy to stay at Alpine Ridge.The Staff is very friendly, and always trying to please us, especially the kids. Rooms are nice and warm ( important for expats leaving in the tropics like us! ). The restaurant is fantastic, the buffet is now famous in Gulmarg, so it has become a meeting place for after ski evenings, nice atmosphere. The location is perfect , very near from gondola. highly recommended .

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kieffer J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights, and believe me if my hotel tariff was not pre paid then i would have left this hotel the moment i entered this pathetic Place.
The place was shabby, dirty and pathetic. Now way would i call this hotel a 3 Star hotel that charges us 7K per night per room.
The service was equally bad and the worst was the breakfast. So unhygienic and unhealthy.
I dreaded staying here. The rooms were so dirty, beds uncomfortable, toilets unhygienic, no locks on doors, windows were broken, i could hear the couple in the next room doing stuff.
Oh god! this is the worst hotel i have ever stayed at.
Please don't stay at this hotel.

Room Tip: We saw 5 rooms before staying in the room we stated at, all were equally bad!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank soni_tanu03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Really a great place to be with family and friends.
Had a good time.excellent service cooperative staff
Nice rooms.place well built to add in the beauty of
Kashmir a perfect destination for spending time with
Your closed ones.good food scenic beauty to the best!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mudasirshah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

i have stayed there on several occasions and believe me u i have not stayed anywhere else since
my first stay at alpine ridge. the hotel has one of the best locations and has every facility like gondola just a mere walking distance away.. the hotel has excellent food, is neat and clean and has good heating facilities aswell and the hospitality is the jewel in d crown.. above all the hotel has excellent entertainment facilities and specially for the skiiers who come to enjoy the winter sports in kashmir.. the best part is that it has a value for ur money by all means.. my fav part or place in the hotel is its lounge that too specially in winters.. it really is rocking..

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OwaisShah80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

If there is a hotel worth spending your time and money in Kashmir, this is it, this is it...
Located on a walking distance from the Gondola and the golf course. The staff is really friendly and cooperative. Rooms are excellent and bathrooms are nice. It was a pleasant experience, and we will be returning to Alpine Ridge whenever we visit Kashmir again

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David13525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gulmarg hotels
1.2 mi away
Royal Park Hotel
Royal Park Hotel
#9 of 17 in Gulmarg
304 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Hilltop
Hotel Hilltop
#7 of 17 in Gulmarg
403 reviews
1.1 mi away
Welcome Hotel Gulmarg
Welcome Hotel Gulmarg
#8 of 17 in Gulmarg
299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Khaleel Palace
Khaleel Palace
#13 of 17 in Gulmarg
146 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Khyber Himalayan Resort & Spa
1.2 mi away
The Vintage Gulmarg
The Vintage Gulmarg
#1 of 17 in Gulmarg
910 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alpine Ridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alpine Ridge

Address: Near Gandola Cable Car, Gulmarg 190001, India
Location: India > Jammu and Kashmir > Kashmir > Baramulla District > Gulmarg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Gulmarg
Price Range: $64 - $182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Alpine Ridge 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Alpine ridge is located near gondolla nearest to gondolla on a walking distance.hotel is centrally heated with a multicuisine restaurant and a lounge.All rooms are spacious with good view of mt.apharwat. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Alpine Ridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alpine Ridge Gulmarg, Kashmir

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing