We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“awesome place feels like heaven”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Gulmarg
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Pine Palace Resort
Ranked #16 of 17 Hotels in Gulmarg
Reviewed June 5, 2011

gulmarg is one of the best place to see in india kashmir and this is the best place to be in gulmarg hotel pine palace resort is one of the finest hotel in gulmarg having a wonderful scenic view friendly and helpful staff maintained cleaned rooms good restuarant very very nice place to enjoy precious time with your family and friends.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank xyz9w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (103)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

84 - 90 of 103 reviews

Reviewed March 7, 2011

Conveniently located right next to the ski lift and the gondola, this hotel is very popular with tourists and skiers. Tends to get overbooked quickly in the winter months, so book well ahead, preferbly with an advance down payment so that the hotel blocks rooms for you. The food is average by Indian standards, but then again, food is scarce in Gulmarg during the winter months. The interiors exhibit a wooden elegance, probably the reason for the name Pine Palace. The management is helpful and will assist you with houseboat booking and conveyance to/from Srinagar at reasonable rates.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ma06092014j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2010

we landed up here by sheer luck !looking for a budget resort we got everything we had hoped for and more .great food ,good room and above all else great staff that helped us explore gulmarg to its fullest and it was down season !we are told this is where we should be in skiing season and yes we are going back in febuary!!to top it all it has a SPA

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank khaliddr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2010

stayed at the pine palace heritage in winter 2009-10 .Had a great time as the hotel is right next to gondola and the on my way back i could ski in till the hotel entrance.Gulmarg is not like any other winter ski resorts as it is still not popular however we loved that as it means that there are no long waits and the slopes are virtually yours.
The hotel staff is really helpfull.There is something always happening at the pine palace when rest of gulmarg is pretty much dead .
Will certainly return...

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank neilanderson12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2010

We stayed at the heritage wing of the hotel . The experience , the moment we entered the hotel was disappointing . The staff although looking professional seemed to have at best a luke warm attitude to service .

Rooms were below average with old and battered interiors , the only good thing I found was the room heater .

Buffet breakfast served was also not of good quality .

Overall a poor experience and very low value for money .

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank rpsd_tripster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pinepalace, Director at The Pine Palace Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2010

Dear Guest,
We appreciate your ranking us highly on our Location and Slep quality and are shocked at your overall rating as we set the highest standards at our property kindly contact us along with the date of stay and weather you booked through a travel agent or direct and we would be willing to offer you a 100% refund of your stay.
Regards

Team Pine Palace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2010

Stayed in pine palace Platinum suite 105, there was horse dung on both the sides of the pathway upto the hotel. No one answers the phone at the reception and when I went to the reception the manager was busy with his laptop with a cigrette in his hands. Visited there other property named as resort, it had a great lawn and had dinner there, the food was excellent as was the service. The manager at the resort helped me with the internet as I needed to use it desperately. Would suggest Pine palace resort rather than Pine Palace platinum....

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kaushalsandeep315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2010

Stayed in Pine Palace resort with my family in the month of june, Its an incredible place to stay , looks like the ideal place to come down with family in summers,the staff is really friendly, would love to mention a few names, Mr. Altaf is very helpful and polite person and Mr. Hamid gives great service. .It have a beautiful lawn in front of the hotel with a stream flowing in the centre..The bathrooms are smaller but neetly kept.The heritage does have the old charm in it and have a lovely lounge with a beautiful view.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rkjain2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gulmarg hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Pine Spring
Hotel Pine Spring
#11 of 17 in Gulmarg
234 reviews
0.1 mi away
Heevan Retreat Gulmarg
Heevan Retreat Gulmarg
#3 of 17 in Gulmarg
659 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Vintage Gulmarg
The Vintage Gulmarg
#1 of 17 in Gulmarg
911 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Welcome Hotel Gulmarg
Welcome Hotel Gulmarg
#8 of 17 in Gulmarg
299 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Hilltop
Hotel Hilltop
#7 of 17 in Gulmarg
403 reviews
0.1 mi away
Khaleel Palace
Khaleel Palace
#13 of 17 in Gulmarg
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Pine Palace Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Pine Palace Resort

Address: Pine Palace Avenue | bordering Gondola Base Station, Gulmarg 193402, India
Location: India > Jammu and Kashmir > Kashmir > Baramulla District > Gulmarg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Gulmarg
Price Range: $50 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The preferred ski in ski out boutique property of Gulmarg. The hotel is bordering the Gulmarg Gondola and the nearest to ski run. Multi-cuisine restaurants, ski lounge and cafe with WiFi Internet access ensure that the hotel is a favorite of the international clientele. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Pine Palace Hotel Gulmarg
The Pine Palace Resort Gulmarg, Kashmir

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing