We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm Hotel in a Paradise”
Review of Hotel Hilltop

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Hilltop
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Gulmarg
Indore, India
Level Contributor
78 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Warm Hotel in a Paradise”
Reviewed January 26, 2014

Hilltop is a very cozy hotel, with good restaurant and limited facility. The highlight of the place is Fantastic location to the Ski slope and great view. Very very comfortable rooms with proper heating facility and hot water. Highly recommended for Skiers, for holiday seekers there could be better options. The staff was warm and service prompt. Enjoyed are 5 days stay there.

Room Tip: get the room with slope view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chetan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

395 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    136
    147
    58
    24
    30
See reviews for
212
79
8
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Gurgaon
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2014

Proximity to Gandola and Skating Rink is what makes Hilltop special. We found the staff very warm and caring. Power cuts is an irritant probably everywhere in Kashmir but they managed the central heating well during the new year. Carry your drinks if required.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vikas05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Srinagar, India
Level Contributor
43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2013

Entertained my ,"HIGH PROFILE GROUP" for lunch in Hotel Hilltop in Gulmarg on 26.12.2013. The guests were extremely happy to see the location of the hotel overlooking one of the worlds best High Altitude Golf Course. Whole of the are was covered with snow. The road from Tangmarg to Gulmarg was difficult with the 12 Kms road was completely covered with hardened snow and had to arrange cars with chains to reach Gulmarg.
Our guests hired sledges which was a novel experience for the guests.

The restaurant (DASTAR KHWAN) with very beautiful interiors. Though I have been to this hotel eariier, a visible change could be seen with cleanliness and discipline. Mr. Malik the new General Manager and Mr. Tahir received every member very warmly. The hotel was full of guests who had come to see the snow and the snowfall.
The food was praised by one and all and the staff were so hospitable especially for the children accompanying the group.
Our agency was appreciated by every body especially the chief for organizing Lunch in the Hotel. Thanks to the administration.
STP has been installed and can be seen just outside.
Peerzada Faiyaz Ahmed (9906414910)

Room Tip: Ask for room facing the Golf Course.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PeerzadaFaiyazAhmed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2013

Overall nice hotel. Warm water was always available. Courteous staff. And the best thing, located very near the Gulmarg Gondola, very convenient if you plan to ski. The dinner buffet is fairly good, but not great... But, then you won't have any other option for dinner in the snow-covered chilly winter nights.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tadit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 9, 2013

We (My wife and me) visited hotel Hilltop at Gulmarg in June 2013. The location of the hotel is perfect barely 5 minutes walk to the Gondola ride. The Staff at the hotel are very helpful and if you can give them sometime they can manage the entire Gondola bookings for you. (helps saves lot of time and energy). We spoke to Mr. Malik (09622925663) at the time of our booking he upgraded us to the Presidential Suites and gave us a fantastic deal.

Would like to thank Mr. Malik and all the staff.

Thanks

Room Tip: Contact Mr. Mailk and ask for rooms facing the Gondola
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anuj S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi, Canada
1 review
Reviewed December 4, 2013

We are very happy to stay your hotel Hilltop, Gulmarg with our Bharat Vikas Parishad, Members team of 70 persons on dated 29th November 2013. We are very much to regard your services like house keeping, Room Service and quality of food is very delicious, We have not face any type of problem in the hotel. The entire wooden villa is the first eye catching view in the hills. With due regards all Bharat Vikas Parkshad, Kamla Nagar, Branch

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 730ank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
Reviewed December 3, 2013

I visited both the Hilltop Properties in Gulmarg and Pahelgam in late November 2013 for my honeymoon..The entire wooden villa is the first eye catching view in the hills... With warm hospitality service and superb room, it was a memorable experience..The food tastes delicious..The only feedback would be microwave provided in rooms to keep the food warm
The main attraction in Gulmarg is the Gondola, which is at 10000ft height with 5 mins rope way travel..Ice packed gardens with hot coffee and maggi (yumm)

Overall a good experience..

Room Tip: Suite rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joy1401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gulmarg hotels
1.0 mi away
The Vintage Gulmarg
The Vintage Gulmarg
#1 of 17 in Gulmarg
851 reviews
1.0 mi away
Welcome Hotel Gulmarg
Welcome Hotel Gulmarg
#8 of 17 in Gulmarg
295 reviews
0.4 mi away
Heevan Retreat Gulmarg
Heevan Retreat Gulmarg
#3 of 17 in Gulmarg
651 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Pine Spring
Hotel Pine Spring
#12 of 17 in Gulmarg
230 reviews
0.2 mi away
Khaleel Palace
Khaleel Palace
#13 of 17 in Gulmarg
142 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Zahgeer Continental
Hotel Zahgeer Continental
#17 of 17 in Gulmarg
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Hilltop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Hilltop

Property: Hotel Hilltop
Address: Opp Ice Skating Rink, Gulmarg 193403, India
Location: India > Jammu and Kashmir > Kashmir > Baramulla District > Gulmarg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Gulmarg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Hilltop 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Hilltop reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Hilltop Gulmarg, Kashmir

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing