We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“expropriation?”
Review of Shanxi Jinci Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Shanxi Jinci Hotel
Ranked #53 of 635 Hotels in Taiyuan
Reviewed February 5, 2012

I visited the Hindi Hotel with a plan to stay there for Christmas; however I received a phone call from trip saying the hotel had been expropriated by reg givernment. Too bad, the room I checked seemed to be modern, in a quiet setting, very nice decorations. I did try the buffet lunch which was nice, and I lingered over it because it was so cold outside.
Only downfall was the double payment to get a taxi.
I am curious to know if the hotel is still operating.

Room Tip: Make sure it is operating
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sigehaizi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (191)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

13 - 19 of 191 reviews

Reviewed May 2, 2011

This is definitely the best hotel I have stayed in China. I travelled with my parents, they are very old and the staff was just great, so caring, polite. The hotel is not in Taiyuan, is in Jinci, a preserved site, with the beutiful Jinci temple..

The hotel surroundings and landscape are breathtaking. The rooms are very spacious ( we stayed in the newest building where the reception is) The rooms are huge, have up-down windows facing the hotel s Zen designed garden.

The breakfast has an ample variety of Western and Chines, incouding fruits.

There is only Wifi in the reception area, but there is an ADSL cable in every room, there is a bathtub and a separate shower cabin.

I highly recomend this hotel, because of the staff, rooms and beautiful surroundings.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Luisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Clo D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed January 6, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 25, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beowulf78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed February 16, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed January 17, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Taiyuan hotels
16.4 mi away
Pullman Taiyuan
Pullman Taiyuan
#2 of 635 in Taiyuan
69 reviews
11.4 mi away
Kempinski Hotel Taiyuan
Kempinski Hotel Taiyuan
#1 of 635 in Taiyuan
107 reviews
14.4 mi away
Taiyuan Wanda Vista Hotel
Taiyuan Wanda Vista Hotel
#3 of 635 in Taiyuan
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.8 mi away
Jinjiang Inn (Taiyuan Yingze Park)
13.4 mi away
Jinrong Jiayuan Hotel
Jinrong Jiayuan Hotel
#33 of 635 in Taiyuan
24 reviews
7.5 mi away
Chateau Star River Taiyuan
Chateau Star River Taiyuan
#6 of 635 in Taiyuan
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shanxi Jinci Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shanxi Jinci Hotel

Address: No.669 Jinci Tourism Resort, Jinyuan District, Taiyuan 030025, China
Location: China > Shanxi > Taiyuan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 Luxury Hotel in Taiyuan
#19 Best Value Hotel in Taiyuan
Price Range: $35 - $38 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Shanxi Jinci Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 348
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Ctrip TA and TripOnline SA so you can book your Shanxi Jinci Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shanxi Jinci Hotel Taiyuan, China

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing