We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A genuine dump”

City Comfort Inn Nanning Keyuan
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
City Comfort Inn Nanning Keyuan
Ranked #324 of 700 Hotels in Nanning
Nha Trang, Vietnam
Level Contributor
96 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“A genuine dump”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2012

I arrived in Nanning and found the CIty Comfort Inn. I had stayed in before so was familiar with the name. The hotel is in a large building and you must go to the 7th floor for the hotel. The building and entrance is really dirty and ugly but I conntinued on. THey had only a few rooms left and I took a single room for $35. It was a dirty, disgusting little room with a moldy smell and no window. . It had a broken toilet, the hand soap was a bottle of handsoap that they had put water instead of buying another, the baseboard was away from the wall showing a cavity with an electric wire, moldy tiles in the bathroom, At least, the sheets were clean since the towels also had a bad smell. This is not a place anyone should stay

Room Tip: FInd another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GaryWW_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    11
    4
    1
    2
See reviews for
Families
0
2
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Surprise, Arizona
Level Contributor
45 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2012

I stayed weeks at the City Comfort Inn in Nanning China. This place was very nice. The staff was very friendly and the price is very nice. If you were to get this same hotel room in the USA it would cost you $100 or more dollars per night. The city comfort Inn only cost about 150 yuan per night. The best experience you can imagine.

Room Tip: From what I seen all the rooms look the same, but they are all very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank usmnick27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surprise, Arizona
Level Contributor
45 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2012

The City Comfort Inn is the best hotel in China for the price. It is not classified as a 5 star hotel, but it should be. They dont speak much English at the hotels but it is the greatest you may go to for the dollar or RMB. I stayed for 2 weeks and the rooms were clean and the people were nice and they had free breakfast everyday until 10am. I was there on a special because they just opened of 100 RMB a night aprox. $15 dollars a night. It was wonderful and i would stay there again and again.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank usmnick27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
University Place, Washington
Level Contributor
53 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2012

Just returned from Nanning having completed an assignment at Guangxi University! This a wonderful hotel just praise the main gate. The rooms are clean; complete with cable TV and free Internet cable (sorry no WiFi). The complementary breakfast is traditional Chinese. Quite good. A little noisy on the street side, but all and all a good place for the price and easy access to the university.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the 12th floor away from the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank feltisjs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nanning hotels
4.0 mi away
Yong Jiang Hotel
Yong Jiang Hotel
#2 of 700 in Nanning
4.0 of 5 bubbles 241 reviews
7.6 mi away
Nanning Marriott Hotel
Nanning Marriott Hotel
#1 of 700 in Nanning
4.5 of 5 bubbles 267 reviews
0.0 mi away
Wanda Vista Nanning
Wanda Vista Nanning
#4 of 700 in Nanning
4.5 of 5 bubbles 16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Guangxi Wharton International Hotel
4.5 mi away
Meika Fashion Hotel
Meika Fashion Hotel
#211 of 700 in Nanning
3.5 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
3.7 mi away
Nanning Travelling With Hostel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to City Comfort Inn Nanning Keyuan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about City Comfort Inn Nanning Keyuan

Property: City Comfort Inn Nanning Keyuan
Address: No.3 Dongsi Road, Keyuan Avenue, Nanning 530004, China
Location: China > Guangxi > Nanning
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #324 of 700 Hotels in Nanning
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — City Comfort Inn Nanning Keyuan 5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotel.de, Agoda and HRS so you can book your City Comfort Inn Nanning Keyuan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing