We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Could be better”

Guangxi Science and Technology Museum
Ranked #17 of 118 things to do in Nanning
Attraction details
Nanning
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Could be better”
Reviewed May 21, 2013

Maybe fun if you have children but as an adult and having worked in aerospace (missiles, planes, satellites, ISS, etc.) I thought it was a real disappointment. The potential is fantastic, the building is astonishing in its architecture. Unquestionably the most striking architecture I have seen in Nanning You enter expecting to be awed and then, alas, it falls flat on its face. How about a mock up of a Chinese space capsule or of their space station? How about real science, real technology? The building is screaming for excitement on the outside but inside it is devoid of excitment. Seriously, I wouldn't take a Jr High or higher class there to learn anything. But as I said children will like it AND if it is hot they have an Ice Cream bar which alone, is worth its weight in gold!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    11
    2
    1
    3
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“good exhibits”
Reviewed April 6, 2013

had a superb rainy day afternoon here, fantastic kids play area too and interactive exhibits!! dont miss!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank abcdef7654321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A fair amount was in english”
Reviewed April 2, 2013

We visited here on a week day and it was very quiet which was good as we could have a look at all the exhibits. The only downside was that some of the attractions were closed. Most of it is in English as welll as Chinese. There were some areas and some interactive things that were only in Chinese though.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank T-ravel198712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surprise, Arizona
Level Contributor
45 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Beautiful building”
Reviewed March 4, 2012

Although I did not have time to go in the building you may be able to see how great it is by the outside. The archecture of the building is like no other. Plus many places in Nanning the government reqires no fee to get in.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank usmnick27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Interesting”
Reviewed February 8, 2012

It was more a show and tell for scholl kids than an adult display

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Gordon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Guangxi Science and Technology Museum also viewed

 

Been to Guangxi Science and Technology Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing