We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Expensive! The underground parking lot is TERRIBLE! Not crowded in the hotel. Clean and bright room.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Nanning Marriott Hotel
Ranked #1 of 699 Hotels in Nanning
Certificate of Excellence
Zhanjiang, China
Level Contributor
94 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Expensive! The underground parking lot is TERRIBLE! Not crowded in the hotel. Clean and bright room.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2012

Marriott is the best hotel in Nanning now. I signed up for the member of Marriott Group and wanted to have my first stay experience in their hotel.

Its location is convenient. There are 2 main shopping malls in Nanning. One is the newly launched MixC and the other is Admiral City Mall. Marriott Hotel is right next to Admiral City Mall. However, there are few to shop here,much worse than MixC. The Nanning International Convention and Exhibition Centre is nearby. So its location is quite downtown.

It was raining when we arrived in Nanning and the whole city was stuck in traffic jam. I could understand the traffic was busy in the main streets, but it was hardly for me to understand why we could be stuck for 1 hour at the entrance to the hotel parking lot!!! What's more ridiculous, there were non-stopped cars driving out of the underground parking lot on the other side. I have never had such experience before even when I was in big cities such as Guangzhou, Shenzhen or Hong Kong!

The place where we were stuck was full of the smell of thinner. I almost fainted and felt sick!!! I covered my nose and mouth with a piece of wet tissue. In the end the entire tissue was filled with thinner smell.

Finally we had to turn back on a wider corner, went up to have our dinner first, and decided to park the car after 10pm, otherwise we did not know how many more hours we still had to wait. At that time it was already 8pm and we were so starving!

Its parking lot is not only for the hotel guests, but also for the guests who visit in Admiral City Mall and the residents nearby -- this is the biggest FAILURE of Marriott Nanning.

The guest needs a room card to go to the residential floors, which protects the guests' privacy. When we went up, we found the the design of the building is like a hollow olive. You can see the doors of other rooms on every floor.

The design of the room is not a luxury one, just an ordinary 5-star hotel room, no surprise. But it is clean and bright.

Another failure is the height of the basin, which is too high. I think it must be a male supervisor there when they were fixing the basins. I have been to so many hotels and seldom saw a basin whose edge is as tall as this one.

I am used to cleaning my face with cleansing foam, then washing it with flowing water. Such design would make both my arms and the floor wet, because the water will drop down through my arms.

The room is expensive. The basic cost is 778 RMB for a standard twin room. Including the tax and service fee, the total fee almost reached 1000 RMB, while I can't find any sparkling point of such a room. And I do think the underground parking lot is totally a STAIN.

But the service by the staff was excellent. No matter the staff at Front Desk or in the restaurants, they were very professional. We had our dinner in a Chinese restaurant on 6/F which provided delicious food and platinum service.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    133
    102
    26
    3
    3
See reviews for
23
10
19
102
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
55 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2012

First off, would give credit to the Marriott group for having made internet access complimentary for all Marriott members (which effectively is free since becoming a member is in fact easy and free). I think internet access ought to come as a basic amenity for all hotels. My stay was almost perfect, save for the outrageous noise the following morning beginning about 7am. Objectively though, it's hardly the hotel's fault since it was out of their control. Apart from that, this is by far the best hotel have experienced in Nanning. Service was excellent and gym was 24 hours. The sole opportunity area would be to improve quality of the food from the room service.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Don L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver Island, Canada
Level Contributor
260 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012

Stayed here five days for a business trip. Staff is very helpful. Restaurants are fine and breakfast is excellent! The rooms are comfortable and very quiet. (the room next door had TV on loud. I could hear it in the hall but not in my room). Beds are great. Large bathrooms with shower and tub. Lots of interesting restaurants close by. It lives up to its 5 star billing. It has a good fitness facility and pool (if only I'd had time to use them).
As in most Chinese hotels, it's annoying to have smoking in the restaurants but the non-smoking area is well removed from smoking at breakfast.

Room Tip: Make sure that you request a non-smoking room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Harry J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo, Japan
Level Contributor
32 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2012

I have stayed this hotel a few times for a business trip.
Totally, I am very satisfied this hotel and I will choose this hotel again.

Room;
Normal 5star grade room, clean and comfortable. However nothing special and I felt interior decorations are pretty old-fashioned.
Free wi-fi available for marriott members, so smooth to access.

Bathroom;
bathtub and shower booth are separated.
water pressure is well.

Reception;
Checkin/out is quite smooth.
Receptionist and other staffs are well trained, always with smile.
They speak fluent english. Some guys even speak Cantonese and Vietnamese.

Location;
The hotel is located in city center, enough convinient.
There is a Wal-mart, a local department store, and KFC near the hotel.
KFC is running 24hr.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mahachai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuangZhou
Level Contributor
36 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2012

The location of this hotel is good enough for a business trip, with supermarket, restaurants, entertainment.
provides with wonder big enough rooms and king size bed, areas divided clear, with a useful working desk. unfortunatelly and desk with glass surface so not suitable for most mouse, yet the hotel provides with a mouse pad. Meanwhile, you can connect your laptop to the LED screen, so that you can enjoy your home cinema.
The breakfast is quite rich, with fresh juice, this is unsusal for most hotels.

Room Tip: Ask for a higher room if available, there might be noise from the bar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Demon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
60 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2012

Stayed here two nights. Rooms were well appointed and the beds comfortable. Breakfast was very good with both western and eastern choices. Everything was clean and up to standards. The staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Armstrong56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
101 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2012

It's the only choice in town if you want good level of clean, breakfast and staff.
Room are a little bit small but looks very nice.
Breakfast quite wide selection, both western and asian.
Chinese restaurant superb.
Staff friendly and speaking good english.

Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Miblu73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nanning hotels
0.0 mi away
Wanda Vista Nanning
Wanda Vista Nanning
#4 of 699 in Nanning
4.5 of 5 bubbles 16 reviews
4.2 mi away
Yong Jiang Hotel
Yong Jiang Hotel
#2 of 699 in Nanning
4.0 of 5 bubbles 241 reviews
1.7 mi away
Guangxi Wharton International Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Nanning WinWin Hotel
Nanning WinWin Hotel
#5 of 699 in Nanning
4.5 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
0.4 mi away
Red Forest Hotel
Red Forest Hotel
#7 of 699 in Nanning
4.0 of 5 bubbles 215 reviews
6.7 mi away
Landmark Hotel
Landmark Hotel
#45 of 699 in Nanning
4.0 of 5 bubbles 22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nanning Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nanning Marriott Hotel

Property: Nanning Marriott Hotel
Address: No.131-4 Minzu Boulevard, Qingxiu District, Nanning 530028, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Guangxi > Nanning
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 699 Hotels in Nanning
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Nanning Marriott Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 328
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Owned by Guangxi Xin Wei Hotel Management Co., Ltd. and managed by Marriott International, Inc., the Nanning Marriott Hotel officially opened its doors in December 2009. Located in the eastern area of Nanning’s CBD district, the hotel is a 35-minute drive away from Nanning Wuxu Airport. Diagonally across the hotel is the Nanning Exhibition Center, which is the permanent venue for the annual China-ASEAN Expo. The hotel is a part of Hangyang International Center and within walking distance to Admiral City shopping mall, Wuxiang Plaza and the Municipal Government office.The Nanning Marriott has 328 guest rooms comprising 141 Deluxe Rooms, 59 Superior Rooms, 63 Executive Rooms, 36 Executive Superior Rooms, 11 Junior Suites, 10 Deluxe Suites, 6 Executive Suites, 1 Ambassador Suite and 1 Presidential Suite. All rooms are located from the 8th floor and above, and all superior rooms face the Nanning Exhibition Centre. Each room caters to guests’ needs by providing high-speed internet connection and electronic safes.In order to meet the F&B requirements of guests, the Nanning Marriott has 5 restaurants, namely, the Marriott Cafe, Manho Chinese Restaurant, Lobby Lounge, Red Zen and Executive Lounge. Run by professional chefs, our restaurants serve unique Cantonese, Western and South East Asian dishes. Guests can also use the hotel’s Fitness Center and Spa facilities, which comprises 7 treatment rooms, indoor swimming pool, sauna, steam room, Jacuzzi, juice bar and hair salon. For successful events, the Nanning Marriott Hotel has banquet facilities set on 1,230 square meters, with a banquet hall area of 704 square meters and maximum seating capacity of 500 guests. A professional banquet service team will provide 5-star quality meals and attend to your requests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Nanning Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing