We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“check your booking”

Nanning Guijing Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Nanning Guijing Hotel
Ranked #169 of 737 Hotels in Nanning
Reviewed March 14, 2012

We stayed in the hotel 9 nights in November. We booked an apartment because we were 3 of us. However, we got normal room with 3 beds next to each other. It took incredibly long time to persuade them that we really insist on the apartment. The ap. wasn't available so we were put to the president ap. for the first night and to our surprise we found out that they want to charge the price of that ap. for that night. It took another incredible amount of time and even threatening by local people who helped us to settle the issue down and to enjoy the rest of the stay.
Negotiating with chinese people is always a bit difficult and be aware that even very good preparation is not enough many times.
The location is quite good but there is terrible air pollution there /CBD/.
The breakfast is very chinese, no western option.
The hotel itself is nice, rooms are nicely and comfortably furnished. I would go there again.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniela N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (76)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 76 reviews

Reviewed April 28, 2009

A friend in Nanning recommended this place even though I'd never heard of it and it is under the radar of most review sites. Built two years ago, the rooms are thoughtfully designed with the western traveler in mind. My room was medium sized, with a king bed, in-room computer, with good air conditioning. Clean, well serviced, friendly, and accommodating. Only a small number of english speakers, but always at least one on duty. My room was only $63.40 US. I have stayed at the Trans-century and the Guangxi Wharton in Nanning, both well-reviewed on this site. This hotel is vastly superior in every way to those two tired old has beens.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank olecat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed February 11, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed December 19, 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed August 25, 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
牛百岁, 酒店管理者 at Nanning Guijing Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2012
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed August 4, 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed June 19, 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nanning hotels
1 mi away
Nanning Marriott Hotel
Nanning Marriott Hotel
#1 of 737 in Nanning
301 reviews
3 mi away
Wan Xing HotelMin Zhu Road
Wan Xing HotelMin Zhu Road
#277 of 737 in Nanning
32 reviews
3.1 mi away
Yong Jiang Hotel
Yong Jiang Hotel
#2 of 737 in Nanning
246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Sanzan Hotel
Sanzan Hotel
#30 of 737 in Nanning
134 reviews
0 mi away
Vienna Hotel Nanning Chaoyang Road
5.6 mi away
Landmark Hotel
Landmark Hotel
#29 of 737 in Nanning
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nanning Guijing Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nanning Guijing Hotel

Address: Guilin Mansion, No.1 Wenxin Road, Qingxiu District, Nanning 530023, China
Location: China > Guangxi > Nanning
Hotel Style:
Ranked #169 of 737 Hotels in Nanning
Price Range: $44 - $67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Nanning Guijing Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 240
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ctrip TA, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Nanning Guijing Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing