We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Most OTT restaurant in China!”
Review of Yong Jiang Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Yong Jiang Hotel
Ranked #2 of 707 Hotels in Nanning
Reviewed November 4, 2009

This hotel is showing its age. The carpet in my room was stained and the bed hard, even by Chinese standards. The restaruant is AMAZING - looks like a ballroom, complete with fountain lit up with blue sparkly lights - at breakfast time. Unfortunately no western food was served and the coffee was dire. I wanted wonton soup WITH rice noodles but was only allowed EITHER one. At check-out the service was ridiculously slow and one of my colleagues walked away, since we had to get to a meeting. Another colleague was locked out of her room since they thought she had only booked for one night.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zhuhai2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (245)
There are newer reviews for Yong Jiang Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

44 - 50 of 245 reviews

Reviewed December 23, 2008

I have never before written a hotel of travel review but after a bad experience decided this hotel deserves it. I have much experience traveling and living in China. I know all about the cultural differences and do not have outlandish expectations.

I reserved with credit card a room for one week at the Yongjiang Hotel for December 11. I specifically requested the standard room with a queen bed at a cost of 288 yuan per night with a late check in. I arrived at 1:30AM, checked in and went to my room. Discovered that the room had been flooded and half the carpeted floor was still soaking wet. Called down and then send the maid. She seemed surprised and called her boss. They arranged for us to go to another similar room. When we got to the new room it only had a tiny twin bed which is not big enough for my wife and I.

We went down to front desk and were told that the only other room they had was the deluxe for 430 yuan. I asked that they give this to me for the same price but nobody could seem to make a decision. I being up for more than 25 hours just wanted to sleep so I told them I would take this and come back in the morning. Expecting of course customer service from a 5 star hotel.

The next morning they told me they would did not have any standard rooms with queen beds left and the 430Y room was the only ones available. I quickly went online and found out they had a 370Y room. Went back to counter and told them this. They acknowledged this and I took this room for the rest of the stay. I then asked if the aircondioning had been turned off because the previous night was hot, 28C and we could not open the windows. They told me it would be fixed in the 370Y room. It never was and every night was hot as hell. Found out from the fix-it guy they turned off the main coolers a few weeks back.

When I checked out I saw they still wanted to charge me 430 for the first night despite it being there fault I had no room to check into. I asked for the manager and asked him to charge me only 288 for the first night. He did not want to give an inch but I persisted. He told me the second standard room had the same size bed which I disagreed with and told him to check. He did and came back to tell me they were the same size. This is simply not true and I knew he was lying or incompetent. At this point my Chinese wife went off on him but to no effect. We needed to catch the hotel bus to the airport so I just paid my bill and told him we would never be back and I would tell as many people as I could about this experience.

This hotel used to be 5 star but under the new owners it has really gone downhill. Despite all my previous stays and their flooded room they were more interested in getting a couple hundred yuan from me and would lie to do it. Just for kicks on the second to last day I visited the Nanning Hotel just down the street. Their air conditioning was still on as was the Jinhua Hotel another block over.

On the to visits to the front desk other customers were in yelling matches with the desk staff. Both were livid. One woman had booked two adjoining rooms a month ago but neither was a available on chick in. The other man was mad as hell that his room was so hot and his windows were stuck closed.

This was a 2 star experience, stay elseware.

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank Brewstrrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed July 21, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 27, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank AntonioDG1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Es gibt nur eine Etage mit Nichtraucherzimmern
  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank He_Kom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017, traveled solo
Thank Serge L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2016
Thank ErikJohansson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nanning hotels
4.2 mi away
Nanning Marriott Hotel
Nanning Marriott Hotel
#1 of 707 in Nanning
283 reviews
2.7 mi away
Guangxi Wharton International Hotel
2.9 mi away
Nanning WinWin Hotel
Nanning WinWin Hotel
#5 of 707 in Nanning
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Mingyuan Xindu Hotel
Mingyuan Xindu Hotel
#259 of 707 in Nanning
98 reviews
3.8 mi away
Red Forest Hotel
Red Forest Hotel
#26 of 707 in Nanning
218 reviews
0.8 mi away
Phoenix Hotel
Phoenix Hotel
#34 of 707 in Nanning
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yong Jiang Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yong Jiang Hotel

Address: No.1 Linjiang Road, Xinning District, Nanning 530012, China
Location: China > Guangxi > Nanning
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 707 Hotels in Nanning
Price Range: $54 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Yong Jiang Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 350
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Yongjiang Hotel,a green hotel, is located in a peaceful belt of the central business district of Nanning commending a magnificent view of Yongjiang river. The hotel is adjacent to the railway station and the passenger dock and offers a swift links to the airport and inter-city bus station. The hotel is designed and built in European style, which makes it the spirit of "Yongjiang Spring", one of the Ten Sights of Nanning . It's gained it's reputation and certificates of the ISO9001 and ISO14001 for its award-winning services and quality environment . Ranked as one of the fifty best national star hotels,Yongjiang Hotel is among the list of designated hotels by the People's Government of Nanning for the CAEXPO . At all events,the hotel is an ideal place for all your needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Yong Jiang Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing