We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Apparently the best in Guiyang”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ramada Plaza Guiyang
Ranked #8 of 697 Hotels in Guiyang
Reviewed March 30, 2007

This is apparently the best hotel in Guiyang. The hotel lobby is very nicehowever, looks can be deceiving. We booked two “executive” rooms; the space is very small with very limited closet space and no other drawer space, so expect to live out of your suitcase! The room had a strange odor, kind of a mix between cigarette smoke and pine sol. The carpet appeared to be very dirty, and required either a deep cleaning or replacement. The cooling system for the room did not appear to work very well, leaving the rooms very muggy, and the windows were sealed shut, so you are not able to let any of the smoggy air in. Room furniture and the bathroom area is dated and is in need of update. Business center is slightly below average and costly. Restaurant initially appeared to be very good, but after the first dinner I developed a slight case of Montezuma’s revenge, so caution is advised.

  • Stayed: March 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (155)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

18 - 24 of 155 reviews

Reviewed December 29, 2006

Ramada Plaza Guiyang is luxury hotel and room which we got for our family (parents and tree sons 2, 5 and 7 years) was huge. Suite with two floors and bathrooms. That was fine. But then.... Key card was not functioning and it took some minutes to get in and half an hour to get working key. It was middle winter and mayby the building was not designed for it. Curtains were flowing with the wind - upstairs were warm but downstairs we never got warm.

In the morning we made a deal with hotel about space wagon taxi to take us to river cave and waterfalls cave in Anshu and then to train station in Anshu. After river cave the driver (not speaking english) took somebody to tell us that we have to pay 200 extra if we want to go to waterfall. After dozen of phone calls and staying in our point we got message from somebody that everything is ok. No extra for waterfalls.

Personnel was lacking English skills, new after Guangzhou and Guillin -in those cities hotel personnel was speaking english just fine.

Plus was that airport pickup was good - spacious space car. And breakfast which was ok.

So, mayby we had just bad luck - hotel might have shown its better side after some days, but we did not have best exprerience in the list of our Chinese hotels.

  • Stayed: December 2006
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank peter_homefield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2005

I agree with the reviewer (Jan 2005).

Miracle is a hotels group. The Miracle Guiyang Hotel (Shengqi Guiyang Da Fandian) is located at the Beijing Road. It's a recently renovated 4 stars hotel (August 2005). The services provided are excellent. I'v been 3 times there.
From this hotel you can take a bus to Huangguoshu waterfall (300 yuans, entrance 90 yuans included). I took the train (20 yuans), but it's faster by bus or taxi (400 yuans for one day).

The Huangguoshu area is expensive, I mean more expensive than Beijing. The services are really bad, in hotel, restaurants, shops ...They are money hunters.

Advice: stay in Guiyang (+/- 170 km) or in Anshun (+/- 40 km)

Roland.

  • Stayed: August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Luolan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
34
Reviewed January 5, 2005

Friendly service, comfortable rooms, and good food characterize this hotel, one of Guiyang's finest. The hotel also boasts a small, but well equipped fitness center, massage parlor, beauty salon, and several restaurants. The breakfast buffet is delicious, with a variety of Asian and Western choices for the guests. The clerks are quite helpful.

While in Guizhou, you will also want to check out Huangguoshu Waterfall (according the travel guide, the 3rd largest in the world).

  • Stayed: April 2004, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed September 22, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed September 13, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed July 12, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Guiyang hotels
6.6 mi away
Renaissance Guiyang Hotel
Renaissance Guiyang Hotel
#4 of 697 in Guiyang
131 reviews
2.6 mi away
Pullman Hotel
Pullman Hotel
#7 of 697 in Guiyang
136 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Novotel Guiyang Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Sheraton Guiyang Hotel
Sheraton Guiyang Hotel
#3 of 697 in Guiyang
548 reviews
7.6 mi away
New World Guiyang Hotel
New World Guiyang Hotel
#2 of 697 in Guiyang
337 reviews
1.5 mi away
Kempinski Hotel Guiyang
Kempinski Hotel Guiyang
#1 of 697 in Guiyang
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Plaza Guiyang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Guiyang

Address: No.1 Beijing Road, Guizhou Province,, Guiyang 550004, China (Formerly Miracle)
Location: China > Guizhou > Guiyang
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Guiyang
#8 Luxury Hotel in Guiyang
Price Range: $52 - $68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Plaza Guiyang 4*
Number of rooms: 222
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada Plaza Guiyang is located in Guiyang city where is the most famous summer resort and be called the “highland jewel” in China. Ramada Plaza Guiyang is the first Ramada hotel in Guizhou province that be managed by Ramada Hotel Group which is the one of the largest international hotel management groups in the world,and crafted by international hotel hardware standards,It is the ideal hotel for your business and conference activities. Hotel is located in convenient Beijing Road. Here are 42㎡large space business rooms specially designed for business travellers. The room provided with international satellite television, free domestic long distance calls, high speed optical fiber network and WiFi, comfortable and clean bedding let you enjoy the sweet sleep, im bag makes you enjoy the business travel and have a easy journey. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Plaza Guiyang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Guiyang
Guiyang Ramada
Ramada Plaza Guiyang China - Guizhou

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing