We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel in central location.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Novotel Guiyang Downtown
Ranked #10 of 720 Hotels in Guiyang
Reviewed August 13, 2013 via mobile

We chose Novotel for its central location and reputation and we were not disappointed. Our stay was problem-free and relaxing. Our room was slightly smaller by Western standards but comfortable nonetheless. WIFI was available, without the need to provide own router as is the case in many hotels. Room service and food were good and fairly priced. Getting in and out was easy as the staff spoke good English and taxis are fairly cheap in Guiyang. There are numerous shops and eating places around if you're tired of hotel restaurants as well as some tourist attractions. Don't miss the central square by the river for people-watching.
Book without hesitation.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tom H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (184)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

65 - 71 of 184 reviews

Reviewed August 9, 2013

In my mind, it's a nice hotel! The attendants are very polite and kind. they will greet me with their smile eveywhere and everytime. when I was in the elevator, they greeted me, and said goodbye to me when i left. It's nice! I like the Lobby Bar very much. there are two Apple Computers there. i can used it free, it's very convinient, and the drink was so nice! the room is comfortable, I like it so much.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daisy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

When I got off the plane,I feel Guiyang is very cool firstly.The hotel's car came to greet us on time.The driver was very enthusiastic,and introduce some of the attractions in Guizhou for us. I haven't stayed in the hotel of Novotel brand.Novotel is one of the most centrally located hotels in Guiyang.The few days stayed in Novotel made me feel good .Room and restaurant are also not bad.sushi not so authentic, but tastes great ! I have no complaints.If have the opportunity to came here again,I will experience again.

Room Tip: Higher floors have less A/C unit noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank J G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Centrally located and is just about 10 minutes' walk to places like Jiaxiu Liou and the Zhucheng Square. Another 5 minutes' walk can take you to a local night market with many street stalls serving great food. Staff are helpful. But, as stated by another reviewer, the service of the Executive Floors is almost zero. So, my free upgrade doesn' help to improve my impression of the hotel. My room is big but the desk is very small. Can't understand why the original designer has in mind (an executive customer that doesn't need to use his/her desk?). The bathroom area is also quite disappointing. Otherwise, a reasonaably good stay in Guiyang.

Room Tip: Don't pay to stay on the Executive Floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bally1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2013

Novotel is one of the most centrally located hotels in Guiyang. Only Kempinski could possibly boast a better location. It is a very good value, nicely decorated, staff is friendly and helpful, the food in the restaurant is decent, gym is all right, internet works well, and location is great. I have no complaints. I have stayed 5-6 times and always have good experiences. FYI, no pool if that is important to you. Two thumbs up.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jchanlifat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2013

Upgraded to the club level and overall the room is clean and well-maintained except that the size of the washroom is a little smaller as compared to the Novotel CityGate Hotel in HK that i stayed prior to my trip to Gui Yang.
Was disappointed with the services provided by the club lounge at level 26 as the variety of snacks and drinks available throughout the day was limited.
Was supposed to be offered the choice of having the breakfast at either level 3 or level 26 but was informed by the staff that this service was not available due to low usage.
In the first place, why have the club lounge level when full services are not provided?

Room Tip: Don't bother to upgrade to club level because the level of services that you get is going to be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank owyongwk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for two nights ,The staff of the novotel hotel are committed to making me feel comfortable at home! Everyone in this hotel is hard working, kind, and compassionate! and the food was unexpectedly good. If you go there ,the hotel you can choose.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kang r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Guiyang hotels
7.2 mi away
Renaissance Guiyang Hotel
Renaissance Guiyang Hotel
#3 of 720 in Guiyang
149 reviews
1.4 mi away
Ramada Plaza Guiyang
Ramada Plaza Guiyang
#8 of 720 in Guiyang
155 reviews
0.3 mi away
Kempinski Hotel Guiyang
Kempinski Hotel Guiyang
#1 of 720 in Guiyang
241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Pullman Hotel
Pullman Hotel
#9 of 720 in Guiyang
137 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sheraton Guiyang Hotel
Sheraton Guiyang Hotel
#5 of 720 in Guiyang
560 reviews
8.1 mi away
New World Guiyang Hotel
New World Guiyang Hotel
#2 of 720 in Guiyang
442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Novotel Guiyang Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Novotel Guiyang Downtown

Address: No.8 Zhonghua South Road, Nanming District, Guiyang 550001, China
Location: China > Guizhou > Guiyang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Guiyang
#10 Best Value Hotel in Guiyang
Price Range: $61 - $77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Novotel Guiyang Downtown 4*
Number of rooms: 243
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Novotel Guiyang Downtown is ideally located in the city centre at Dashizi, within walking distance to the Jiaxiu Pavilion and Penshuichi shopping area, only 15 minutes drive from the airport and 8 minutes from Guiyang Railway Station. Featuring modern amenities, the 243 spacious rooms and suites offer comfortable accommodation to Business & Leisure guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Accorhotels.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Novotel Guiyang Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Novotel Guiyang Downtown China - Guizhou

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing