We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another memorable stay!”
Review of Pullman Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pullman Hotel
Ranked #6 of 677 Hotels in Guiyang
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Stayed there with my partner for the third time already. The hotel standard is increased every time. Attractive room, soft bed, clean everything, great breakfast and most important are the very nice foreign and Chinese service staff. Their Chinese staff's English is quite average tho. We used the business center to print document this time. Very helpful! There is a good dumpling restaurant in the shopping center right close to the hotel. We went there almost every day. Will stay in Pullman Guiyang next time for sure!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peach W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PullmanGuiyang, Public Relations Manager at Pullman Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2013

Dear Guests,

We are extremely glad that you are choosing Pullman Guiyang again and again. Feels good to hear that you liked the room and breakfast and that you have seen lots of improvements in our services and facilities.

We request you to share your experiences at our hotel with your friends and families. Looking forward to welcome you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (136)
There are newer reviews for Pullman Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

24 - 30 of 136 reviews

Reviewed June 20, 2013

Excellent choice for your stay in Guiyang.... The room is very comfortable with all the expected amenities.... Large bathroom with rainforest shower and tub. The area around the hotel is not too modern, but there is a local food court street adjacent to the hotel with all the local foods. The hotel has direct access to a great shopping mall with great shopping and restaurant choices. The hotel restaurant has an excellent breakfast with both Chinese and Western choices. The dinner buffet is quite good and room service is excellent also.

I have stayed at this hotel for a few trips and will definitely choose this hotel again when I am in Guiyang. The staff is very accommodating and can communicate in English. The food and beverage manager is a foreigner and the quality of the food is excellent...

Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
Thank Jerry F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PullmanGuiyang, Guest Relations Manager at Pullman Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2013

Dear Guest
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Pullman Guiyang and the facilities that we offer, namely our Food and Beverage. Our staff are very accommodating to all of our guests and we are glad to hear that you were able to communicate with them in English. We are also happy to hear that you enjoy our location in respect to the shopping mall and snack street. We hope that we will see you again in the future when you travel to Guiyang.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

The location is good and the room is quite clean. There is a nice swimming pool but the opening hour is a little bit short. Perhaps not many people come to enjoy it. The service is very good. The equipments in the room is farely good.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank yhutchy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PullmanGuiyang, Public Relations Manager at Pullman Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2013

Dear Guest
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the location, rooms and service of our hotel. We are also glad to hear that you enjoyed our swimming pool and we will look into the posibility of changing the swimming pool operaton times

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

We are a Chinese and Foreigner couple. When we check out it was Penny who serviced us. When I talked to her, she totally ignored me. She didn't reply me and didn't even look at me. She just wanted to talk to my husband in English to show off her good English and brown nose to foreigners. I'm pretty sure she heard me, because I've asked a few questions. She showed no respect to me at all !!!That is very unprofessional for the receptionist as a five star hotel!!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ambertina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PullmanGuiyang, Public Relations Manager at Pullman Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2013

Dear Guest
Thank you so much for choosing our hotel. We are sorry that you experienced this bad service within our hotel. We have discussed you complaint with our Front Office Department. At the time she was focussed on helping your husband understand our Credit Card Guarantee Policy, our other receptionist that was originally checking you out should have taken care of you, we did not mean to be rude or ignore you. We will use this as training for our staff if this should happen again in the future. We hope that the rest of your stay was enjoyable and that you will choose to stay with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

This is the 4th time I have stayed at this hotel for business. It is a pleasant, clean oasis in Guiyang. Despite the vacuous foyer of the hotel, the atmosphere is made up by the very welcoming and helpful staff- all with English nametags and pleased to practise their English. Note that the hotel is a bit out of the CBD. The breakfast is great and the view into the garden from the restaurant is very appealing. Very good fitness facility.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank grantkerikeri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PullmanGuiyang, Manager at Pullman Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2013

Dear Guest
Thank you for continuing to stay at the Pullman Guiyang. Your comments encourage us much , we will do better in the future. Looking forward your back. Your pleasant is our best gifts.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

Good hardware and excellent service. The front desk staff is friendly and professional. The room is clean and comfortable. I really appreciated the beautiful interior design.
The hotel is close to a large mall – the Hongtung City. Actually, people can reach the Hongtung City from the rear entrance of this hotel. I think the mall is the largest and modernest shopping and recreational center in Guiyong. Outside the mall is a very famous snack street - the 27 road snack street, where there is all kind of local food served. The snack street leads to the main train station of Guiyong. All manner of hawkers and street sellers are plying their trade around the area. So, around the hotel, you can buy, you can eat and you can experience many things - from luxury to basic, from west to east, and from international to local. Very convenient for a short term stay tourist.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank liucy752
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PullmanGuiyang, Public Relations Manager at Pullman Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2013

Dear Guest
Thanks for your kind advice. It is our honor to hear that you had a pleasant stay at the Pullman Guiyang. It is also nice to hear that you enjoyed the room and the décor that is within them, and that the staff were welcoming towards you. Being close to the Hongtung City and Snack Street is also a positive for the hotel and again I am happy to hear that you enjoyed the surroundings of the hotel.We look forward to serve you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2013

Hotel was a calm oasis in the middle of a very busy chinese city. Staff were willing and able to help as much as possible. Modern, quiet. Gym and pool well used. This was a first time visitor to China and this was the first stop on a two week adventure. Fantastic start//

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bernie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PullmanGuiyang, Manager at Pullman Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2013

Dear Guest
Thanks for your kind advice. It is good to hear that you had an enjoyable time at the Pullman Guiyang. We will always bending ourselves to help you as much as we could. It is also good to hear that you enjoyed using our facilities, mainly the pool and gym. It is also fantastic to hear that we were able to make a fantastic start to your first trip to China. We sincerely welcome you to come again and to witness our improvement.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Guiyang hotels
8.8 mi away
New World Guiyang Hotel
New World Guiyang Hotel
#1 of 677 in Guiyang
238 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Novotel Guiyang Downtown
7.9 mi away
Renaissance Guiyang Hotel
Renaissance Guiyang Hotel
#4 of 677 in Guiyang
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Ramada Plaza Guiyang
Ramada Plaza Guiyang
#10 of 677 in Guiyang
152 reviews
1.1 mi away
Sheraton Guiyang Hotel
Sheraton Guiyang Hotel
#2 of 677 in Guiyang
523 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Guiyang Yunyan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Hotel

Address: No.100 Jiefang Road, Nanming District, Guiyang 550007, China
Location: China > Guizhou > Guiyang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Guiyang
#4 Business Hotel in Guiyang
#6 Luxury Hotel in Guiyang
Price Range: $80 - $121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 410
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pullman Guiyang is located at A Mall, is a collection of hotels, business, meeting,leisure, high-end restaurants in the integration of urban platinum five-star hotels. Hotel rooms, have set up 410 guiyang between the largest scale and highest level banquet halls and multi-purpose function room. All day dining western restaurant, executive lounge,etc. included different type of restaurants feature from east to west international cusine can satisfy different consumption demand, large indoor swimming pool, and fitness center etc recreation supporting reveal five-star hotel quality, more traffic routes, peripheral convenient transportation,from the airport only15 minutes away. The hotel adornment noble and unique style, guest room comfortable modern neat, clean, neat all the be born glass panoramic scene, highlights the fashion, the atmosphere, comfortable, fully with the international brand connotation five-star pullman advocate business combination, let you enjoy high quality hospitality and theall-around humanistic care. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Pullman Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Hotel Guiyang, China - Guizhou

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing