We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel in Guiyang”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Kempinski Hotel Guiyang
Ranked #7 of 649 Hotels in Guiyang
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best Hotel in Guiyang”
Reviewed April 28, 2013

We spent 2 nights at Kempinski Hotel Guiyang, and really WOW me, I had never expected we can stay such great international hotel with such professional service ,the food are excellent, especially the hotpot in their Elements restaurant,

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Surhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    13
    6
    2
    0
See reviews for
4
4
4
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2013

#Kempinski# Guiyang's always be my first and the only choice when I stay there. They've always made my stays. Good location, awesome view, great service and the reasonable price. Highly Recommended: desserts & Elements buffet on the 2nd floor!!!

Room Tip: Choose the room with French window, you'll get to really enjoy the night view of Guiyang.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WinonaYW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 17, 2013

We spent 2 nights at Kempinski Hotel Guiyang, and really WOW me, I had never expected we can stay such great international hotel with such professional service ,the food are excellent ,especially the hotpot( local transitional ) at their Elements resturant, so many choices with such great price, we also went to highest point of the city which is their 53club, such wonderful night with nice red wine and night view, the landscape of the city was excellent and natural beauty, I'm sure I gonna come back! Don't miss it if u like discover a nice place like us!:-)

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 297028820
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 17, 2013

We stayed at Kempinski Guiyang for two nights. It was an asome experience. Love the deco in the room,view from the window is marvelous. The 2nd floor restaurant have excellent food. Strongly recommend it.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Swed-fox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 16, 2013 via mobile

Cleaning tidy, good servant, and delicious food. Coffee there are tasty. Conveniant traffic, several shopping malls around it. The room is great, and I could saw the night view Guiyang when I stood before my window,that is fansinating and sweety..all things are awesome:3

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lillian57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 15, 2013

First time to Guiyang,have a try in Kempinski.I have to say that it was an unforgetable experience during my stay. I love the site outside the window and people in hotel are very friendly. Can't wait to stay here again..

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Billy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Libo County, China
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 15, 2013

In fact, this hotel must be one of the best in China. I stayed here with my fiance for one night due to a last minute change in our vacation plans. I go to Guiyang fairly often on business and have stayed at some Chinese hotels there and at the Sheraton, but had previously only ever gone to Kempinski for their coffee and paninis.

When the manager, Olivia, found out we had just gotten engaged, she upgraded us to a gorgeous executive-level room and had a cake and a bottle of champagne sent up! She even included a hand-written card congratulating us. We felt so welcomed by her and all of the hotel staff. Our room (and especially the bathroom) were exquisite. There is no doubt that I will make Kempinski my go-to hotel in Guiyang from now on, and my great experience there has made me want to stay at other Kempinskis worldwide as well.

Room Tip: If you can stay on the executive floors, the executive lounge offers an awesome happy hour with grea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kaci524
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Guiyang hotels
1.3 mi away
Pullman Hotel
Pullman Hotel
#6 of 649 in Guiyang
134 reviews
7.3 mi away
Renaissance Guiyang Hotel
Renaissance Guiyang Hotel
#3 of 649 in Guiyang
80 reviews
8.4 mi away
New World Guiyang Hotel
New World Guiyang Hotel
#1 of 649 in Guiyang
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Novotel Guiyang Downtown
6.0 mi away
Hyatt Regency Guiyang
Hyatt Regency Guiyang
#5 of 649 in Guiyang
122 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sheraton Guiyang Hotel
Sheraton Guiyang Hotel
#2 of 649 in Guiyang
497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kempinski Hotel Guiyang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kempinski Hotel Guiyang

Property: Kempinski Hotel Guiyang
Address: No.68 Huguo Road, Guiyang 550002, China
Location: China > Guizhou > Guiyang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Guiyang
#4 Spa Hotel in Guiyang
#7 Luxury Hotel in Guiyang
#8 Best Value Hotel in Guiyang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Kempinski Hotel Guiyang 4*
Number of rooms: 366
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kempinski Hotel Guiyang is located in the city center with shopping mall and various kinds of leisure facilities around,around 15 minutes drive from airport and 10 minutes by walk from Jia Xiu Tower which is the most famous ancient pavilion in Guiyang.Kempinski Hotel Guiyang aims to provide guests with European luxury service and unique experiences.All rooms are elegantly finished with furniture of world class.Whether you come travelling for business or leisure, we are highly dedicated to making your stay comfortable and relaxing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Kempinski Hotel Guiyang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kempinski Hotel Guiyang China - Guizhou

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing