We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lazy Sunday afternoon”
Review of Highlands Coffee

Highlands Coffee
Ranked #1 of 12 Coffee & Tea in Guiyang
Price range: $1 - $6
Description: Highlands Coffee was founded in 2006 by Chris DeLong and is the first American coffee house in Guiyang. The intent is to bring authentic specialty coffee beverages and American pastries to the local community. We excel in creating authentic espresso based beverages, specialty coffees of origin, American pastries and cheesecake made in our own kitchen and several flavors of Panini sandwiches.
Restaurant details
Description: Highlands Coffee was founded in 2006 by Chris DeLong and is the first American coffee house in Guiyang. The intent is to bring authentic specialty coffee beverages and American pastries to the local community. We excel in creating authentic espresso based beverages, specialty coffees of origin, American pastries and cheesecake made in our own kitchen and several flavors of Panini sandwiches.
Reviewed July 30, 2016 via mobile

We spend here a a lazy Sunday afternoon and this was just the perfect place to spend it. The interior is simple and feels very comfortable and they only play great music here! We had something to eat and drink, all excellent. One point of attention is that this place seems to open only from 3pm.

Date of visit: July 2016
1  Thank Tim Miguel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (23)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4 - 8 of 23 reviews

Reviewed December 14, 2015

Should you need a time to unwind, read or just chat, void of unwelcome commotion, bustle and noise in a company of friends or colleagues, and being served a masterly prepared cup of cafe-latte or cappuccino with a yummy pastry or varied sandwiches, this indeed is a perfect place to spend a lovely mid-afternoon or an evening just prior your entering local Guiyang's fine theater or philharmonic gala show. Prices are most reasonable, English speaking staff very attentive and friendly, atmosphere perfect, while smokers are kept aside behind a glassy partition. Free wi-fi service available too. All just lovely -- a must place for any foreigner to visit!

Date of visit: December 2015
4  Thank ppcanada2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2015

My girlfriend and I often visit here to plan our lessons for the weeks teaching. The panini's are delicious, affordable and the staff don't mind customising the panini in order to suit your dietary requirements (Neither of us eat animal products). The staff are friendly and speak a good level of English. Highlands offer a relaxed environment in the heart of the city, even with a separate area for people who smoke! Great little find.

Date of visit: June 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank kuzco8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2015 via mobile

Very good pastrami sandwich.....served with a vegetable soup......the browne i think was one of the best dessert i had in guiyang....and the coffe was good.......soo nice breack from the crazy traffic of the city......

Date of visit: January 2015
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank A1267BVsimoneg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2014

came across this place on our last day in guiyang and enjoyed a pretty good cup of joe and a blueberry cheesecake that was better than expected. Friendly staff, good environment and a nice glass separation between smoking and non-smoking sections.

Date of visit: October 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank BeijingDaze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Highlands Coffee also viewed

 

Been to Highlands Coffee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.