We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“room ,food ,and staff”
Review of Khayam Garden

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Khayam Garden
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Nabeul
Certificate of Excellence
cardiff south wales uk
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“room ,food ,and staff”
Reviewed October 7, 2013

I was at the khayam garden hotel on 22nd September for one week the rooms are clean and tidy food is very good you have a chose of cook or cold food the staff can not do enough for you
most of the rooms over look the pool the ones at the back over look the water slide and stage
entertainment every night I will differently be going back next year
john.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank john k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

593 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    317
    195
    50
    14
    17
See reviews for
275
166
16
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bury St. Edmunds, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2013

What can i say............FANTASTIC!! This is one of the best hotels i have stayed in. The hotel is very modern, clean and the staff very friendly. The rooms are massive, clean and we had a wonderful see view. The animation team were very friendly and cheeky but it was all good fun. The food was lovely and fresh with something for everyone. Our waiter Ammar was lovely, he couldn't do enough for us and didn't expect anything in return. The hotel is situated on a lovely stretch of beach you fancy relaxing. There is also the animation pool, all the activities and slides are here which is great fun. After a very rocky start to our holiday it turned out to be fantastic because of our stay at this hotel. Thank you everyone :)

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KaraL81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radwanowice, Krakow, Poland
1 review
Reviewed October 4, 2013

Hotel, food and drinks was ok.We spent two nice weeks because there were great animators. We miss You :) We don't forget funny Banana and Shrek, crazy Blacky and very friendly Fatima and Mimou (Mini Club) Kisses for all :* You are the best :) MEDUZA :)

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Magdalena K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 2, 2013

Me and my boyfriend stayed at this hotel the last week of September. The hotel appeared very nice and seemed very clean. The rooms were very clean and tidy and we had a lovely sea view. The pool area and beach were nice and spacious and the time of year we went meant that the hotel was not over crowded.
HOWEVER...... The waiters in the restaurants were hinting for tips before they served us. They were very nice (once tipped) but they weren't on the ball when it came to resetting the tables after the patrons before had left.
The food was ok but unless it was eaten as soon as it was put out, it soon went cold. I have to give the chips a 5* but thats about it.
Now lets move onto the horrendous service received from the main hotel bar. The staff had selective English hearing, they were ALL rude and could not seem to be able to tell who was at the bar first (even when an actual queue was formed). They constantly argued with each other and seemed to think a cocktail consisted of Vodka and a mixer!
The bar men at the pool bar and the waffle bar were no better. Both very rude (unless you spoke French).
The animation team were ok and it was nice how they walked round the pool every morning to greet everyone. I couldn't have possibly stayed round the activities pool everyday though as I imagine it would be quite annoying after being pestered to take part in activities every 5 minutes but I suppose it depends what kind of holiday you are looking for.
Along with the bar service, the only other major downside to the holiday was the rudeness of the Russian guests. We were warned about this beforehand but its hard to imagine unless you are physically pushed to one side by a plate in the buffet queue. They also don't seem to have any pool etiquette whatsoever. We returned from lunch one day to find a Russian couple had placed their sunbeds next to ours to get under our brolly shade when there were clearly other brolly's and beds available nearby but ours were closer to the pool. Maybe he wanted his back tickled? i don't know?
Now for the two best points.... We met another 5 couples from England who unanimously agreed with our views on the hotel and because of that it helped to form a group which we met with at the bar at night time. Those couples made our holiday that bit better so thank you Nigel, Helen and Jack, Jan, Terry, Steve, Ann, Pete, Sue, Neil and Patsy.
May also suggest to anyone who is going to visit to stop by the main pool. The waiter who works round there (Fetthi) was absolutely brilliant. We gave him a 5 Dinars (£2.50) every morning and he served us all day. He was a lovely man and was on the ball and deserved every tip he made off every guest. It saved us the nightmare of having to visit any of the unfriendly bars in the complex.
All in all, we did have a nice break. just the bar staff and other guests which let it down. Definitely not worth any higher than a 3*.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Liz H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 30, 2013

the hotel is absolutely stunning very secure, great marble entrance at the reception and very welcoming when we first arrived. the spa is very enjoyable 2 hour session, steam room, exfoliating rub down with seaweed then a 30 minute full body massage, towels dressing gown and flip flops all provided free. the pool and pool area is immaculate, good size pools to suit all needs the slides and the bar plus there's archery bowls mini golf and pool activities to keep you entertained. the staff and the service give you a personal experience the animation team made our holiday. shrek the dj, gonzalez , nimo, blacky and the rest of the team pull out all the stops to make sure the guests who want to party have a good time. the waiters, the maids, the cleaners every one always smiling and wishing you a god day. we were there for 2 weeks and done the cattamaran excursion, a nice chilled out day. the pirate boat day out was good free food good show and a chance to jump into the sea and if your lucky see the dolphins, the zoo day out has a zulu show and 3 course meal, the arabian feast is another 3 course meal with a 2 hour show with belly dancers. the price is okay and includes meal and transport. overall we have just arrived back and are already planning to book next years trip back to khayam. big thanks to the all the team and we look forward to going back next year.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jonnymcc2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turin, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2013

We have stayed in this hotel 2 weeks in august: perfect rooms, beautifull pools, delicious restaurants. Personnel is kind and efficient, animation for the kids is perfect! We will go again! Also the trips that are proposed are valid and have a good uqality/price ratio.

Room Tip: The rooms are spacieous and have a beautifull view of the pool and the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mienelien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bratislava
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Pros (+):
clean & nice rooms, newly refurbished, beautiful beach, pool

Cons (-):
poor restaurant with lazy service (bar is just a little bit better), too far from any other possible activities (e.g. romantic walkings, shopping)

Room Tip: Try to get room in "right wing", if you dont like loudnes from late night animations.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank oriel_svk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nabeul
0.7 mi away
Byzance Hotel
Byzance Hotel
#6 of 6 in Nabeul
173 reviews
5.2 mi away
SENTIDO Le Sultan
SENTIDO Le Sultan
#5 of 118 in Hammamet
2,045 reviews
0.4 mi away
Kheops Dolce Vita
Kheops Dolce Vita
#4 of 6 in Nabeul
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Hotel Club President
Hotel Club President
#25 of 118 in Hammamet
1,565 reviews
0.5 mi away
Les Pyramides
Les Pyramides
#3 of 6 in Nabeul
207 reviews
6.3 mi away
La Badira
La Badira
#3 of 118 in Hammamet
636 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Khayam Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Khayam Garden

Property: Khayam Garden
Address: Avenue Mohamed V, Nabeul 8000, Tunisia
Location: Tunisia > Nabeul Governorate > Nabeul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Nabeul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Khayam Garden 4*
Number of rooms: 361
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HostelWorld, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Khayam Garden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing