We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kisima Ngeda Tented Camp
Nearby Hotels
Green Hills Lodge(Karatu)(Great Value!)
$85
Hotels.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crater Rim View(Karatu)(Great Value!)
$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$34
Booking.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hostel Ebeneza(Ngorongoro Conservation Area)
Booking.com
View Deal
$97
Priceline
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
    $49
    Booking.com
    View Deal
    Ngorongoro Wildlife Lodge(Ngorongoro Conservation Area)
    Good 3.5/5
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    andBeyond Ngorongoro Crater Lodge(Ngorongoro Conservation Area)
    No availability for your dates from our partners
    Excellent 5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Breakfast included
    • Restaurant
    Lake Manyara Wildlife Lodge(Lake Manyara National Park)
    Very Good 4/5
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    Highview Hotel(Karatu)
    No availability for your dates from our partners
    Very Good 4/5
    • Free Parking
    • Pool
    Reviews (212)
    Filter reviews
    212 results
    Traveler rating
    184
    25
    2
    1
    0
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    184
    25
    2
    1
    0
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewslake eyasian oasishunter gathererlocal tribestop of the rocktented campco ownerlocal kidsowners chrislake areadry seasonswimming poolnorthern tanzaniadusty roadwonderful settingwe loved our staybird species
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    81 - 86 of 212 reviews
    Reviewed January 3, 2014

    This tented lodge is everything and more than you could hope for on the shores of Lake Eyassi. The setting - lush forest looking out over spectacular views of Lake Eyassi and the Ngorongoro Highlands. Small ponds dot the property and shade is always nearby thanks to the abundance of trees. We litterally felt the temperature drop dramatically when we entered the grounds. In addition, the service is friendly and attentive, the rooms are spacious and well equipped and the price is right!

    If you are looking for perfect peace and quiet as well as easy access to the sites of Lake Eyassi this is the place!

    • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank India H
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed December 29, 2013

    Location - Lake Eyasi, not known for its wildlife, but we were hear for the Hadzabe and Datoga tribes and it is very close to the them. The roads to get here are pretty bad, but it isn't too far off the main road to the Crater.

    Staff - amazing (as most camps in Northern Tanzania)

    Food - very, very good. We had a nice dinner there with our guide and missed breakfast due to missing the tribes, but had a great brunch once we got back.

    Rooms - very comfortable, good night sleep.

    Grounds - They built a lookout area and had a nice wooden dock on the lake (even though the water didn't come to the grounds when we were there (not rainy season) They had a salt water pool and rocks to climb for a great sunset. We also saw many huge lizards (2-4 feet) which were fun to watch running by.

    Overall - it was a beautiful camp and a great place to come if you want to spend time with the tribes (which I highly recommend)

    • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank JamboJourney
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed November 25, 2013

    Our tour operator picked this camp for us, and we were thrilled. After a very long and dusty drive you arrive at a beautiful oasis of green, lush, surroundings at Kisima Ngeda.

    Be sure to try to give yourself some time to enjoy this camp. If you arrive late in the day and leave early the next day you really do not have an opportunity to enjoy. They have a beautiful salt water pool area that we took advantage of.

    We visited the Hazdabi bushmen in the morning, then returned for brunch. What a Brunch! They started with Pizza, and I thought that would be it, but they kept bringing out more and more dishes. All meals were absolutely delicious.

    Fantastic service with free laundry as well.

    • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank NBlobsterman
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed November 20, 2013

    My wife and I stayed here for one night on our safari a week ago and had a nice stay. First off, the road here is really an experience, it is 1.5 hours of bumps, dust, rocks and traffic jams. We were surprised that anything existed at the end of this road that goes on forever, through many small villages in the middle of nowhere. But, it was a nice surprise when we got here after a very long day in the safari vehicle. The place is very quiet, quaint and comfortable for a tented camp and we enjoyed being the only 2 guests there, it felt like we were on a deserted island. The staff and owner were so nice to talk to and the food and service was one of the best we had over our 10 day trip. The tents are very comfortable and spacious, but it was hot and muggy and there were no overhead fans in our room. But overall for one night, it was a nice, new experience for us and we enjoyed our stay. The tents have king beds, your own fully equipped bathroom and a very nice restaurant and bar is at the common area and we had sit down, cooked to order breakfast and a very nice sit down dinner of filet mignon and nice side dishes and it could not
    have been any better if they tried! We met the owner and he made us feel like royalty and I would stay here again if I was looking for a quiet tent camp to stay at. Thanks for a very nice stay and to your very friendly staff who were a joy to meet.

    Room Tip: They are all good,and have a view of the lake while you are lying in bed enjoying the sunrise.
    • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank brentsf
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed October 26, 2013

    This was one of our favorite camps. We arrived here after a long drive and visit to the Hadzabi bushmen. The hotel has a beautiful view of Lake Eyasi and you see lots of birds and even cattle go by.

    The hotel offered us complimentary laundry service which was picked up around 3 PM and delivered that same night. It was still a bit damp but that was fine as we were only staying one night and had to pack. This service would have been wonderful in the middle or end of the safari, but it was just our 3rd day so we had little laundry to get done. It is still a very nice touch after what the other camps charge for this service.

    Our tent was very comfortable with a nice modern bathroom. The food here was also the best we had on safari (the steak for dinner was amazing!) I would not hesitate to stay here again.

    • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank CMD915
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    View more reviews