We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Ngorongoro Forest Tented Lodge(Ngorongoro Conservation Area)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 07/28
$398
$386
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Ngorongoro Wildcamp(Ngorongoro Conservation Area)
$709
$434
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Gibbs Farm(Ngorongoro Conservation Area)
$818
$797
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Crater Forest Tented Camp(Ngorongoro Conservation Area)
Free cancellation until 07/28
$237
$212
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Manor at Ngorongoro(Ngorongoro Conservation Area)
$1,232
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
andBeyond Ngorongoro Crater Lodge(Ngorongoro Conservation Area)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Ang'ata Migration Ndutu Camp(Ngorongoro Conservation Area)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Lemala Ngorongoro Tented Camp(Ngorongoro Conservation Area)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Lemala Ndutu Tented Camp(Ngorongoro Conservation Area)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (237)
Filter reviews
237 results
Traveler rating
201
29
4
1
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
201
29
4
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsndutu areaobservation deckoutdoor experiencetented lodgeceiling fantent experienceoutdoor showervisit tanzaniafelt like royaltybathing areaballoon safarilake areadrink pricesdouble sinkswalked rightevery requestwonderful accommodations
Filter
Updating list...
161 - 166 of 237 reviews
Reviewed August 23, 2014

I've been in Lake Ndutu Luxury tented lodge with my partner this February. We stayed there for two nights during a 5 days safari between the Serengeti and the Ngorongoro parks. Despite the other lodges had already impressed us along our trip, Ndutu was the cherry on the cake at the end of our vacation: brand new structure, luxurious "tend", and awesome food. I say "tend" because ours was more like a real room with all the comforts: shower, fridge, wifi, comfortable bed, and nice furniture in general. Still, the canvas separating us from the nature was thin enough to make us feel like we were sleeping with the lions.Two memorable nights that we'll hardly forget.

The team appeared competent and always made us feel safe and welcome.

The only very small issue that we had was that the temperature of the water in the shower was difficult to regulate. I believe by now this issue has been fixed.

If in the period you are visiting Tanzania the animals are migrating nearby this area, I strongly recommend you to stop here along your safari.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Boris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TNSHospitality, General Manager at Lake Ndutu Luxury Tented Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2014

Hi Boris,

Thank you very much for your detailed feedback on all our services at our 5 star luxury tend i can say ......

keeping in mind and going with the concept of " luxury in the bush" ..all the rooms are provided with solar energy along with the standby generators providing electricity 24 hrs...the rain shower is becoming a talk of the bush.

Thank you once again for recommending us high....regards from the resident leopard...

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2014

The biginning of february was an excellent lodge for game viewing with terrasses and windows directly to nature and with the game coming very close hereto. The accomodation was of a high luxury standard.

Room Tip: We will recommend room called chetah in local language due to the solitude.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank vagn h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TNSHospitality, General Manager at Lake Ndutu Luxury Tented Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2014

Dear Vagn,

Thank you very much for your comments and hope you have enjoyed & cherished every moment you were at lake Ndutu Luxury lodge ,

perhaps this year with lots of new activities at the lodge makes it a place to be, keeping in mind luxury throughout.

Hoping to see you soon !!!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2014

We stayed at Lake Ndutu shortly after it opened, but everything was simply wonderful. The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful and the setting could not have been more beautiful. All of the tents face the lake bed and mountains, which make for beautiful sunrises. The tent was clean, with sufficient hot, running water. We also felt incredibly safe at all times. There were drinks around the fire at night, and luxurious meals served in a picturesque dining room that looked out onto the savannah. Lake Ndutu was our introduction to African Safari and it did not disappoint.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank JamesHChicago2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TNSHospitality, General Manager at Lake Ndutu Luxury Tented Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2014

Hi James,

We at lake Ndutu luxury Tented Lodge are really touched by your feedback ....it really means a lot to us,

Sunrise view for all the tents,clean,hot running water,24 hours security & electricity , family/ suite & disabled rooms, gift shop,viewing deck ,lounge & restaurant, specially designed game drive vehicles apart need to experience our introduction of the bush Breakfast/Lunch/Dinner a perfect setting in the middle of wild.

Hoping to see you soon !!!!

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2014

This was one of my favorite accommodations whilst on safari. We really were out in the wild, we had zebras right outside our room and we walked passed a few hungry lions on the way to the restaurant, such an amazing experience, and you could hear them roaring throughout the night. Food was good. Just wished we could have spent more than one night there!

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank nemo3tri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TNSHospitality, Manager at Lake Ndutu Luxury Tented Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2014

Dear Nemo3tri, Thank you so much for your favourable comments about our Lake Ndutu Luxury Tented Lodge. We are so happy that you had an enjoyable stay with us. But you are absolutely right, one night is not enough as lions are very often seen around the lodge and we even have a "resident leopard" !
Warm regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2014

I stayed here for two days whilst on a University trip! I feel like this was the best accommodation I stayed at during our two weeks in Tanzania. I especially loved the fact that the camp wasn't fenced off, I was able to walk past a pride of about 8 lions with the maasai guide.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank KatianaSaleiko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TNSHospitality, Manager at Lake Ndutu Luxury Tented Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2014

Dear KatianaSaleiko thanks a lot for your feed back. All the team of The Lake Ndutu Luxury Tented Lodge really appreciate. We know that we are very lucky. There is no fence around the lodge and our location is just one of the best in the Ndutu area to see the wildlife. You have experienced and enjoyed a walking safari with our Maasaï guides. It's certainly one of the best way to explore and get intimate with the bush. Warm regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews