We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (356)
Filter reviews
356 results
Traveler rating
307
39
6
1
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
307
39
6
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tented lodge ndutu area observation deck outdoor shower masai men amazing place highly recommend this property front porch close to nature great migration picnic breakfast perfect stay asante sana we loved our stay creature comforts game drives wild animals
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
263 - 268 of 356 reviews
Reviewed July 12, 2014

I went to this lodge and couldn't have asked for a better experience to be honest . Such friendly staff and very welcoming as well. There was a pride of lions outside our lodge and the manager called our room to tell us not to go outside . The food and the views were amazing. Even if the price is high it is worth it.

Room tip: All the rooms are good !. All very big and quite .
Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank zappy2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TNSHospitality, Manager at Lake Ndutu Luxury Tented Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2014

Dear Zappy2014, thank you so much for posting your review of our Lake Ndutu Luxury Tented Lodge. I'am delighted that that you enjoyed the beautiful views that our tents, restaurant and lounge have on Lake Ndutu. We look forward to hopefully hosting you again. Warm regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2014

Having done a 2 week safari with university, staying in some not so pleasant places, spending two nights here was exactly what we all needed! The rooms have a superb view of the plains and the viewing tower and restaurant make full use of this, we even spotted a couple of hyenas whilst having breakfast one morning. Not only is the view fantastic but also the rooms themselves. Being a large group we had a to share rooms and despite being in a group of three girls there was more than enough room in lodge Fisi. The bathroom was amazing with not only an indoor shower but also outdoor shower, allowing two of us to shower at the same time and the temperature or water pressure were both unaffected.
The staff were so friendly and treated us on arrival with big smiles as well as the customary warm towel and welcome juice. They couldn't have gone out of their way any further to help us at all.
One of the highlights of the safari for me was walking back to the room on the first night and being metres away from a pride of about 8 lions. Luckily we had a Masai guide with us.
This place was amazing and I would definitely go back there.

Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BethanyA94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TNSHospitality, Manager at Lake Ndutu Luxury Tented Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2014

Dear BethanyA94, thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor about your stay at Lake Ndutu Luxury Tented Lodge. One of the many great things about our lodge in the elegance and the luxury of our tented rooms.The viewing tower between the lounge and the restaurant is definitely a highlight of our guests stay. Getting such great reviews from our guests means everything to us ! So thanks again and warm regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2014

Our trip to Northern Tanzania was organized by the Dutch touroperator named Jambo Safari Club and my wife and I were in the hands of Leopard Tours. We have spent a fortnight in this beautiful part of the country. One of the last days, early January 2014 we had the honour of being one of the first guests of this brand new accomodation. And I would certainly recommend this fine lodge. People are very nice and forthcoming and the food was very good. Nice place to stay a couple of days.
Sjef Verpaalen and Richarda Andriessen.

Room tip: We have only booked one room and that one was good.
Date of stay: January 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sjef067
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TNSHospitality, General Manager at Lake Ndutu Luxury Tented Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2014

Thank you very much for posting your comments for our luxury lodge & hope we have lived to your expectations after going through your views.

the service is consistently improving from the day of your first visit till the last visitor recently and still going on , at the same time we have introduced plenty of new activities and services at the lodge.

Hoping to see you soon & experience the new changes,

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2014

We stayed at 8 different properties during our trip to Kenya/Tanzania in March this year (2014) and would not recommend this property. The accommodation is "luxury" but we found the meals left much to be desired. A la carte is just a plate full of food with no choice to the consumer placed in front of you and when asked for a choice it is not forthcoming. The staff hovered more like buzzards than attentive staff and it seemed like we had to accommodate them not the other way around. We were not the only ones that complained during our stay. Our tent was rather noisy as it was adjacent to the bar area so not conducive to an early night's sleep.

Date of stay: March 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Deirdre L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TNSHospitality, General Manager at Lake Ndutu Luxury Tented Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2014

Dear Deirdre,

Thank you for your comments & my apology for your bad experience at the lodge ,apart from being spacious & luxurious we do go into details of guest needs at the service level too,

the new management have initiated all training modules with the lodge staff and have ensured we do not compromise on standards as stated by many of our guest in their reviews.

wish to see you soon to feel the difference

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2014

Easily the highlight of our 8 day safari. We had two nights here and absolutely loved it. I don't know about luxury tent, it was more like a luxury small house. Great food at the restaurant, great service and I think located in the most beautiful part of the northern circuit. Within minutes of driving we saw leopards, lions and all the usual big 5. Awesome. We had Maasai warriors walk us home from the restaurant to our 'tent' every night which we thought was a bit over the top, that was until we heard lion roars at dusk and from our balcony we shone our powerful torches into the bushes only to see eyes staring back from every direction, so the escort is definitely advised.

Loved the place and would go back tomorrow at the drop of a hat. It was a new place when we arrived, open barely 2 months I believe. I think we chose it originally because it was a low impact, 'green' project which the Mrs is passionate about. Owned by Leopard Tours and run efficiently.

Please DO stay at this place, we felt like royalty for a couple of days!

Date of stay: February 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ProkyProky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews