We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Ngorongoro Forest Tented Lodge(Ngorongoro Conservation Area)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 07/28
$398
$386
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Ngorongoro Wildcamp(Ngorongoro Conservation Area)
$709
$434
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Gibbs Farm(Ngorongoro Conservation Area)
$818
$797
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Crater Forest Tented Camp(Ngorongoro Conservation Area)
Free cancellation until 07/28
$237
$212
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Manor at Ngorongoro(Ngorongoro Conservation Area)
$1,227
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
andBeyond Ngorongoro Crater Lodge(Ngorongoro Conservation Area)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Kisima Ngeda Tented Camp(Ngorongoro Conservation Area)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Lake Eyasi Safari Lodge(Ngorongoro Conservation Area)
Ngorongoro Serena Safari Lodge(Ngorongoro Conservation Area)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
Reviews (237)
Filter reviews
237 results
Traveler rating
201
29
4
1
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
201
29
4
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsndutu areaobservation deckoutdoor experiencetented lodgeceiling fantent experienceoutdoor showervisit tanzaniafelt like royaltybathing areaballoon safarilake areadrink pricesdouble sinkswalked rightevery requestwonderful accommodations
Filter
Updating list...
168 - 173 of 237 reviews
Reviewed July 7, 2014

Our trip to Northern Tanzania was organized by the Dutch touroperator named Jambo Safari Club and my wife and I were in the hands of Leopard Tours. We have spent a fortnight in this beautiful part of the country. One of the last days, early January 2014 we had the honour of being one of the first guests of this brand new accomodation. And I would certainly recommend this fine lodge. People are very nice and forthcoming and the food was very good. Nice place to stay a couple of days.
Sjef Verpaalen and Richarda Andriessen.

Room Tip: We have only booked one room and that one was good.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sjef067
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TNSHospitality, General Manager at Lake Ndutu Luxury Tented Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2014

Thank you very much for posting your comments for our luxury lodge & hope we have lived to your expectations after going through your views.

the service is consistently improving from the day of your first visit till the last visitor recently and still going on , at the same time we have introduced plenty of new activities and services at the lodge.

Hoping to see you soon & experience the new changes,

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

The location is almost on the shores of lake ndutu - this is a perfect place for safari in the area. The lodge has a feeling of direct contact with nature. There is no fence and the animals are free to wonder through the site. There is nothing better than waking up at night listening to the voices of the savanna or wake up with roars of lions from a short distance. On the same time it safe and very family friendly. The rooms (very upgraded tents, more like luxury cabins) are superb. Stay there if you can. The staff is excellent and helpful. The food is good but not excellent. Improvement on that spot will upgrade the full rating to excellent.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ITB2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2014

We stayed at 8 different properties during our trip to Kenya/Tanzania in March this year (2014) and would not recommend this property. The accommodation is "luxury" but we found the meals left much to be desired. A la carte is just a plate full of food with no choice to the consumer placed in front of you and when asked for a choice it is not forthcoming. The staff hovered more like buzzards than attentive staff and it seemed like we had to accommodate them not the other way around. We were not the only ones that complained during our stay. Our tent was rather noisy as it was adjacent to the bar area so not conducive to an early night's sleep.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Deirdre L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TNSHospitality, General Manager at Lake Ndutu Luxury Tented Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2014

Dear Deirdre,

Thank you for your comments & my apology for your bad experience at the lodge ,apart from being spacious & luxurious we do go into details of guest needs at the service level too,

the new management have initiated all training modules with the lodge staff and have ensured we do not compromise on standards as stated by many of our guest in their reviews.

wish to see you soon to feel the difference

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2014

Easily the highlight of our 8 day safari. We had two nights here and absolutely loved it. I don't know about luxury tent, it was more like a luxury small house. Great food at the restaurant, great service and I think located in the most beautiful part of the northern circuit. Within minutes of driving we saw leopards, lions and all the usual big 5. Awesome. We had Maasai warriors walk us home from the restaurant to our 'tent' every night which we thought was a bit over the top, that was until we heard lion roars at dusk and from our balcony we shone our powerful torches into the bushes only to see eyes staring back from every direction, so the escort is definitely advised.

Loved the place and would go back tomorrow at the drop of a hat. It was a new place when we arrived, open barely 2 months I believe. I think we chose it originally because it was a low impact, 'green' project which the Mrs is passionate about. Owned by Leopard Tours and run efficiently.

Please DO stay at this place, we felt like royalty for a couple of days!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2014

Amazing place, Super hospitality, very welcoming management and Staff.
Clean and spacious rooms , hot water, 24 hours power.
The view is breathtaking and couldn't get better in the wilderness.
Detailed work done.
Keep up the good work.Looking forward to visiting again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Opinion_20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews