We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (356)
Filter reviews
356 results
Traveler rating
307
39
6
1
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
307
39
6
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tented lodge ndutu area observation deck outdoor shower masai men amazing place highly recommend this property front porch close to nature great migration picnic breakfast perfect stay asante sana we loved our stay creature comforts game drives wild animals
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
266 - 271 of 356 reviews
Reviewed April 9, 2014

We stayed at 8 different properties during our trip to Kenya/Tanzania in March this year (2014) and would not recommend this property. The accommodation is "luxury" but we found the meals left much to be desired. A la carte is just a plate full of food with no choice to the consumer placed in front of you and when asked for a choice it is not forthcoming. The staff hovered more like buzzards than attentive staff and it seemed like we had to accommodate them not the other way around. We were not the only ones that complained during our stay. Our tent was rather noisy as it was adjacent to the bar area so not conducive to an early night's sleep.

Date of stay: March 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Deirdre L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TNSHospitality, General Manager at Lake Ndutu Luxury Tented Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2014

Dear Deirdre,

Thank you for your comments & my apology for your bad experience at the lodge ,apart from being spacious & luxurious we do go into details of guest needs at the service level too,

the new management have initiated all training modules with the lodge staff and have ensured we do not compromise on standards as stated by many of our guest in their reviews.

wish to see you soon to feel the difference

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2014

Easily the highlight of our 8 day safari. We had two nights here and absolutely loved it. I don't know about luxury tent, it was more like a luxury small house. Great food at the restaurant, great service and I think located in the most beautiful part of the northern circuit. Within minutes of driving we saw leopards, lions and all the usual big 5. Awesome. We had Maasai warriors walk us home from the restaurant to our 'tent' every night which we thought was a bit over the top, that was until we heard lion roars at dusk and from our balcony we shone our powerful torches into the bushes only to see eyes staring back from every direction, so the escort is definitely advised.

Loved the place and would go back tomorrow at the drop of a hat. It was a new place when we arrived, open barely 2 months I believe. I think we chose it originally because it was a low impact, 'green' project which the Mrs is passionate about. Owned by Leopard Tours and run efficiently.

Please DO stay at this place, we felt like royalty for a couple of days!

Date of stay: February 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ProkyProky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2014

Amazing place, Super hospitality, very welcoming management and Staff.
Clean and spacious rooms , hot water, 24 hours power.
The view is breathtaking and couldn't get better in the wilderness.
Detailed work done.
Keep up the good work.Looking forward to visiting again.

Date of stay: February 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hasnain_Sajan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2014

It was the most awesome experience and will never forget the moment when I had a zebra walking past the balcony whilst I sat there reading a book ....it was like my own private pets moving around ..Migration sped right in front of our car we were getting into the lodge ...Could not find any fault in the lodge as I thought the staff were amazing and always willing to please ...
The Tents are huge and spacious and the finesse of the bathrooms was just too good..and clean
The sunset was amazing and I can still not forget the serenity of the place ...
I would recommend this to all people even if it is a stopover to Ngorongoro or Serengeti

Room tip: Rooms at the front and near the Dining Area are very good ..but with great views looking across Serengeti ...
Date of stay: February 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AlfaZulu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2014

The staff was friendly and helpful, but the manager was brusque to the point of rudeness. People skills badly needed.
Do not book Room 1. Noise from guests in the bar would be bad enough, but it adds insult to injury when the noise is coming from staff meetings in the bar.
Guest rooms are lovely, but they really cut corners on lodging for the guides - and an unhappy guide is never a good thing. Guides must go out to another building to use a rest room at night - not comfortable when we heard lions roaring close by all night.
Food was good, with the exception of desserts which definitely need to be improved.
Some poor design issues like a "lip" at the top of the spiral staircase to the viewing platform - a tripping accident waiting to happen as someone goes down. Luckily someone warned me to be careful.

Date of stay: February 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roseleaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TNSHospitality, General Manager at Lake Ndutu Luxury Tented Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2014

Dear Roseleaf,

Thank you for your detailed review which helps us to improve in future and implement certain point of attention in detailed,

Apart from the construction phase of the family & disable rooms the guide rooms also have a new look .

Hoping to see you soon and let us have the opportunity to serve you again,

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews