We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
$642
View deal
Travelocity
Booking.com
$648
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com$642
Expedia.com$642
Orbitz.com$642
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (630)
Filter reviews
630 results
Traveler rating
552
61
10
4
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
552
61
10
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews living room luxury lodge day bed the cottages huge bedroom large deck birthday song minute drive turn down service east africa hot water bottles picnic lunch every meal beautiful grounds last stop long drive game drives
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
85 - 90 of 630 reviews
Reviewed April 26, 2019

I have been to many lodges and camps in East Africa and I have to say that Neptune Ngorongoro is one of the finest there is! The accommodation made of detached cottages and are huge! and very tastefully put together both in design and furnishing. I really liked the "chillout" spaces in the cottages, you have the choice of a living room with a fire place or a large timber deck overlooking the "bush" - in my view this is the height of luxury when you can retreat to your cottage and relax in your own private setting. The bedroom is very comfortable and spacious with charming features like a fire place and a four poster bed.

The service was exceptional, Manoj the General Manger and his team are very professional and friendly. They dealt with all our requests efficiently (eg last minute request to arrange a guide and car to take us to the crater). The food was also great with varied 3 course a la carte menus for lunch and dinner.

The setting is stunning, perched on a hill overlooking a natural forset and a view of the rim of the crater. We also enjoyed having a dip in the pool and massage at the spa after our excusrion to the crater.

It is also very well loacted only a 10 minute drive to the Ngorongoro concervancy and 45 minutes to Lake Manyara and a bit further south is Tarnageri Park.

If you are planning a trip to Ngorongoro I woukd certainly recommend that you traet yourself and stay here.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 794ericg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Neptune S, Director of Sales at Neptune Ngorongoro Luxury Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2019

Dear valuable Guest,
Sunny greetings from Neptune Hotels. Thank you for your open feedback. Many thanks for letting us know your experiences. We look very much forward to welcome you again in one of our Beach Resorts or Safari Lodges.
Yours faithfully,
The Neptune Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2019 via mobile

All was excellent.
The staff, the food, great rooms, stunning views.
No doubt it is a luxury lodge, all was in the right place, all very well cared.
One of the best experiences of the kind.

I expect to return, recommend it a lot.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank carlosrB6901RZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Neptune S, Director of Sales at Neptune Ngorongoro Luxury Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2019

Dear valuable Guest,
Sunny greetings from Neptune Hotels. Thank you for your open feedback. Many thanks for letting us know your experiences. We look very much forward to welcome you again in one of our Beach Resorts or Safari Lodges.
Yours faithfully,
The Neptune Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2019 via mobile

What an amazing stay. We were the only people that night yet there seemed to be more than enough staff willing to help with all we needed. Not to far from the crater so one can easily stay at Neptune and drive into the crater for a day visit. The food was terrific and nothing was an effort. Polite and well spoken staff. We felt like Kings and Queens. Thank you to all at Neptune.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank 963hermannh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Neptune S, Director of Sales at Neptune Ngorongoro Luxury Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2019

Dear valuable Guest,
Sunny greetings from Neptune Hotels. Thank you for your open feedback. Many thanks for letting us know your experiences. We look very much forward to welcome you again in one of our Beach Resorts or Safari Lodges.
Yours faithfully,
The Neptune Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2019

We booked our trip via Planet Africa Safaris which was great. On our way to the Ngorongoro Crater we stayed 2 nights at Neptune. The experience was excellent. The quality of the accomodation and the set up in hti sgotgeous valley is a pure dream. Very nice staff, food was good and innovative and drinks helped us to recover from a day in Heaven ! The hotel is very close to the entrance to the Park and I would highly recommend the location.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank stephanemonde
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Neptune S, Director of Sales at Neptune Ngorongoro Luxury Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2019

Dear valuable Guest,
Sunny greetings from Neptune Hotels.
Thank you for your open feedback.
As a part of the leisure hotel industry, we are dependent on our customers' opinions.
We are grateful for their interest and for their sharing suggestions for improvement with us.
Many thanks for letting us know your experiences.
We look very much forward to welcome you again in one of our Beach Resorts or Safari Lodges.
Yours faithfully,
The Neptune Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2019

I normally do not do luxury hotels but this was part of my safari package. Fabulous 3 bedroom unit with deck and stunning views and great staff and food. Very close to the crater and a great swimming pool. They don't charge for drinks (they are included) and the staff are very willing to serve you.

Room tip: all the rooms look good
Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bruce a
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Neptune S, Director of Sales at Neptune Ngorongoro Luxury Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2019

Dear valuable Guest,
Sunny greetings from Neptune Hotels.
Thank you for your open feedback.
As a part of the leisure hotel industry, we are dependent on our customers' opinions.
We are grateful for their interest and for their sharing suggestions for improvement with us.
Many thanks for letting us know your experiences.
We look very much forward to welcome you again in one of our Beach Resorts or Safari Lodges.
Yours faithfully,
The Neptune Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews